Find an artist for your event...

View GoldBeat's Profile Page

5 stars - GoldBeat are Highly Recommended 38 Customer Reviews

Rock, Pop and Soul Trio based in Surrey

Featured Customer Reviews for GoldBeat

booked GoldBeat for their Wedding at The Mill at Elstead in Surrey on 16th July 2016

I can 100% recommend Goldbeat, you will not be disappointed! I will be honest, it felt like we were taking a bit of a gamble when we booked back in October last year as the band were fairly new and did not have as much information/videos etc. on the site as other artists. I was reassured by Alive Network of the high quality of the musicians and I can safely say they were not wrong! The band exceed...


Latest Reviews

“Never left the dance floor!!!!”

booked GoldBeat for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 6th September 2019

GoldBeat were more than we could have expected. We didn’t see them arrive but before we know it they we set up and ready to go. They guys had learnt our first dance song perfectly even if it was just a YouTube clip we had sent them. All of our guests loved the music, young and old, and the dance floor was busy for our whole wedding. Would definitely recommend GoldBeat.

“Brilliant band and really nice guys!”

booked GoldBeat for their Wedding in Kent on 24th August 2019

The performance was incredible everyone has been talking about the band since the big day. We really loved the fact they sang our first dance song and did it really well. Would absolutely recommend them for a wedding they were genuinely lovely guys and performed to a wonderful standard

booked GoldBeat for their Wedding in Essex on 9th August 2019

We chose GoldBeat as we heard them play at a friend's wedding and were on the dance floor all night. They certainly didn't disappoint at our wedding! They filled the dance floor all night, and friends and family are still weeks later talking about how great the variety of song choices was and how great they were at performing every one! Very highly recommended!

“A fantastic night on the hottest day of the year!”

booked GoldBeat for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 25th July 2019

From start to finish Richard and the band made our day incredible. From our phone call to discuss the day where Richard put my mind at rest about how the day would go to their outstanding performance on the night. We got married on the hottest day of the year and it was incredibly difficult for staff and the band at the venue. Guests preferred to stay outside where it was cooler and so there wasn't many people on the dance floor. After a quick chat with Richard he helpfully suggested kicking off the music later and using the playlist while it was too hot for everyone. This was great advice and had the desired effect that more people danced later in the evening. The band did a fantastic performance, despite the heat and all my guests had the most amazing evening. Thank you again for such a memorable experience

“Exactly what we were after; perfect wedding band”

booked GoldBeat for their Wedding in Norfolk on 20th July 2019

After they nailed a cover of Sam Cooke "Bring it on home" for our first dance; they dove straight into an amazing 1 hour set. Lot's of classics from the 90s with some old-school thrown in. After a break - they came back hard and the entire wedding went crazy. Was an absolute blast; they engaged with the group being silly and kept people dancing till the early hours. Wonderful set.

“Really knew how to get the party started!”

booked GoldBeat for their Wedding in Surrey on 31st May 2019

We were so impressed with Goldbeat, not only did they sound fantastic they engaged with the audience and knew what tracks to play to get people dancing. The dance floor was packed all night and so many of our guests have commented on how good they were. Thank you so much Goldbeat for making our wedding party so awesome and the atmosphere such a fun one !!

“Nothing less than 5 stars for these guys!”

booked GoldBeat for their Wedding in Essex on 26th May 2019

Nothing less than 5 stars for these guys. Goldbeat had the whole party up on their feet and dancing away to all of our song selections from their extensive repertoire. In the build up to our day, Richard was very accommodating and detailed in making sure all of our requirements were adhered too. We would highly recommend Goldbeat to anybody in need of a wedding band to give the receptions of all receptions! Thank you so much for creating a special memory . Daniel and Louise

“The best way to end the best day!”

booked GoldBeat for their Wedding in Kent on 21st May 2019

The band were on time and very professional and quick to respond to emails and correspondence prior to the big day. They played all our requests from their repertoire over 3 sets, we are fussy with live music and on listening to bands online, we kept going back to them! Their song selection suited us and our family and friends and everyone commented on how good they sounded on the night! They ended the set with a great finisher which was Oasis- Don’t look back in Anger, which went down really well. Would highly recommend!

“We could not have been happier !”

booked GoldBeat for their Wedding in Devon on 11th May 2019

From the communication before our wedding to their willingness to adapt and play at any point during the day made them the perfect booking for our wedding. Professional and very talented - all our guests agreed that they were the best band they had seen at an event like this

“Great music, got the party going!”

booked GoldBeat for their Wedding in Surrey on 8th September 2018

GoldBeat were fantastic at our recent wedding - we received so many compliments from our guests! The lead vocals were amazing and I can’t thank Goldbeat enough for helping to make our wedding the fantastic day that it was. Thank you!