the world's largest online live music and entertainment booking agencyalive network entertainment agency, live entertainment hire

Customers sign in here Artists sign in here
<< Go back to previous page

Recent customer entertainment reviews



Alive Network customers are sent an artist feedback request after their event so that we can monitor artist performance standards and customer satisfaction. The reviews below were sent in by previous Alive Network customers. If you are a customer and you haven't received your feedback request, or if you've seen one of our artists at a friends event and would like to post a review, please send your name, email address, event date and artist name along with your review to feedback@alivenetwork.com

You are viewing 91 to 100 of 11555 previous customer reviews
 
Smokestack Lightning, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Smokestack Lightning

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 09/08/2014



"It was fab to have the boys playing and not many of our friends have gone the extra mile and had a live band so it was really good. They were a high quality sound and set of instrumentalists. Jake’s voice is fabulous. Smokestack Lightning were excellent and a great addition to the event."

Read more reviews and information about Smokestack Lightning
Customer review from Marjorie Harris
 
(Take That) A Night Of Take That, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency (Take That) A Night Of Take That

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 09/08/2014



"I booked A Night Of Take That for a special birthday and was blown away with how fantastic they where. They were amazing! This group provides first class entertainment with the full show, dancing, superb voices and costumes to really create the ambience and tempo. They sung better than the real boys! I was delighted and it was a night I won't ever forget. If you want a great party book this group and invite me please!"

Read more reviews and information about (Take That) A Night Of Take That
Customer review from Joanna McWilliams
 
Laser Violin Show, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Laser Violin Show

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 09/08/2014



"I was fortunate enough to see Alison perform at a charity ball I attended recently in Norfolk and I have to say, her laser violin show is something else! The music, lighting and atmosphere combine to create an electric atmosphere and had the entire audience mesmerised from start to finish."

Read more reviews and information about Laser Violin Show
Customer review from Anna Stevenson
 
Munch, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Munch

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 08/08/2014



"We cannot recommend Munch highly enough! Our main aim when booking a band for our wedding was to ensure that we catered for all of our guests, and we can safely say that we made the perfect decision. The whole process, from booking, to first contact, to the band arriving at the venue was flawless. The band were very punctual, professional and courteous. Nothing was too much hassle on the evening and their song choices were fantastic - brilliantly balancing new and old songs to keep everyone happy, and dancing all night long. Not only do Mike, Dave, Carl and Nik put on a great show, but they are also very talented musicians who clearly love what they do. We wouldn't hesitate in booking them again. Thank you so much Munch!"

Read more reviews and information about Munch
Customer review from Joe & Laura Strathearn
 
BC Harp (Harpist), live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency BC Harp (Harpist)

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 08/08/2014



"BC Harp exceeded our expectations, everyone was blown away."

Read more reviews and information about BC Harp (Harpist)
Customer review from Claire Millard
 
Double Time, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Double Time

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 08/08/2014



"Celebrating our 25th silver wedding anniversary with 84 friends and family in our local Village Hall for a lunchtime do; we invited Double Time to arrive at about dessert time (four o'clock) so that those who wanted to have a rest from nattering and a slide around the dance floor would have plenty of time before close of play at around six thirty. They arrived spot on time and set up quickly and efficiently. Their repertoire is very comprehensive as you'll see on the website and we had emailed them our choices a few days before. They play beautifully and there is a good mix of sax leading, then guitar leading. Because the Hall was big and we are a noisy crowd I did wonder if those at the furthest end from Double Time would be able to hear; my concerns were unfounded. Up at our end where they were standing and with space to dance it wasn't the kind of music that blasted out and stopped talking, quite the opposite, it completely fitted in. Lots of praise was forthcoming for Double Time's performance from the guests. So well done you both and we hope you have many more functions to attend."

Read more reviews and information about Double Time
Customer review from Caroline & David
 
Danni Sheppard (Saxophonist), live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Danni Sheppard (Saxophonist)

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 08/08/2014



"Thank you for playing at our joint birthday party. The music was lovely and all the guests commented on your talent. Your choice of songs was perfect for the occasion. I will certainly recommend you to all of our friends and relatives."

Read more reviews and information about Danni Sheppard (Saxophonist)
Customer review from Mr & Mrs Chamberlain
 
The Jive City Swingers, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Jive City Swingers

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 08/08/2014



"We had an amazing wedding reception evening performance from The Jive City Swingers. The band were excellent in performance and friendliness - when Sam told me that they had been in Jordan the day before I couldn't believe that they were carrying so much energy and enthusiasm with them! The band were extremely flexible and worked around our timescales perfectly. Superb! Thank you personally to you at Alive Network for all your help in organising."

Read more reviews and information about The Jive City Swingers
Customer review from Sam Oliver
 
LJ, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency LJ

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 08/08/2014



"LJ was absolutely wonderful, she was extremely friendly and warm, absolutely stunning and is an amazing singer, she was able to get everyone up and dancing. The songs she sang were a complete hit and everyone has been praising her to the hills. The DJ set added on was also great, requests were played when asked for straight away and with a super big smile from the DJ. We have already recommended LJ and Alive Network to all of our friends and family. Absolutely brilliant!!"

Read more reviews and information about LJ
Customer review from Sophie Gunputhram
 
In The Red, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency In The Red

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 08/08/2014



"A huge thank you to In The Red who played at my 50th birthday party last Friday – they were fantastic! Vocalists Charlotte and Sean sang beautifully; both taking the lead vocals on some songs and adding harmonies.

In planning the music for the evening, Matt was really keen to find out exactly what I wanted and put together a tailored playlist for the band to perform and also for his DJ set.

So many of my family and friends at the party commented on how good the band were and the music got lots of guests on the dance floor which is exactly what I had hoped for!

From an initial contact with In The Red to the final track being played at the party, I found them all to be extremely professional – it was a pleasure to have them play at my party and I would highly recommend them.
"

Read more reviews and information about In The Red
Customer review from Ruth Windsor

Get connected to Alive Network
You can follow Alive Network from the most popular social networking websites

Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Facebook Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Twitter Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on YouTube Artist sign-up
How to join Alive
How to join Alive Network


Sign up to the Alive Network newsletter Newsletter sign-up: Your name: Email address:
Why hire from Alive Network entertainment booking agency?
Alive Network is the UK's premier live music entertainment agency and the largest online entertainment booking service in the world. Established in 1999, we provide high quality live entertainment for over 7500 events per year. We represent hundreds of the UK's very best live bands, DJs & entertainers who are available to hire for weddings, corporate events & private parties.

A few of the benefits of booking through Alive Network Entertainment Agency
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency Instant online quotes and availability confirmation
  • Professional Entertainment Booking 100's of professional quality, reliable artists
  • Live entertainment hire made easy Fast, friendly, personalised advice from expert staff
  • Amazing live entertainment to hire The easiest way to hire amazing entertainment

A small selection of our previous clients:
  • Live bands to hire UK wide 24 hour emergency cover, 365 days of the year.
  • Secure entertainment booking Safe & secure bookings with comprehensive contracts
  • The UKs largest entertainment agents No worries, no hassles, no dissapointments
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency The very best customer service
Alive Network Entertainment Agency previous clients


Customer Service
Contact Alive Network
FAQs and help guides
Sign-in to your customer account
Terms & conditions
Privacy Policy
Find what you're looking for
Wedding music
Wedding ceremony music
Wedding drinks reception music
Wedding entertainment evening
Corporate entertainment hire
Premier range live bands to hire
Low cost live bands (under £1000)

Get to know us
About Alive Network
Artist sign up, how to join Alive Network
Job opportunities at Alive
ReleasedAlive.co.uk

Useful resources
Booking a band and your venue
Hire a band check list
How to hire a DJ
Party ideas
Site map
Complete artist roster
Links



Registered offices: Ground Floor Suite, Silk Mill Studios, Princess Street, Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire, ST5 1DD, United Kingdom
All content (c) Copyright Alive Network 1999-02/09/2014. All rights reserved. Registered Company Number: 04084200

Some artists may appear with the kind co-operation and consent of their respective management companies.

This service is intended for personal use only and no part of the service may be displayed in public, broadcast or used for any business purpose without the consent of Alive Network. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of our services and web content, we accept no responsibility for any use made of the information provided and we shall not be liable for any loss suffered thereby.