Find an artist for your event...

alive network customer review centre

Alive Network Customer Review Centre

Over 37,000 customer reviews!

Hire live bands and entertainment with confidence when you read event reviews from thousands of previous customers here in our review centre.

Photo: Andrew Billington

Featured Reviews

“Ceilidh band got 30 people up and dancing and asking for more!”

booked The Thirty-Nine Steps Ceilidh Band for their Private Party on 22nd September 2018

The Thirty-Nine Steps Ceilidh Band played at our private party recently and were excellent. All aspects of the gig went very well, right from the very first contact with the band to discuss what we wanted through to the end of the gig. The music-making was of a very high standard and the caller managed to get all but three of our large party of 50-70 year olds "do-si-do-ing" and "preomenading the ...

“J Winter wows at our Celebration Party!”

booked J Winter for their Corporate Event in Buckinghamshire on 15th September 2019

We absolutely loved J Winter! He is a very talented magician and totally wowed everyone at the party including myself. His tricks were exceptional and very current. He is also a very lovely person and obviously loves what he does. He stayed much longer than we paid for because he was having such a great time. I would definitely hire him again!

“The best wedding band we could ever have hoped of!”

booked Shine On for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire on 15th September 2019

The lead singer of our previous band, became ill and so Shine on stood in with less than 48 hours notice. They were absolutely flawless with such a great choice of songs for everyone. They communicated really well with us and were extremely friendly! Thank you so much!

“You guys were brilliant!!”

booked Fraudio for their Wedding at West Retford Hotel in Nottinghamshire

You were brilliant, guys. we have had so many fantastic comments from our guests on how good you guys were, brilliant night.

“Great band that played great music”

booked The Rocksteadies for their Private Party in London on 14th September 2019

They were great to listen to, wonderful to work with easy to deal with. Tom was in contact contact in the lead up. Happily played requests and I had loads of compliments about them so thank you. Tom and the rest of the guys - you were brilliant

“Totally brilliant, got everyone at our wedding dancing!”

booked The King Bees for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire on 14th September 2019

The King Bees were excellent at our wedding this weekend, so so many of our guests told us how much they loved them! They were really unique and the dance floor was really lively, they were getting everyone involved and interacted with the guests which really made a great atmosphere. We cannot recommend them enough, they really made our day even more fun and a brilliant party!

booked Switch for their Wedding in Devon on 14th September 2019

These guys are superb. We had 2 x 1 hour sets and the dance floor was packed for all of it. Every song was a banger. Excellent set list covering a range of decades and genres. The guys delivered on each one. Naomi is a superstar. So much positive feedback from our guests after the wedding all highlighting how incredible the band were. Thank you so much for such a memorable evening.

booked DJ Markus for their Private Party in Buckinghamshire on 14th September 2019

Markus was superb from first booking to the wedding party itself. He knew exactly the music and genres we wanted from a guiding playlist and going from EDM to Jazz isn’t always easy, but he knocked it out the park! He was more than happy to add in a few guest requests in when requested. There were always people on the dance floor which is always good to see. He was dressed perfectly and was v...

“Totally transformed our garden party”

booked London Bloco for their Private Party on 14th September 2019

Totally transformed our garden party from a nice, quiet get-together to a lively and sociable space! I couldn't have wished for more musically and such friendly, polite people too! Cannot recommend highly enough

“The star of the show - a lovely walkabout attraction”

booked Charlie Chaplin Living Statue for their Festival / Outdoor Event in Hampshire on 14th September 2019

Adam was a star. From arriving to saying goodbye, he had a huge smile on his face. Everyone loved Charlie Chaplin at our event and he really worked very well, most of all in 22 degree heat! Thanks so much for adding that something special to our event. Would definitely book over and over again!