Find an artist for your event...

View Dakota's Profile Page

5 stars - Dakota are Highly Recommended 8 Customer Reviews

based in Glamorgan


Latest Reviews

“What a great band,really made the evening!”

booked Dakota for their Wedding in Devon on 15th June 2019

Definitely book these guys again they were brilliant - great sound; great tunes, good guys - professional! The dance floor was full from the first dance to the last dance Thanks so much Alexandra and David

“Fantastic band, great addition to a wedding.”

booked Dakota for their Wedding in Brecon on 14th July 2018

We had Dakota perform at out wedding, with Jamie doing a daytime set during welcome drinks. I can't recommend Dakota enough, and would strongly advise opting for the daytime set also, this added a lovely atmosphere while we had welcome drinks after the ceremony. Everything ran very smoothly, they turned up, set up and played no fuss, which on your wedding day is exactly what you want. Throughout their set, everyone was commenting on how great the band were, they also played a great selection of music to cater to everyone taste. Overall I strongly recommend booking this band.

“We could not have been happier with the boys.”

booked Dakota for their event on 7th January 2017

We could not have been happier with the boys. The lead singer really commanded the room and had a great stage presence. They had the dance floor full all night and their set was brilliant! So many of our guests have commented on how much they enjoyed the band. They helped make the day extra special. Highly recommended!

“Truly could not recommend them enough.”

booked Dakota for their event on 10th December 2016

What a great band!  We are so chuffed we chose them for our big day, lovely guys and hugely talented. They also learned our first dance song and sent us a recording before hand so we could practice to it... which is something we will treasure forever. Truly could not recommend them enough. Thanks!!

booked Dakota for their event on 22nd October 2016

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Dakota for absolutely rocking!!! We have had lots of compliments on the band; they really did exceed all our expectations. I may be biased but they are the best band I have ever seen! Absolutely excellent from all angles.

booked Dakota for their event on 24th September 2016

We all thought that Dakota were fantastic and my wife and I are very glad that we booked them for our wedding. Their performance was great and they played a good mix of songs. Many of our family members, both young and old, commented on how good they were the following day. We were also very impressed with the price and are very happy to recommend them for anybody's special day.

“What an experience, it really made my night.”

booked Dakota for their event on 14th August 2016

Thank you so much for playing at our reception on Sunday. You were fantastic all night and you deserve an even bigger thank you for learning our first dance at such short notice and letting me be part of it. What an experience, it really made my night. Best, Paul and Samantha.

booked Dakota for their event on 6th August 2016

From the moment we booked to the moment the band played their last song we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Dakota are without doubt the best band to book for your wedding. Throughout the whole set the dance floor was packed with people from all generations. They helped to create a fantastic atmosphere and played an excellent variety of music suited to all. There really is no need to look any further. Thank you once again.