Find an artist for your event...

View PHD's Profile Page

5 stars - PHD are Highly Recommended 10 Customer Reviews

based in Warwickshire


Latest Reviews

“Fabulous evening with PHD in Wolverhampton”

booked PHD for their Private Party in Staffordshire on 10th March 2018

PHD were a fantastic group. Their performance was excellent, there was a great variety of songs and the band met the needs of the audience. The dance floor was packed all night and the reviews from friends has been great. We would not hesitate to book the group again and highly recommend them for your evening entertainment.

“Definitely the best choice for our event”

booked PHD for their Corporate Event in Warwickshire on 8th September 2017

Our delegates loved PHD and were continually chanting for “one more song!” Our CEO commented on how good the band were, definitely the best choice for our event.

booked PHD for their Corporate Event in Warwickshire on 8th September 2017

Thank you for your help in arranging the booking of our event entertainment. PHD were fantastic and our staff loved them! The dance floor was full right to the end of the night and if the band hadn’t of packed up when they did, I think our staff would have had them there until breakfast!

booked PHD for their Wedding at Best Western Westley Hotel in West Midlands on 19th November 2016

PHD were just fabulous from start to finish. All our guests loved them and they made a great party atmosphere. Would definitely recommend these guys and will always remember rocking out to guns and roses at my wedding party. 

booked PHD for their Wedding at Ashton Lodge Country House in Warwickshire on 9th April 2016

PHD gave a fantastic performance at our wedding, Holly has an amazing voice and the mixture of music was exactly what we had in mind. They were punctual, friendly and professional throughout and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended.

booked PHD for their Wedding at Clearwell Castle in Monmouth on 5th March 2016

PhD did an amazing set at our wedding, we had all the songs we requested including our first dance. The quality of the playing was excellent, including a flawless track from The Darkness that got everyone air guitaring. The dancefloor was packed from the start to finish, apart from the first dance of course... Our guests were loving it! The band were at the venue on time and set up without us even noticing; we had no trouble whatsoever with logistics which were handled smoothly between the venue and the band. They were also very professional and friendly throughout. We would thoroughly recommend PhD to anyone, they did an awesome job and exceeded our expectations in every respect. Thank you for making our evening!

booked PHD for their Private Party in Leicestershire on 29th June 2015

The band were incredibly helpful and professional from the start. Everything was set up and, despite things running over from long speeches etc, they were patient throughout. But it was when they started to perform that everything really came together. The event was in a marquee so it's always difficult to perform and fill a dance floor when it's light outside but the final set had everyone bouncing up and down. Great mix of classic rhythm and blues, pop, rock and everything in between. Having seen the videos taken by guests of the final song (Nirvana - Smells Like Teen Spirit at our own request), it was clear that everyone loved it. Throughout the vocals were spot on and musically they were really tight. I'd thoroughly recommend using them for any event. The website is incredibly easy to use and it was brilliant being able to filter by the budget, type of music we were after and location. I've since told loads of people about the website and they have also been impressed by the ease of use. Then, when we'd decided on the band, the process was easy, professional and left us in complete confidence that we were in good hands. Gemma was always on hand to answer any of our questions and gave us great peace of mind during a time that could normally have been quite stressful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them again

booked PHD for their Wedding at Branston Hall Hotel in Lincolnshire on 3rd June 2015

Absolutely brilliant, there is nothing we wish went differently or would have changed - worth every penny and they gave an energetic, engaging and outstanding performance!

booked PHD for their event on 11th January 2014

Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special, the first dance was amazing. Everyone commented on how great you were! Hope to book you for an event soon!

“PHD are sharp, powerful and full of energy.”

booked PHD for their event on 19th October 2013

We were treated from the onset with great vocals and some solid drumming and the version they perform of Rihanna's We Found Love was storming. This is the act to book - they are sharp, powerful and full of energy.