the world's largest online live music and entertainment booking agencyalive network entertainment agency, live entertainment hire

Customers sign in here Artists sign in here
<< Go back to previous page

Recent customer entertainment reviews



Alive Network customers are sent an artist feedback request after their event so that we can monitor artist performance standards and customer satisfaction. The reviews below were sent in by previous Alive Network customers. If you are a customer and you haven't received your feedback request, or if you've seen one of our artists at a friends event and would like to post a review, please send your name, email address, event date and artist name along with your review to feedback@alivenetwork.com

You are viewing 91 to 100 of 13528 previous customer reviews
 
The Fortunes, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Fortunes

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 05/05/2015



"The Fortunes played a lively and varied set, lots of up-beat songs to dance to. In tune with a great sound throughout. Great at keeping the floor filled. Great musicians with lots of charisma and very good value for money, particularly in comparison to other similar bands."

Read more reviews and information about The Fortunes
Customer review from Esme Young
 
Vintage Miss Rae, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Vintage Miss Rae

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 05/05/2015



"Vintage Miss Rae was very professional and punctual throughout it all. Exceeded our expectations! Vintage Miss Rae has an absolutely incredible voice. She really plays the vintage part well and has a voice to match! We are so happy she came down to India to play for our wedding and make it all the more special. Super friendly, super talented, with a charming energy about her."

Read more reviews and information about Vintage Miss Rae
Customer review from Tehzeeb Merchant
 
Frankie Jay, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Frankie Jay

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 04/05/2015



"We received many positive comments re Frankie during the day and since the wedding. He is a very talented musician and kept our guests entertained throughout the day and night. He was also very conscious of making sure that his performance matched the mood at the time, and communicated with us at appropriate times to ensure everything was ok and ask whether we wanted particular songs playing as the night panned out to ensure that the pre-planned playlist was tweaked appropriately as the day progressed. Really can't fault Frankie, amazing!"

Read more reviews and information about Frankie Jay
Customer review from Katie and Anthony Moffitt
 
Rose Duo, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Rose Duo

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 03/05/2015



"

Thank you for playing at our wedding. You were both amazing and everyone i spoke to last night said how much they enjoyed listening to you. We really appreciated it.

"

Read more reviews and information about Rose Duo
Customer review from Sam Sheppard
 
Superjets, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Superjets

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 02/05/2015



"

Wow,what a band!! Damian and the rest of the band were friendly from the start and there was no doubt that our wedding was in safe hands. They have a huge set list and sound even better live than on their demo tracks. We go to a lot of live music and these guys were up there with the best we've seen. It was like having Slash playing the guitar solos and Matt Bellamy hitting the top notes on the Muse tracks. Awesome! I wanted to surprise my wife by singing a song with the band; they couldn't have been more helpful and provided an extra guitar for me, learnt the song and then nailed it on the night. The dance floor was packed from start to finish and they sorted the iPod music in between sets, accommodating lots of our requests. Everyone commented on how great they were, just a shame we didn't have more time to rock on the night! Thanks so much to the Superjets, and if anyone is still looking for a band then stop right here, you've found them!

"

Read more reviews and information about Superjets
Customer review from Anthony Fenner
 
William May, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency William May

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 02/05/2015



"

I booked William to sing at my parents Golden Wedding Anniversary party at The Dorchester. He was fantastic ! He really added to the sophisticated atmosphere of the evening. His voice was amazing and all of the guests thoroughly enjoyed his performance He was also really helpful with the general running of the evening. I would highly recommend him and would certainly use him again. Thanks again William for a great job done

"

Read more reviews and information about William May
Customer review from Lucy Levene
 
Artys Party, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Artys Party

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 02/05/2015



"We booked Artys Party for our Wedding reception on the 2nd May 2015. Needless to say they were absolutely cracking! For over 2 hours the walls were bubbling with the set they played with reels, jigs & renowned ballads being the order of the day. Patrick even learned a very touching version of Stand by Me for our opening song! Our guests knew they were being entertained by a class act who've opened for the Dubliners no less during their successful careers. Our only lamentation is that we didn't book them to come on again but thankfully, there's always another celebration coming up on life's horizon! So, if you want your reception, reunion, barn dance or party to take off, I'd gladly recommend handing the microphone & stage over to Artys Party."

Read more reviews and information about Artys Party
Customer review from Thomas Soraghan
 
The Stupid Cupids, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Stupid Cupids

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 02/05/2015



"

What a fantastic night we had with the band ... The Stupid Cupids! Nikki and the boys are a fantastic, truly professional band with a great repertoire of songs from the 50s and 60s - you won't be disappointed! EVERYONE thoroughly enjoyed themselves and had a fantastic night - we hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much!! We will be in touch.

"

Read more reviews and information about The Stupid Cupids
Customer review from Lorraine Williams
 
Guy James, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Guy James

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 02/05/2015



"

Guy is a real gent and was very accommodating for us - he was exactly the kind of act we needed to entertain our guests at our wedding. Our guests were up on their feet in no time and succeeded in topping off the evening's celebrations with his strong vocals, fine musicianship and great choice of uplifting songs.

"

Read more reviews and information about Guy James
Customer review from Matt and Alix White
 
The Blue Jeans, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Blue Jeans

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 02/05/2015



"

If you want to create a brilliant atmosphere, have an amazing time and listen to some fantastic music, then just book The Blue Jeans for your wedding or event. They sounded simply amazing, looked great (fab tweed boys!) and added something extra special to our day. We can't thank you enough!

"

Read more reviews and information about The Blue Jeans
Customer review from Amy and Simon

Get connected to Alive Network
You can follow Alive Network from the most popular social networking websites

Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Facebook Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Twitter Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on YouTube Artist sign-up
How to join Alive
How to join Alive Network


Sign up to the Alive Network newsletter Newsletter sign-up: Your name: Email address:
Why hire from Alive Network entertainment booking agency?
Alive Network is the UK's premier live music entertainment agency and the largest online entertainment booking service in the world. Established in 1999, we provide high quality live entertainment for over 7500 events per year. We represent hundreds of the UK's very best live bands, DJs & entertainers who are available to hire for weddings, corporate events & private parties.

A few of the benefits of booking through Alive Network Entertainment Agency
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency Instant online quotes and availability confirmation
  • Professional Entertainment Booking 100's of professional quality, reliable artists
  • Live entertainment hire made easy Fast, friendly, personalised advice from expert staff
  • Amazing live entertainment to hire The easiest way to hire amazing entertainment

A small selection of our previous clients:
  • Live bands to hire UK wide 24 hour emergency cover, 365 days of the year.
  • Secure entertainment booking Safe & secure bookings with comprehensive contracts
  • The UKs largest entertainment agents No worries, no hassles, no dissapointments
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency The very best customer service
Alive Network Entertainment Agency previous clients


Customer Service
Contact Alive Network
FAQs and help guides
Sign-in to your customer account
Terms & conditions
Privacy Policy
Find what you're looking for
Wedding music
Wedding ceremony music
Wedding drinks reception music
Wedding entertainment evening
Corporate entertainment hire
Premier range live bands to hire
Low cost live bands (under £1000)

Get to know us
About Alive Network
Artist sign up, how to join Alive Network
Job opportunities at Alive
ReleasedAlive.co.uk

Useful resources
Booking a band and your venue
Hire a band check list
How to hire a DJ
Party ideas
Site map
Complete artist roster
Links



Registered offices: Ground Floor Suite, Silk Mill Studios, Princess Street, Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire, ST5 1DD, United Kingdom
All content (c) Copyright Alive Network 1999-28/05/2015. All rights reserved. Registered Company Number: 04084200

Some artists may appear with the kind co-operation and consent of their respective management companies.

This service is intended for personal use only and no part of the service may be displayed in public, broadcast or used for any business purpose without the consent of Alive Network. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of our services and web content, we accept no responsibility for any use made of the information provided and we shall not be liable for any loss suffered thereby.