the world's largest online live music and entertainment booking agencyalive network entertainment agency, live entertainment hire

Customers sign in here Artists sign in here
<< Go back to previous page

Recent customer entertainment reviews



Alive Network customers are sent an artist feedback request after their event so that we can monitor artist performance standards and customer satisfaction. The reviews below were sent in by previous Alive Network customers. If you are a customer and you haven't received your feedback request, or if you've seen one of our artists at a friends event and would like to post a review, please send your name, email address, event date and artist name along with your review to feedback@alivenetwork.com

You are viewing 81 to 90 of 11070 previous customer reviews
 
Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 22/06/2014



"I was organising my partner’s 70th birthday party, he didn’t want a fuss, no speeches, no toasts, he just wanted our friends to have a good time. I searched the internet and found Alive Network and I listened to some of your artists. We thought as an opener for the afternoon, whilst our friends were drinking in the garden at the venue, a classical guitarist just fitted the bill. I chose Stephen after listening to him playing on your site on the internet and I thought he was excellent. Stephen Stanley was fantastic, perfect for the afternoon soiree, everyone commented on how good he was and what a great backdrop for our party. He was very friendly and very professional, he played some great classical tunes, we would definitely book him again if we were to have another big party. He turned up at the event early (before us) dressed very smart (I had told him it was casual) and he was easy to talk to, he asked if we wanted anything special and we left it up to him as he is used to playing at different events. He couldn’t have improved on anything that he played, it really helped to get our party started and it was so relaxing having his music in the background. Thank you so much Stephen for playing at Paul’s 70th."

Read more reviews and information about Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley
Customer review from Gaynor Taylor & Paul Walker
 
The Ones, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Ones

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 22/06/2014



"

Just to say great performance again on Saturday, I was really happy with how it went. You guys were awesome and the client was thrilled. Nardine Simmons, Events Planner Penarth Pavillion

"

Read more reviews and information about The Ones
Customer review from Nardine Simmons
 
Burgundy Boater Band, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Burgundy Boater Band

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 22/06/2014



"Last Sunday, the weather was glorious (we were so lucky) and the band turned up in good time and were very pleasant. We 'watered' them and they waited patiently for everyone to arrive. We loved them, as did our guests and they epitomised the spirit of the day. The guys said they really enjoyed the 'gig' and they played for longer than they should have. I will not hesitate in recommending the band and Alive Network to others."

Read more reviews and information about Burgundy Boater Band
Customer review from Rowenna and Peter Dunkerley
 
Out Of Control, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Out Of Control

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 22/06/2014



"Just a belated note to thank you so much for playing at our wedding anniversary party last weekend. Everybody I have spoken to since has commented on how good they thought you were and how they had a fantastic time. We would highly recommend you to our friends if they wanted a band."

Read more reviews and information about Out Of Control
Customer review from Simon and Anna
 
Debra Jay, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Debra Jay

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 22/06/2014



"Debra Jay created such a feel good atmosphere, which was absolutely the cherry on top of the cake. Amazing voice, superb song choices, great banter. We loved having her as part of our day. Keep up the great work!"

Read more reviews and information about Debra Jay
Customer review from Paul & Tara Humphreys
 
Munch, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Munch

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 21/06/2014



"Munch… YOU ROCKED! Thank you so, so much for making our Wedding party truly amazing! Be assured when you are booking Munch through Alive Network, you don't just get your average wedding band... Oh no, you get the best bunch of lads to entertain you all night. Mike, what a genuine guy, from the onset we felt like he was our mate. He helped with the first song selection (Which everyone loved!), also his organised manner in the timings of the evening party was much appreciated. We can't thank you enough guys, you were one of the best decisions we made when wedding planning!"

Read more reviews and information about Munch
Customer review from Rhys & Iola
 
Dexter, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Dexter

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 21/06/2014



"Loved Dexter – they were perfect for my company summer ball. They kept the dance floor full all night and were a pleasure to deal with. I’d recommend them to anyone needing a band for weddings, company parties, birthday parties, anniversaries... any excuse really!"

Read more reviews and information about Dexter
Customer review from Vivienne Ashton
 
Jamie Wright (Pianist), live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Jamie Wright (Pianist)

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 21/06/2014



"Jamie was professional and courteous. He played a lovely selection of tunes throughout the evening and really helped set the tone for the event. I would have no hesitation booking him again. Marc at Alive Network was extremely helpful when we were looking for entertainment for the wedding. He was able to recommend artists and also confirm availability for the ones we had chosen. He was professional and helpful throughout the whole process and I would have no hesitation using Marc again."

Read more reviews and information about Jamie Wright (Pianist)
Customer review from Hannah Norton
 
Bob McKenzie, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Bob McKenzie

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 21/06/2014

"I just wanted you to know what a brilliant time we had at our party. The disco that we hired through you were absolutely fantastic. Bob arrived early so he could get things set up well within time. Bob was so very nice to people and polite and helpful. Everyone was so pleased with him. He was so good with children and people, nothing was too much trouble. My husband and I would only be too pleased to recommend him to anyone and we would book him again no problem. Thanks again for sending Bob to us."

Read more reviews and information about Bob McKenzie
Customer review from Dave and Jacqui Cowen
 
Aloud Out, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Aloud Out

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 21/06/2014



"Thank you very much for making our 25th Wedding Anniversary a great success. All our guests really enjoyed your music and seeing them up on the dance floor enjoying themselves is a testament to this. Your professionalism throughout was really appreciated. You spoke to us prior to the event to discuss our requirements. On the day you arrived with plenty of time to set up and were prepared to be adaptable to the needs of the party on the night. We would recommend you and would use you again in the future. Thank you once again."

Read more reviews and information about Aloud Out
Customer review from Liz Hillier

Get connected to Alive Network
You can follow Alive Network from the most popular social networking websites

Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Facebook Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Twitter Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on YouTube Artist sign-up
How to join Alive
How to join Alive Network


Sign up to the Alive Network newsletter Newsletter sign-up: Your name: Email address:
Why hire from Alive Network entertainment booking agency?
Alive Network is the UK's premier live music entertainment agency and the largest online entertainment booking service in the world. Established in 1999, we provide high quality live entertainment for over 7500 events per year. We represent hundreds of the UK's very best live bands, DJs & entertainers who are available to hire for weddings, corporate events & private parties.

A few of the benefits of booking through Alive Network Entertainment Agency
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency Instant online quotes and availability confirmation
  • Professional Entertainment Booking 100's of professional quality, reliable artists
  • Live entertainment hire made easy Fast, friendly, personalised advice from expert staff
  • Amazing live entertainment to hire The easiest way to hire amazing entertainment

A small selection of our previous clients:
  • Live bands to hire UK wide 24 hour emergency cover, 365 days of the year.
  • Secure entertainment booking Safe & secure bookings with comprehensive contracts
  • The UKs largest entertainment agents No worries, no hassles, no dissapointments
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency The very best customer service
Alive Network Entertainment Agency previous clients


Customer Service
Contact Alive Network
FAQs and help guides
Sign-in to your customer account
Terms & conditions
Privacy Policy
Find what you're looking for
Wedding music
Wedding ceremony music
Wedding drinks reception music
Wedding entertainment evening
Corporate entertainment hire
Premier range live bands to hire
Low cost live bands (under £1000)

Get to know us
About Alive Network
Artist sign up, how to join Alive Network
Job opportunities at Alive
ReleasedAlive.co.uk

Useful resources
Booking a band and your venue
Hire a band check list
How to hire a DJ
Party ideas
Site map
Complete artist roster
Links



Registered offices: Ground Floor Suite, Silk Mill Studios, Princess Street, Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire, ST5 1DD, United Kingdom
All content (c) Copyright Alive Network 1999-22/07/2014. All rights reserved. Registered Company Number: 04084200

Some artists may appear with the kind co-operation and consent of their respective management companies.

This service is intended for personal use only and no part of the service may be displayed in public, broadcast or used for any business purpose without the consent of Alive Network. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of our services and web content, we accept no responsibility for any use made of the information provided and we shall not be liable for any loss suffered thereby.