Find an artist for your event...

Radar's Review Centre

30 Customer Reviews

30 Customer Reviews.

View Radar's Profile Page

Better than we could ever have imagined!

5 stars - Radar are Highly Recommended
booked Radar for their Wedding in Somerset July 2022

“We had both the acoustic sets for our afternoon drinks reception and the evening sets. Both were absolutely incredible, they did a fantastic job! All our guests kept saying how amazing the band were and what an awesome singer Jesse is! We requested a song for our first dance a week before the wedding that was new to the band, they went above and beyond to perform it. We couldn't have asked for anything more, in our opinion it was better than the original and made our first dance very special. The band were also really friendly and approachable and it was good to see them enjoying the venue and being part of our wedding, we caught them having fun playing the garden games! Thank you so much, you played a huge part in making our wedding the best day ever!”


Great band and had everyone talking about them!

5 stars - Radar are Highly Recommended
booked Radar for their event in Surrey July 2022

“We had a slightly different line up for our event as Jesse wasn't available. However, despite this Radar we're absolutely fantastic. We had a couple of acoustic sets in the afternoon followed by a couple of rockier sets in the evening and both were perfect for setting the right atmosphere. We were in our garden and even though we didn't have a dance floor everyone was dancing on the grass! All our guests were complimenting them and asking how found them. Big call out to James who did an amazing performance despite not feeling well on the night! I would be very happy to recommend or book this band again.”


Absolutely fantastic

5 stars - Radar are Highly Recommended
booked Radar for their event in Berkshire July 2022

“I can’t recommend Radar enough, with my event on its third attempt unfortunately Jessie the lead singer was unable to attend due other covid rescheduling. The Band and James Ashby were fabulous with sorting out an alternative plan and keeping me informed. They are such a lovely group and such a pleasure to have at my event , everyone there has commented to me how they were the best band they’ve heard. They truly were! They made my event and I will most definitely be using them again as soon as I can! Thank you Radar!”


Absolutely smashed it!

5 stars - Radar are Highly Recommended
booked Radar for their Wedding in Suffolk June 2022

“To say that Radar were awesome doesn't do them justice - they absolutely knocked it out of the freakin' park, and gave us all a night that we will never forget! Lukas & I LOVE live music, and so this was something that we really wanted to have at our wedding - trust me when I say we did the research, and by MILES, Radar were the group that had the right vibes. Four of the loveliest guys you'll meet with talent coming out of the wazoo, we are so thankful they came to help us celebrate. We've had nothing but compliments from everyone who was there, so you can bet we'll be recommending them to everyone we know just so we can hopefully party with them again ;) From initial contact to the event, we have nothing but good things to say about the lads - I really feel like we lucked out with them, especially with the insane jam session they delighted us with. Truly, the best band you could ask for, hands down, we 100% recommend them! Guys, thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You made our wedding that much more special for us, and we will truly never forget it.”


Amazing!

5 stars - Radar are Highly Recommended
booked Radar for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire May 2022

“We were SO pleased to have Radar perform at our wedding. The guys are all so talented and also so friendly and helpful. They listened to everything we asked for with regards to first dance, song choices etc and got it just right. We couldn’t recommend them enough. Everyone was raving about them! We knew they would be, we booked them after being blown away by their performance at a friend’s wedding. We booked them to also do an acoustic set earlier in the day, straight after the ceremony, which created a beautiful, relaxed vibe for drinks outside in the sunshine. Thanks again to all of the band members and James especially for being so helpful and communicative in the lead up to our wedding day.”


THE BEST WEDDING BAND OUT THERE

5 stars - Radar are Highly Recommended
booked Radar for their Wedding in Shropshire April 2022

“Can’t begin to explain how amazing Radar were at our wedding. Everyone can’t stop talking about how brilliant they were and I just wish we could do it all over again! The dance floor was never empty, would highly recommend 100%! The best wedding band out there - thank you for making our wedding reception so perfect!”


Radar were the icing on the cake!

5 stars - Radar are Highly Recommended
booked Radar for their Wedding in Lincolnshire April 2022

“Radar utterly nailed it! Dance floor was rammed, voices were lost - awesome. Music is hugely important to us and the band did not disappoint, they were everything we hoped for and more. Thanks so much guys - what a display of talent. All the best, Mr & Mrs B xx”


Excellent band, made our day!!!

5 stars - Radar are Highly Recommended
booked Radar for their Wedding in Northumberland October 2021

“This band is unbelievable, from start to finish. They got the party started at our wedding and the dance floor was full all night. The sound quality is outstanding and guests are still talking about them 2 weeks later. We are getting comments “ where did you find them, they are the best band we have heard” etc etc. People couldn’t believe how good they were on the night. So professional and easy to communicate with, couldn’t fault them, did exactly what we wanted and more. Thanks again lads, ended the day superbly!!”


Exactly the sound we wanted for our day!

5 stars - Radar are Highly Recommended
booked Radar for their Wedding in Northamptonshire September 2021

“It didn't matter which member of the band was singing, whether it be the bass player, either of the guitarist or even the drummer, the performance did not slip. They all sounded fantastic, so much so that my wife and I were getting compliments in picking such a talented band.”


A fantastic performance everyone was taking about

5 stars - Radar are Highly Recommended
booked Radar for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire September 2021

“Radar were great at our marquee wedding. They played two great sets that really got the guests dancing from start to end. Jesse was really easy to work with in the run up to our wedding and gave good advice on the timings. They played really well and had a great sound (real amps) and good song choice (the crowd loved the Eminem thrown in)”

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.