the world's largest online live music and entertainment booking agencyalive network entertainment agency, live entertainment hire

Customers sign in here Artists sign in here
<< Go back to previous page

Recent customer entertainment reviews



Alive Network customers are sent an artist feedback request after their event so that we can monitor artist performance standards and customer satisfaction. The reviews below were sent in by previous Alive Network customers. If you are a customer and you haven't received your feedback request, or if you've seen one of our artists at a friends event and would like to post a review, please send your name, email address, event date and artist name along with your review to feedback@alivenetwork.com

You are viewing 61 to 70 of 16573 previous customer reviews
 
Christie Prentice, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Christie Prentice

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 11/06/2016



"What can one say that hasn't been said already? She is a fantastic performer and such a lovely girl too! Members of the Prentice Clan are always worth the money"

Read more reviews and information about Christie Prentice
Customer review from Andrew Prentice
 
Breakthrough, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Breakthrough

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 11/06/2016



"10 out of 10! The guys made the party as good as it was, the dance floor was full for every single song, and everyone really enjoyed them. There was something for everyone and Breakthrough read the crowd so well. Our guests were so disappointed when the evening had to finish, and some were yelling at them to play more!!! So many of our guests have commented on how fantastic the band were, they were absolutely brilliant, we would recommend them to anybody without hesitation. We had a rainy day and so the acoustic set at our drinks reception just helped add a little something extra"

Read more reviews and information about Breakthrough
Customer review from Jameson Moody
 
Paris Swing, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Paris Swing

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 11/06/2016



"We are so happy that we chose Paris Swing to play at our wedding. The music was uplifting and jolly and something away from the norm. If you like gypsy swing then these are the guys for you. We chose also some jazz, americano and the toes were tapping all night long.

Absolutely fantastic. Couldn't have asked for better.

Thankyou xx"

Read more reviews and information about Paris Swing
Customer review from Diana Cattermole
 
The Doodlebugs, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Doodlebugs

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 11/06/2016



"I'm a muso and thought they were really accomplished musicians and Phoebe is a striking front woman and great singer. If I could give one piece of advice as a 'critical friend' it would be don't jump in too quickly after each song with the "thankyou very much". Ride the applause a bit longer
I also think they'd have gone down even better with a later slot, when darkness starts to fall or under a marquee. But that was our call not theirs

Really well balanced set list with some fun stuff too - i.e Jungle Book :-)"

Read more reviews and information about The Doodlebugs
Customer review from c/o Tracey Blackmore
 
The Pods, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Pods

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 11/06/2016



"I didn’t hear a flat song all evening, and we had a lot going on in the room. A special note to the band for putting together our first dance song – not one of their usual repertoire, but they absolutely smashed it. So much so that after the initial slow build up (in the song), the room was absolutely bouncing as the song built to a crescendo. That was exactly what my wife and I wanted from a first dance – fun and inclusive. I hope the lads build it into their normal routine as they really did get it just right."

Read more reviews and information about The Pods
Customer review from Gareth Howell
 
Soul To Swing, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Soul To Swing

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 11/06/2016



"A fantastic evening was had by all. Made special by Stirling and his Team."

Read more reviews and information about Soul To Swing
Customer review from Ian Gudger
 
Anita B, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Anita B

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 11/06/2016



"Anita was GREAT in all respects. Timeous, friendly, efficient, and an accomplished musician who read the party perfectly (put "very" in front of all those comments). I am hunting around now for other superlatives without being too boring! The occasion was our 50th wedding anniversary, many guests, of all ages, wanted to know how we had found such a brilliant pianist/singer. You may have noticed that I haven't used the word courteous to describe Anita. Be in no doubt she was, but courteous is not a word you would use to describe a friend is it? And she became a friend before the event with helpful emails/phonecalls and at set up and performance. We are not habitual party throwers. Anita's professionalism worked wonders for our peace of mind. We had a great time due in no small measure to yourselves and Anita - thank you. Do we, would we, recommend Anita and yourselves - you bet we do!
"

Read more reviews and information about Anita B
Customer review from William Sandham
 
TR, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency TR

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 11/06/2016



"A big thank you for singing at our wedding. Everyone was full of compliments about your performance. It was wonderful hearing you sing and lovely that we were all able to enjoy it in the garden. We particularly enjoyed your rendition of Have I Told You Lately. It was truly special, thank you. We are sure you'll get some further bookings as a result; Kevin's son and his fianceé expressed an interest, so I have no doubt we will be seeing you again! We can't wait."

Read more reviews and information about TR
Customer review from Sharon & Kevin
 
Mixtape, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Mixtape

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 11/06/2016



"We booked Mixtape for my wife's 40th having been impressed by their demos on Alive's website. We were not disappointed ! They had people dancing from the 1st song until the last and we got loads of compliments from the guests on what a great band they were. Having a band as opposed to a DJ elevated a great party into an awesome one!"

Read more reviews and information about Mixtape
Customer review from Tim Jones
 
Hannah King, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Hannah King

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 11/06/2016



"

I would highly recommend Hannah for any wedding or special event you may have, she made everything stress free and made me feel so relaxed! Nothing was too much to ask and it was everything I ever dreamed of and more! xxx

"

Read more reviews and information about Hannah King
Customer review from Sophie Robinson & Kallum Watkins (England and Leeds Rhinos rugby player)

Get connected to Alive Network
You can follow Alive Network from the most popular social networking websites

Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Facebook Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Twitter Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on YouTube Artist sign-up
How to join Alive
How to join Alive Network


Sign up to the Alive Network newsletter Newsletter sign-up: Your name: Email address:
Why hire from Alive Network entertainment booking agency?
Alive Network is the UK's premier live music entertainment agency and the largest online entertainment booking service in the world. Established in 1999, we provide high quality live entertainment for over 7500 events per year. We represent hundreds of the UK's very best live bands, DJs & entertainers who are available to hire for weddings, corporate events & private parties.

A few of the benefits of booking through Alive Network Entertainment Agency
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency Instant online quotes and availability confirmation
  • Professional Entertainment Booking 100's of professional quality, reliable artists
  • Live entertainment hire made easy Fast, friendly, personalised advice from expert staff
  • Amazing live entertainment to hire The easiest way to hire amazing entertainment

A small selection of our previous clients:
  • Live bands to hire UK wide 24 hour emergency cover, 365 days of the year.
  • Secure entertainment booking Safe & secure bookings with comprehensive contracts
  • The UKs largest entertainment agents No worries, no hassles, no dissapointments
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency The very best customer service
Alive Network Entertainment Agency previous clients


Customer Service
Contact Alive Network
FAQs and help guides
Sign-in to your customer account
Terms & conditions
Privacy Policy
Find what you're looking for
Wedding music
Wedding ceremony music
Wedding drinks reception music
Wedding entertainment evening
Corporate entertainment hire
Premier range live bands to hire
Low cost live bands (under £1000)

Get to know us
About Alive Network
Artist sign up, how to join Alive Network
Job opportunities at Alive
ReleasedAlive.co.uk

Useful resources
Booking a band and your venue
Hire a band check list
How to hire a DJ
Party ideas
Site map
Complete artist roster
Links



Registered offices: Ground Floor Suite, Silk Mill Studios, Princess Street, Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire, ST5 1DD, United Kingdom
All content (c) Copyright Alive Network 1999-27/06/2016. All rights reserved. Registered Company Number: 04084200

Some artists may appear with the kind co-operation and consent of their respective management companies.

This service is intended for personal use only and no part of the service may be displayed in public, broadcast or used for any business purpose without the consent of Alive Network. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of our services and web content, we accept no responsibility for any use made of the information provided and we shall not be liable for any loss suffered thereby.