Find an artist for your event...

piper reviews

Piper Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Bagpipers to their friends

Andy made our wedding anniversary celebration a very special day indeed.

5 stars - Pipe Major Andrew Brian are Highly Recommended booked Pipe Major Andrew Brian for their event July 2020

“Andy made our wedding anniversary celebration a very special day indeed. We were very moved hearing him play Highland Cathedral so beautifully as we had this at our wedding twenty two years ago. He communicated very well as soon as I made the booking and was very punctual. He looked incredibly smart and dapper and he played the bagpipe absolutely beautifully. It was just perfect. Would highly reco...”


Andrew is very professional

5 stars - Pipe Major Andrew Brian are Highly Recommended booked Pipe Major Andrew Brian for their event July 2020

“Andrew is very professional, respectful and a great Piper. I would recommend His services without hesitation Thank you Andrew”


Andrew was excellent

5 stars - Pipe Major Andrew Brian are Highly Recommended booked Pipe Major Andrew Brian for their event June 2020

“Andrew was excellent at my fathers funeral. Communicated throughout and helped me select the music”


Totally added to the day, wonderful change

5 stars - Traditional Highland Bagpiper are Highly Recommended booked Traditional Highland Bagpiper for their Wedding in Shropshire March 2020

“Alan was exceptional, from arriving early to leaving he was the model professional. Super performance which was enjoyed by all as no one was expecting a Bagpipe performance! Will definitely book him again for any future requirements”


Thank you so much George.

5 stars - The London Piper are Highly Recommended booked The London Piper for their event March 2020

“George conducted our dads funeral playing Flower of Scotland as dad was walked down. He was very professional and talented with playing. George was very respectful to all those in mourning and talented in his ability. We would highly recommend his service.”


Bagpiper skills was absolutely incredible!! Will be booking George again.

5 stars - The London Piper are Highly Recommended booked The London Piper for their Wedding February 2020

“Bagpipe skills was absolutely incredible!! Will be booking George again.”


Made my dads funeral very special

5 stars - The London Piper are Highly Recommended booked The London Piper for their event February 2020

“Made my dads funeral very special. Thank you George”


What a piper

5 stars - The London Piper are Highly Recommended booked The London Piper for their event February 2020

“What a piper, George was amazing very smartly dressed his playing of Flower of Scotland absolutely spot incompletely in tune, he gave my Mum a great send off. I can highly recommend him thank you George.”


Very accommodating, professional and talented.

5 stars - Scottish Bagpiper Malcolm are Highly Recommended booked Scottish Bagpiper Malcolm for their event February 2020

“Malcolm was amazing. Very accommodating, professional and talented. Would recommend, and have done.”


Your music was so helpful at such a sad time.

5 stars - Scottish Bagpiper Malcolm are Highly Recommended booked Scottish Bagpiper Malcolm for their event February 2020

“Malcolm- thank you so much for the beautiful pipe tunes you played at my son's funeral. Malcolm on short notice went out his way to help my family and we are so grateful. Your music was so helpful at such a sad time. Thank you, Andrew & Family.”

Customer Reviews (93)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 92
  • Good 1
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Piper Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.