Find an artist for your event...

piper reviews

Piper Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Bagpipers to their friends

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Bagpipers to their friends.

Shop Bagpipers

Excellent addition to our wedding

5 stars - Pipe Major Mark are Highly Recommended
booked Pipe Major Mark for their Wedding in Scottish Borders April 2022

“Pipe Major Mark was a fantastic addition to our wedding day; our guests loved hearing the piping as they arrived, and his playing us into the wedding breakfast was brilliant. Really nice, friendly guy and was great at communicating with us prior to the event”


Made the day even more special

5 stars - Pipe Major Andrew Brian are Highly Recommended
booked Pipe Major Andrew Brian for their Wedding in West Midlands April 2022

“Highly recommend Pipe Major Andrew Brian. Everything went so smoothly, from initial correspondence to the day itself. Played at my sons wedding, our guests were very impressed with the quality of the music which added to the atmosphere of our special day. Thank you.”


A perfect surprise for my husband on our wedding day

5 stars - The Scottish Piper are Highly Recommended
booked The Scottish Piper for their Wedding in Cumbria March 2022

“I booked Jim as a complete surprise for my husband on our wedding day (he is Scottish). Jim was great in discussing what songs to play and on the day itself he was very discreet in keeping everything a surprise until the last minute! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Jim to anyone looking for a piper.”


Fantastic start to my son’s wedding.

5 stars - Pipe Major Andrew Brian are Highly Recommended
booked Pipe Major Andrew Brian for their Wedding in Herefordshire November 2021

“Major Andrew Brian was more than we could have hoped for. Piping our guests into the wedding venue just made it a wonderful start to the day. He was a very impressive and accomplished musician. I would 100% recommend him.”


Wedding at Moddershall Oaks Country Spa

5 stars - Pipe Major Andrew Brian are Highly Recommended
booked Pipe Major Andrew Brian for their Wedding in Staffordshire September 2021

“Major Andrew Brian made the day extra special. He was very smartly dressed and the bagpipes sounded amazing. Everybody commented about how fantastic he was and it was amazing to be escorted to our wedding breakfast table by him.”


Amazing... highly recommend him

5 stars - Ross The Scottish Piper are Highly Recommended
booked Ross The Scottish Piper for their Wedding in Dumfriesshire September 2021

“Ross was fantastic. So Professional and really pleasant to chat too. He performed so well. He was the perfect touch to the wedding and I'd highly recommend him to anyone that was looking for him. His music was fantastic ??”


Mathews piping made the day perfect, his playing was very moving.

5 stars - Britains South East Bagpiper are Highly Recommended
booked Britains South East Bagpiper for their event in London September 2021

“Mathew is warm hearted with an easy smile, he is an approachable young man, he played lots of requests, friends felt involved and the sound of the pipes touched us all. Mathew is tall can could be seen as well as heard. His Scottish traditional outfit is very smart and he happily talked about his heritage. His participation made the day very special.”


Can not recommend enough! Made our day

5 stars - The London Piper are Highly Recommended
booked The London Piper for their Wedding in Kent August 2021

“Absolutely incredible experience having the London piper perform at our wedding. Super professional, easy to interact with and kind. Would 100% book again for an event. So grateful he was part of our wedding day. The guests were really moved.”


Scottish piping at a summer wedding

5 stars - The Scottish Piper are Highly Recommended
booked The Scottish Piper for their Wedding in North Yorkshire July 2021

“We thought Jim was absolutely fantastic, he played beautifully and created a wonderful atmosphere. He was extremely professional throughout, we would highly recommend him and thank him for his performance which was so special.”


Matthews piping was so moving, it was the ‘icing on the cake’ with a cherry on t...

5 stars - Britains South East Bagpiper are Highly Recommended
booked Britains South East Bagpiper for their event in London June 2021

“Communication with Matthew was excellent in giving confidence for the day ahead. I wondered how the day would go due to Covid restrictions but Matthew’s piping just gave my father the best ‘send off’ he could have wished for. There are no words to describe how moving it was as my father had a guard of honour at the crematorium gates and with the bagpipes playing - it was like a state funeral. ...”

Customer Reviews (110)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 109
  • Good 1
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Piper Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.