the world's largest online live music and entertainment booking agencyalive network entertainment agency, live entertainment hire

Customers sign in here Artists sign in here
<< Go back to previous page

Recent customer entertainment reviews



Alive Network customers are sent an artist feedback request after their event so that we can monitor artist performance standards and customer satisfaction. The reviews below were sent in by previous Alive Network customers. If you are a customer and you haven't received your feedback request, or if you've seen one of our artists at a friends event and would like to post a review, please send your name, email address, event date and artist name along with your review to feedback@alivenetwork.com

You are viewing 71 to 80 of 13249 previous customer reviews
 
Funkytown, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Funkytown

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 10/03/2015



"I’m not expert, but they sounded great to me. They let my daughter sing a song on stage with them, which they rehearsed beforehand. We have already recommended them to some friends who need a band for their daughter’s wedding. Dan very good at communicating with us via email before the event, with all our little requests."

Read more reviews and information about Funkytown
Customer review from Rayne Rashman
 
The Supertones, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Supertones

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 10/03/2015



"After hunting for months to find the perfect wedding band we decided to hire The Supertones, a band which appeared to suit our broad and varied musial taste and one which had great reviews. We were not disappointed. They arrived on time, set up without any disruption, and appeared very professional whilst looking the part of a brilliant band. Once on stage they performed the most perfect playlist (some personally chosen songs but others picked by them) our slightly unusual first wedding song was brilliantly sang by them too. The sound level was spot on, enough to fill the room but also so people could actually hear themselves speak! Price wise, they weren't the cheapest band we found nor were they the dearest, but we are more than sure that they were worth every penny. Our only personal issue was that we didn't book them for an extra hour at the end of the night, which they would happily do if booked in advance. We could have listened to that voice and danced til the early hours!! Overall, we wanted a live band to perform songs which we loved and wanted to hear, and also music which suited other peoples taste, we also wanted music which got people dancing all night long, and this is exact what we got. So we weren't at all surprised that so many people asked us who they were and where we found them! We would also like to make clear that Alive Network where fantastic with their communication and professionalism, we never felt pressured or ignored. Both of us have spread many good words about both the band and the agency. Again, thankyou for making our evening absolutely memorable "

Read more reviews and information about The Supertones
Customer review from Vicky and Paul Rogers
 
William May, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency William May

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 10/03/2015



"William May made are wedding day very special. I would recommend him 100%. He is very professional and will accommodate your needs. Thank you so much for a great day.. "

Read more reviews and information about William May
Customer review from Karen Alba-Jove
 
High Voltage, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency High Voltage

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 10/03/2015



"thank you to the guys for playing our event! Honestly they were brilliant! Everything we wanted in a band! It was quite scary choosing a band based purely on your promo videos but they truly do you justice. Every one said how great you were and the set list was perfect for us. We wouldn't hesitate to recommended them to anyone!"

Read more reviews and information about High Voltage
Customer review from Emily and Tommy
 
Soho Cool, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Soho Cool

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 10/03/2015



"If you are after suave jazz, cool musicians and a snazzy, broad repertoire ... Soho cool is THE band for you."

Read more reviews and information about Soho Cool
Customer review from Helen Abrams
 
Mark Stevens, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Mark Stevens

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 10/03/2015



"Huge thanks to Mark for making my 50th Birthday Celebration such a special evening. Mark fitted in with my guests so well some of them asked me if he was a friend - by the end of the evening I think he actually was! His music is amazing - a great balance of old and new with many of my favourites on his list. Not only did he entertain us with his singing, he also helped me feel confident enough to give a speech - much to my guests' amazement! "

Read more reviews and information about Mark Stevens
Customer review from Heidi Hough
 
LJ, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency LJ

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 10/03/2015



"LJ is a lovely young lady with a great deal of talent. We could listen to her for hours. Everybody was very impressed with the tone of her voice and her musicianship. A thoroughly enjoyable evening. "

Read more reviews and information about LJ
Customer review from Heather Bayliss
 
The Sparks, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Sparks

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 10/03/2015



"Absolutely brilliant – guaranteed to get even the more boring on the dance floor! ailored their play list to our preferences; adapted their schedule to meet the time constraints of the evening. Energetic and looked as if they were really enjoying it. All our guests thought they were brilliant – most asked how did we find them! They even did an encore!"

Read more reviews and information about The Sparks
Customer review from Karl Ford
 
The Sparks, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Sparks

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 10/03/2015



"The Sparks were an excellent band and had everyyone dancing all night. They were prompt polite and efficient as well as being good fun. Thanks, guys."

Read more reviews and information about The Sparks
Customer review from G. Griffiths
 
Teenage Kicks, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Teenage Kicks

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 10/03/2015



"The Band were everything we wanted and much more and i would thoroughly recommend them and if ever i have the option again wouldn't hesitate to book them again. Everyone enjoyed the performance, they made our reception complete.. "

Read more reviews and information about Teenage Kicks
Customer review from Shaun Tebbutt

Get connected to Alive Network
You can follow Alive Network from the most popular social networking websites

Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Facebook Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Twitter Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on YouTube Artist sign-up
How to join Alive
How to join Alive Network


Sign up to the Alive Network newsletter Newsletter sign-up: Your name: Email address:
Why hire from Alive Network entertainment booking agency?
Alive Network is the UK's premier live music entertainment agency and the largest online entertainment booking service in the world. Established in 1999, we provide high quality live entertainment for over 7500 events per year. We represent hundreds of the UK's very best live bands, DJs & entertainers who are available to hire for weddings, corporate events & private parties.

A few of the benefits of booking through Alive Network Entertainment Agency
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency Instant online quotes and availability confirmation
  • Professional Entertainment Booking 100's of professional quality, reliable artists
  • Live entertainment hire made easy Fast, friendly, personalised advice from expert staff
  • Amazing live entertainment to hire The easiest way to hire amazing entertainment

A small selection of our previous clients:
  • Live bands to hire UK wide 24 hour emergency cover, 365 days of the year.
  • Secure entertainment booking Safe & secure bookings with comprehensive contracts
  • The UKs largest entertainment agents No worries, no hassles, no dissapointments
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency The very best customer service
Alive Network Entertainment Agency previous clients


Customer Service
Contact Alive Network
FAQs and help guides
Sign-in to your customer account
Terms & conditions
Privacy Policy
Find what you're looking for
Wedding music
Wedding ceremony music
Wedding drinks reception music
Wedding entertainment evening
Corporate entertainment hire
Premier range live bands to hire
Low cost live bands (under £1000)

Get to know us
About Alive Network
Artist sign up, how to join Alive Network
Job opportunities at Alive
ReleasedAlive.co.uk

Useful resources
Booking a band and your venue
Hire a band check list
How to hire a DJ
Party ideas
Site map
Complete artist roster
Links



Registered offices: Ground Floor Suite, Silk Mill Studios, Princess Street, Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire, ST5 1DD, United Kingdom
All content (c) Copyright Alive Network 1999-31/03/2015. All rights reserved. Registered Company Number: 04084200

Some artists may appear with the kind co-operation and consent of their respective management companies.

This service is intended for personal use only and no part of the service may be displayed in public, broadcast or used for any business purpose without the consent of Alive Network. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of our services and web content, we accept no responsibility for any use made of the information provided and we shall not be liable for any loss suffered thereby.