the world's largest online live music and entertainment booking agencyalive network entertainment agency, live entertainment hire

Customers sign in here Artists sign in here
<< Go back to previous page

Recent customer entertainment reviews



Alive Network customers are sent an artist feedback request after their event so that we can monitor artist performance standards and customer satisfaction. The reviews below were sent in by previous Alive Network customers. If you are a customer and you haven't received your feedback request, or if you've seen one of our artists at a friends event and would like to post a review, please send your name, email address, event date and artist name along with your review to feedback@alivenetwork.com

You are viewing 51 to 60 of 12231 previous customer reviews
 
Prestige Swing, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Prestige Swing

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 02/10/2014



"I honestly cannot thank Prestige Swing enough and would like to pass on my appreciation from both myself and all my team here for their fabulous performance at our recent company function, everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and people are still raving about it to this day. The quality and professionalism of their performance exceeded everyone's expectations, the band really took it to the next level from the minute they arrived. Our event was hosted around a 1940s theme which the band kindly agreed to dress up in costume for. Their performance and overall choice of music was very upbeat and it really helped capture the entire theme. The band had everyone up on their feet dancing from the minute they started playing, I for one know that my feet were killing come midnight which is always a sign of a top night dancing. We will certainly be keeping Prestige Swing in mind for any other events we plan to hold in the future and we wish the band all the best with everything they do and hope they bring as much enjoyment to someone else's function as they did to ours."

Read more reviews and information about Prestige Swing
Customer review from Jade Craven
 
LJ, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency LJ

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 02/10/2014



"LJ was brilliant. Professional and friendly. Her voice is very unique, it's beautiful. She was absolutely amazing, our guests loved her and we would love to have her at our future events."

Read more reviews and information about LJ
Customer review from Tania Torrado
 
Stereo Fuse, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Stereo Fuse

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 30/09/2014



"Stereo Fuse are a young, fun and professional band who work hard to get the crowd going and respond well to how the crowd are reacting. They allowed me to sing into the mic and really rocked out particularly at the end of the night. Our guests loved them and found them amazing to watch and listen to! We would definitely book again!!"

Read more reviews and information about Stereo Fuse
Customer review from Lorna Cook
 
Popster, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Popster

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 29/09/2014



"Thank you so very much for making our wedding celebration party truly special. You were recommended to us and you certainly did not disappoint! You played all of our favourites (including The Specials and Caro Emerald!), took on the spot requests and kept the dance floor packed all night. You also learnt our first dance 'Pencil Full of Lead' (Paolo Nutini) which sounded awesome - and even played it for us again at the end of the night so everyone could join in - which was just brilliant! You kept playing encores as nobody wanted you to finish! We were worried you might be too loud for our elder family members having booked the band with your live brass section, but they danced all night and had a fabulous time. You were just perfect for us, thank you all so very much."

Read more reviews and information about Popster
Customer review from Sarah and Gareth
 
Mark Reeve, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Mark Reeve

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 28/09/2014

"Mark was absolutely brilliant, everyone commented on how they enjoyed having a caricature of themselves drawn and it is something for them to keep from us to remember our day! A lot of guests said they'd never been to a wedding where this had been done, so it was a real novelty! Mark was such a nice guy, and extremely polite and talented. Thank you Mark for making our day!"

Read more reviews and information about Mark Reeve
Customer review from Emma Caddell
 
Hipster, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Hipster

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 27/09/2014



"Hipster were absolutely awesome. Not only did they sound amazing and nail their set, they also really got the feel of the audience, were really interactive and got literally everyone on the dance floor, which is exactly what we wanted. We would not hesitate to recommend or use Hipster again, and I know a number of our guests want to hire them for their weddings as well. Many thanks also for your help getting all the details right before the big day - the whole process was really smooth and easy."

Read more reviews and information about Hipster
Customer review from Nicholas Bond
 
Munch, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Munch

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 27/09/2014



"Music was an extremely important part of the wedding day for both my wife and myself, and Munch played a huge part in making our day a success. They put in a fantastic performance and were a big talking point amongst our guests. We can’t thank the band enough and we hope to get the opportunity to hear them play again soon."

Read more reviews and information about Munch
Customer review from Phil and Janice
 
After Dark, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency After Dark

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 27/09/2014



"Thanks to the After Dark trio for being the perfect accompaniment to a perfect surprise birthday party for my mum. They were there early and were all well set up even before I arrived. They looked the part, dressed really smart in their suits and red ties and gave a great performance. They created a lovely relaxed atmosphere to the pre dinner drinks reception and throughout the meal. We had lots of compliments about them, guests were very impressed, particularly the many jazz fans there. They are a very talented bunch and we would highly recommend them to anyone. Cheers guys, hope to see you again!"

Read more reviews and information about After Dark
Customer review from Suzanne Churchill
 
The Kicks, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Kicks

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 27/09/2014



"The Kicks were absolutely fantastic and the dance floor was packed all evening. We’ve received so many great comments on the band and I will definitely be recommending them! Thanks very much for all your assistance."

Read more reviews and information about The Kicks
Customer review from Amy Thompson
 
Sparkle Jazz, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Sparkle Jazz

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 27/09/2014



"Many thanks, it was a great evening. Sparkle Jazz were excellent in all respects."

Read more reviews and information about Sparkle Jazz
Customer review from Valerie Francis

Get connected to Alive Network
You can follow Alive Network from the most popular social networking websites

Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Facebook Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Twitter Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on YouTube Artist sign-up
How to join Alive
How to join Alive Network


Sign up to the Alive Network newsletter Newsletter sign-up: Your name: Email address:
Why hire from Alive Network entertainment booking agency?
Alive Network is the UK's premier live music entertainment agency and the largest online entertainment booking service in the world. Established in 1999, we provide high quality live entertainment for over 7500 events per year. We represent hundreds of the UK's very best live bands, DJs & entertainers who are available to hire for weddings, corporate events & private parties.

A few of the benefits of booking through Alive Network Entertainment Agency
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency Instant online quotes and availability confirmation
  • Professional Entertainment Booking 100's of professional quality, reliable artists
  • Live entertainment hire made easy Fast, friendly, personalised advice from expert staff
  • Amazing live entertainment to hire The easiest way to hire amazing entertainment

A small selection of our previous clients:
  • Live bands to hire UK wide 24 hour emergency cover, 365 days of the year.
  • Secure entertainment booking Safe & secure bookings with comprehensive contracts
  • The UKs largest entertainment agents No worries, no hassles, no dissapointments
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency The very best customer service
Alive Network Entertainment Agency previous clients


Customer Service
Contact Alive Network
FAQs and help guides
Sign-in to your customer account
Terms & conditions
Privacy Policy
Find what you're looking for
Wedding music
Wedding ceremony music
Wedding drinks reception music
Wedding entertainment evening
Corporate entertainment hire
Premier range live bands to hire
Low cost live bands (under £1000)

Get to know us
About Alive Network
Artist sign up, how to join Alive Network
Job opportunities at Alive
ReleasedAlive.co.uk

Useful resources
Booking a band and your venue
Hire a band check list
How to hire a DJ
Party ideas
Site map
Complete artist roster
Links



Registered offices: Ground Floor Suite, Silk Mill Studios, Princess Street, Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire, ST5 1DD, United Kingdom
All content (c) Copyright Alive Network 1999-25/10/2014. All rights reserved. Registered Company Number: 04084200

Some artists may appear with the kind co-operation and consent of their respective management companies.

This service is intended for personal use only and no part of the service may be displayed in public, broadcast or used for any business purpose without the consent of Alive Network. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of our services and web content, we accept no responsibility for any use made of the information provided and we shall not be liable for any loss suffered thereby.