Find an artist for your event...

View The Retrobates' Profile Page

“A perfectly pitched duo, perfectly suited for my Birthday celebration!”

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended 1 of 20 Customer Reviews for The Retrobates

The Retrobates performed for my 60th Birthday dinner celebration at the Billesley Manor Hotel in Warwickshire last Saturday. There were 23 of us, with ages between mid twenties to early seventies, a lot of whom love the opportunity for a dance, some of whom are committed non-dancers. By the end of the evening everyone was on their feet! The duo provided background music whilst we were eating and started their first one hour set with classic rock and roll songs, gradually progressing to more modern music and inviting special requests during the second hour - which encompassed everything from Glam Rock to Brit Pop to modern Indie. Their harmonies throughout were absolutely wonderful, accompanied by very accomplished guitar playing, and their performance was perfectly suited to the venue and occasion, not overpowering but still holding our attention throughout. They're also extremely nice guys - friendly, obliging and engaging so well with their audience. An absolute hit with us all.
 Review Private Party Warwickshire

Janet J

Booked The Retrobates for their Private Party in Warwickshire on 7th April 2018

Review Breakdown

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars

20 more customer reviews for The Retrobates

“Absolutely unforgettable!”

booked The Retrobates for their Private Party in London on 14th December 2018

We had a great farewell party for our Head Teacher. The Retrobates were brilliant – they kept the dance floor full all night. They played a variety of songs and fitted to our needs perfectly. Everyone loved the band and asked where we had booked them. Overall, the guys were amazing – they looked great, sounded great and made our special reception unforgettable.

“They made the evening go really well”

booked The Retrobates for their Private Party in Kent on 18th November 2018

The guys were really great. Happy to fit in with whatever we wanted. Joined in with the games and were the judges. Would recommend them without hesitation. Got everyone singing and dancing. Don't need to add anything else. We were completely happy.

“Amazing! Easy to deal with and fantastic musicians!”

booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Devon on 10th November 2018

The Retrobates were so easy to deal with from start to finish. They arrived promptly and set up without any issue. The song choice, their musicality and skills blew everyone away. We had so many compliments, everyone danced from the oldest to the youngest. We are so glad we chose them, they made our evening perfect!

“The icing on the cake on my 70th birthday”

booked The Retrobates for their Private Party in Hampshire on 21st October 2018

Charming guys who were helpful about timing and volume of their performances, arrived in plenty of time and who were unintrusive when setting up and packing away. Everyone was impressed by their performance and repertoire and many guests made a point of asking where I had found them.

“We couldn’t have asked for much better”

booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 29th September 2018

The Retrobates played at our wedding, and we were not disappointed. From the first contact with them they couldn’t do enough for us. On the evening of the wedding they played a wide range of genres which satisfied everyone’s tastes. From the start of the evening they had everyone up dancing. We can’t recommend them highly enough it was a pleasure to have them play at the wedding.

“These guys are every bit as good as their sound clips online”

booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire on 1st September 2018

Great communication, great sound , really got the party started . Perfect for our garden party wedding reception . My only regret was not booking them for longer as we ran late on our meal so only got to enjoy them for a brief spell. Long enough for us to highly recommend though! Thanks guys

“Absolutely Fantastic”

booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in West Sussex on 25th August 2018

The band were absolutely fantastic and far surpassed our expectations. The dance floor was full all night - our guests loved every minute. They were a pleasure to deal with before the event, and made the whole thing very stress free. We would highly recommend.

“Crowd pleasing party starters!”

booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Northamptonshire on 18th August 2018

The Retrobates were incredible! The boys 100% made our wedding day. They set up without a fuss, were really laid back and helpful when the timings of the day were slightly off, and got everybody off their seats and dancing. We asked a few weeks before the wedding if they could learn out first dance song and they played it to perfection - we could not have been happier! I think my friends will be t...

“Absolutely amazing!!! Don't hesitate to book now!”

booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Northamptonshire on 21st July 2018

We booked these guys for our wedding drinks reception last weekend. They looked great, sounded amazing and were complimented by everyone of my guests. We left the song choices up to them and they didn't disappoint......Everyone loved them!!!! Thank you guys! We wished we had you there for longer. I really don't write reviews, but if anyone is looking for anything like this.....then book now as t...

“Really nice guys, and they can play!”

booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Berkshire on 17th July 2018

Both lads were really pleasant and their style, attitude and personalities fitted really well with our relaxed vibe. We thought their song selection and execution were really good and they made a great day even better. Would highly recommend!

There are 20 more reviews to read in The Retrobates' review centre.

Read more of The Retrobates' reviews