Find an artist for your event...

brass band reviews

Brass Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Brass Bands to their friends

Absolutely first rate!

5 stars - Capital Brass are Highly Recommended booked Capital Brass for their event June 2020

“We recently had the pleasure of Capital Brass at my husband's 40th, and they were absolutely first rate! The music was perfect for a street party, (especially in these socially distanced times) the band were all extremely nice as well as professional, and super accommodating of the fact the party was a surprise, not arriving until the last moment and waiting discretely around the corner until...”


Dancing Away!

5 stars - Capital Brass are Highly Recommended booked Capital Brass for their Wedding December 2019

“Just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for everything you did on our wedding day. Everyone remarked you were the best band they’d ever heard. Safe to say you were an absolute highlight for us and we loved every second of it, you created such an atmosphere and got everyone dancing away.”


Even better than we had imagined

5 stars - Big and Horny Brass are Highly Recommended booked Big and Horny Brass for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire December 2019

“They were absolutely AWESOME. Made our Wedding reception 200% more fun. Really kindly made a set after us sending a huge list of songs we loved (including ones they’d done before and hadn’t). Communication with Simon made everything run smoothly. Our guests kept commenting after how amazing the band were and how fun it was to hear them play recognisable songs but in a different way! Couldn’t recom...”


The band were great!

5 stars - Capital Brass are Highly Recommended booked Capital Brass for their event December 2019

“Yes, the band were great! People loved them, thank you. They were amazing.”


These guys were a great addition to the evening

5 stars - Smooth Horns are Highly Recommended booked Smooth Horns for their event in Oxfordshire November 2019

“The Smooth Horns were super musicians. They provided just the right selection of music for our event. We asked for more back-ground music to get the party in the swing and they certainly provided that for us. We would not hesitate to use them again at any future event. Thank you.”


The heart, soul and jazz of our reception!

5 stars - More and More are Highly Recommended booked More and More for their Wedding in London October 2019

“Greg and the band were brilliant from beginning to end. Communication was fast and friendly, they were open to ideas and most importantly the performance was incredible - both musically and stylistically. This isn't your run of the mill stand and play band... the energy, dynamism and enthusiasm was top notch and really helped to get people moving throughout the ample set. The vibe was a mix of old...”


Top notch band got the tent swinging!

5 stars - Beerkeller Boys are Highly Recommended booked Beerkeller Boys for their event in Hampshire October 2019

“The guys were great. Arrived and set up with no fuss or bother. Engaged with the crowd from the first moment they stepped on stage, the were highly entertaining and got the guests up and swinging in no time. Great stuff.”


Amazing Band and great Performance

5 stars - London Bloco are Highly Recommended booked London Bloco for their event in London September 2019

“We got London Bloco for a new floor opening and they were AMAZING! Played some great music and everyone in the office LOVED them. Highly recommend them if you would like to create some buzz in the office :) ”


Thanks

5 stars - Capital Brass are Highly Recommended booked Capital Brass for their event September 2019

“Hi, just wanted to say a huge thank you. Today was a huge success and really well attended. The band really made our day. Best wishes Maureen”


Totally transformed our garden party

5 stars - London Bloco are Highly Recommended booked London Bloco for their event September 2019

“Totally transformed our garden party from a nice, quiet get-together to a lively and sociable space! I couldn't have wished for more musically and such friendly, polite people too! Cannot recommend highly enough”

Customer Reviews (134)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 132
  • Good 2
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Brass Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.