Find an artist for your event...

View Tim James' Profile Page

5 stars - Tim James are Highly Recommended 19 Customer Reviews

Singer-Pianist based in Surrey


Latest Reviews

“Last minute booking - amazing”

booked Tim James for their Corporate Event in Hampshire on 13th July 2019

Fantastic performance, great voice and very talented musician. Tim provided a well thought out set, suiting the audience, although he was booked to provide music during the early afternoon he certainly got the party underway and had guests dancing and singing along. Highly recommended.

“Last minute booking - amazing”

booked Tim James for their Corporate Event in Hampshire on 13th July 2019

Fantastic performance, great voice and very talented musician. Tim provided a well thought out set, suiting the audience, although he was booked to provide music during the early afternoon he certainly got the party underway and had guests dancing and singing along. Highly recommended.

“Amazing performance for my party”

booked Tim James for their Private Party in Essex on 23rd March 2019

Tim was the perfect choice for my 50th Birthday Party. He is an amazingly talented pianist and vocalist. He played a great song choice and had everyone up singing and dancing. He was professional and genuinely a delight to have at my party. I would highly recommend.

“Great entertainer and musician”

booked Tim James for their Wedding in Dorset on 18th August 2018

Everyone at our wedding liked Tim's music, from nieces to Granny! He is an amazing pianist with a great voice. He communicated well before and during the event. He was self sufficient and set up quickly in the hall.

“Amazing talent ! Highly recommend”

booked Tim James for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 7th July 2018

Tim is a complete professional ! His background in the music industry makes him completely competent, and his voice is jaw droppingly good! Very professional , lovely guy to work with from inital phone call up to live performance ! Book him !

booked Tim James for their Private Party in Shropshire on 18th February 2017

Tim was very good and the guests really enjoyed his performances. He definitely projected a professional attitude.

“10 out of 10, worth every penny”

booked Tim James for their Private Party at Beaconsfield Golf Club in Buckinghamshire on 19th November 2016

Tim’s performance was exceptional, so good in fact that some people who couldn’t see him didn’t realise that it was someone performing live and assumed it was a recording.I cannot recommend Tim highly enough based on his performance, absolutely amazing and I wish we had another reason to book him!

“Wonderful”

booked Tim James for their event on 18th October 2016

Tim exceeded my expectations for the evening, we discussed his range of songs for the evening and everyone in attendance was rocking on the dance floor. A wonderful way to see out my year as Captain thank you so much Tim.

“Tim surpassed our expectations...”

booked Tim James for their Wedding in London on 11th September 2016

Tim surpassed our expectations and played a major part in our special day which was enjoyed by all. Totally professional and was extremely pleasant to all that conversed with him. Tim is more than capable of holding his own with any type of person in any situation. He is an extremely pleasant mature young man.

“A great musician and an experienced professional”

booked Tim James for their Private Party at Hotel du Vin Henley in Berkshire on 30th July 2016

I booked Tim for my 50th birthday party based on the recommendations on the alive network site, and although that did seem a little wreckless I would say all of the feedback is accurate and authentic. Tim arrived early, set up with minimum fuss, was amiable and accommodating and he hadn't even played a note at this point. When he did play he was great. Tim gauged the room and provided us with great piano and vocals and gained lots of positive comments from the guests at the party, A great musician and an experienced professional.