Find an artist for your event...

View Chakrada's Profile Page

5 stars - Chakrada are Highly Recommended 12 Customer Reviews

Sitar & Tabla Duo based in Devon


Latest Reviews

“Thank you from the bottom of my heart”

booked Chakrada for their Wedding at The Brewery in London on 23rd July 2016

Dear Ricky and Jon- I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the absolutely beautiful music you played for us yesterday. I cannot tell you how many people praised you and Jon-I really think you made the wedding what it was and I am so grateful. It was uplifting and stood out but the sounds also interwove beautifully with the priest’s words creating the perfect balance. It was a real treat for our guest. I’m very grateful. Shreyaa.

booked Chakrada for their event on 23rd November 2015

Thank you both so much for playing the sitar and tabla on our wedding day, to welcome our guests and during our wedding ceremony. The music was utterly beautiful and you both did a perfect job of being sensitive to the Indian ceremony, playing at exactly the right volume to create a magical atmosphere and also pausing during the appropriate moments… So many of our guests commented on the music, and also on how interesting you were to talk to - and even the priest was impressed by the sensitivity with which you played! We will be sure to recommend you to friends and are already wondering when we might have another party where you guys could play again… In the meantime, do you have a CD or mp3 recording that we might buy? Sonia Mohindra

“Jon and Ricky surpassed our expectations!”

booked Chakrada for their event on 14th November 2013

My husband and I were keen to have live music performed during our Hindu (Gujarati) Wedding Ceremony. We were in search of a harmonious balance of traditional sounds with a unique composition/style and Jon and Ricky surpassed our expectations! They engaged with us from the very moment we agreed to have them perform, onwards; they ensured they understood the ceremony well and captured our vision in advance. They even put together mini sample compositions!! On the day itself, there was no doubt about their talent and professionalism shining. From arriving in good time, to displaying a natural passion, to invoking the different emotions for each part of the ceremony, reflected through the choice in Raags, they were superb!!! Our guests really enjoyed their performance and even complimented us on our choice in musicians!! We would highly recommend Jon and Ricky.

booked Chakrada for their event on 9th September 2013

Thanks so much for a wonderful concert on Saturday. I just loved the sitar and tabla pieces, which were each like little gems.

“They were extremely professional, amenable and flexible.”

booked Chakrada for their event on 16th August 2013

Jon and Ricky were asked to play at the Oakwood Bollywood Ball this summer at very short notice. They were extremely professional, amenable and flexible to our requirements by working with us in partnership to ensure our needs were met and the evening was a success. The wonderful Indian ambiance created by them during the pre dinner drinks was carried on into the evening whilst guests ate their evening meal. A number of guests gave really positive feedback both on the evening and after the ball. Thank you for ensuring the ball was a fantastic success! Without hesitation, we would recommend you both for any future event. Once again, thank you so much, you were fantastic!

“Thank you again for the wonderful tranquil performance.”

booked Chakrada for their event on 28th July 2013

Thank you again for the wonderful tranquil performance you gave at the start of the festival. It was very beautiful and inspiring and one of the highlights of the festival, an amazing feeling to open a festival with.

booked Chakrada for their event on 15th April 2013

Until now, Ilminster Arts Centre concerts have focussed almost entirely on jazz and classical music. Our first venture into World music, with Ricky & Jon was seen as a bold move, carrying with it a significant risk of a small audience. How wrong we were. Preceded by a delightful curry supper, the near capacity crowd enjoyed an evening of spellbinding music, which the majority had never heard live before. The reaction of seemingly everyone present was overwhelmingly positive, with most saying (including myself) that they had never properly listened to this sort of music before. From the original pre-concert doubts, this turned out to be a superbly atmospheric and fascinating evening's entertainment which delighted everyone present.

“Chakrada were amazing.”

booked Chakrada for their event on 5th December 2012

We recently got married in April 2012, and had both Jon & Ricky perform at our wedding. I am a Sikh, and my wife is English. We wanted to celebrate the two cultures together at our marriage, so we went on the search for musicians who could complement this idea. We searched for many hours, and also reviewed many sites offering this service. We are so glad that we chose both Jon & Ricky as they were amazing. One of the things we love about these guy’s, is their passion and love for what they do (just watch ANY of their videos!). This was the main reason, accompanied by their impressive knowledge and musical talent that made the decision for us. Once I made contact with Jon, the booking process was simple and extremely well communicated. We spoke as necessary, as my booking involved having both an indoor and outdoor performance. Even before we had confirmed our booking, we were invited to see them play at Colston Hall in Bristol, which we took up appreciatively. It was clear that these guys know what they are doing, and are very popular, rightly so. On the day, everything went extremely well. The music, went down a real treat, and we had so many guests compliment the skills and sound from the tabla & sitar played by Jon & Ricky. We echo all of the other testimonials, and have since recommended both Jon & Ricky to friends. Seeing them again was a real pleasure. Again, many guests complimented their talent and took their contact details for future events. We also have them at the top of our list for future bookings. If you are seriously looking for a musical duo who will add fun, calm, passion, and celebration to your event, and you really want to stand out from the crowd then book them now. Just do it

booked Chakrada for their event on 28th October 2012

Jon and Ricky played at our wedding last year, October 2012 at West Midlands Safari Park. They were absolutely wonderful. They were so professional every step of the way and just brought the venue to life with their beautiful music. An absolute pleasure to have them and will definitely recommend them to anyone. PS. For all seasoned Tabla Sitar music lovers, they performed exquisitely and beyond all expectations. Thank you Jon and Ricky for adding joy to our special day.

booked Chakrada for their event on 31st August 2012

It was a treat to listen to Jon and Ricky on the tabla and sitar respectively. Jon and Ricky gave a short but superb introduction to Indian music, explained some of the difference between western and Indian styles and captivated the audience later with the rendition of the Bhairavi raga in Vilambit, Madhya and Drut tintaal. Jon and Ricky engaged very well with the audience providing a thrilling performance and deserving the rapturous applause they received at the end.