Find an artist for your event...

View Sundown's Profile Page

5 stars - Sundown are Highly Recommended 57 Customer Reviews

based in East Sussex


Latest Reviews

“Great energy and great band, got everyone up dancing”

booked Sundown for their Wedding in Cheshire on 25th August 2018

booked Sundown for their event on 25th March 2016

Sundown were one of our favourite parts of our wedding day. They completely rocked the dance floor and had everyone jumping. The quality of sound and their ability to cover so many different genres and songs so pitch-perfectly was incredible. Their vast repertoire of quality picks from different eras had everyone young and old with their hands in the air and we’ve had so many comments from guests and the venue on how amazing they were. On top of that, they are so lovely, friendly and relaxed and a complete pleasure to deal with. We can’t thank Sundown enough for how brilliant they were and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them or rebook them ourselves - just need to think of an event!!

booked Sundown for their event on 6th February 2016

Absolutely fantastic! We thought, when we heard Sundown on You Tube that they were fab, but nothing prepared us for how amazing they were at our wedding. The dance floor was full and the set list was brilliant (especially for my husband, who is a massive Oasis fan!)! Ian was fantastic beforehand, replying really quickly to my emails and accommodating all of our requests, including learning our first dance - which went down a storm! It was clear how brilliant Sundown are when they did their soundcheck and everyone was up and dancing straight away - not realising that it was just a soundcheck! As soon as the first set started, right until the end of the night - everyone was on their feet. Finishing with 'Wonderwall' "made" the night! Everyone has told commented about how completely brilliant Sundown were and we have already been asked to pass on details to some of our guests to book them at other weddings and events. Such nice guys and a completely amazing band - would absolutely recommend them to anyone and will be looking out for those rare occasions that they gig in public - as we would love to hear them again! Thank you SO much for being the best!

“Incredible band, would recommend to anyone xxxx”

booked Sundown for their event on 31st December 2015

Incredible band. Made my 21st and NYE. Loved it, thank you very much, would recommend to anyone xxxx

booked Sundown for their event on 12th December 2015

Just back from honeymoon. Thanks guys everyone said the music was fantastic. You made for a great night. Can't thank you enough! Everyone was on their feet till the end! Will forward official photos once we get them.

booked Sundown for their event on 4th December 2015

Had only seen the promo video so was concerned they might not be as good live, I needn't of worried as they were brilliant live! Very accommodating with playing our first song and played a selection of genres to keep the whole wedding party entertained, finishing of with some incredible Indie and rock numbers that had us all jumping around like lunatics! Everyone has said how great the band were so can't recommend them enough! Book them!

booked Sundown for their event on 28th November 2015

Shine On Arrived on time, and were incredibly patient while the speeches over-ran. They were quick to set-up once we gave the opportunity to do so. They were Incredibly friendly and professional, they introduced themselves to me and ran through the plan for the night. Shine On exceeded all expectations and had everyone dancing – even those who I’d have put money on not dancing!

booked Sundown for their event on 26th September 2015

Brilliant, energetic, dynamic, friendly and fun. A perfect wedding band!!

booked Sundown for their event on 19th September 2015

Fantastic, easy to deal with excellent value for money. They made for a great night for a range of ages! Would definitely recommend or use again!

booked Sundown for their event on 12th September 2015

Hi fellas. Just want to say a huge thank you again for two fantastic sets at our wedding this weekend. Everyone loved it... Manchester medley was personal favourite and Sarah and I loved rocking out to Dakota!