Find an artist for your event...

View The Wize-Guys' Profile Page

5 stars - The Wize-Guys are Highly Recommended 18 Customer Reviews

based in Nottinghamshire


Latest Reviews

“The whole thing was stress-free, fun and the guests loved them!”

booked The Wize-Guys for their Wedding in Cumbria on 9th September 2017

The Wize Guys were absolutely brilliant. They turned up on time, sorted themselves out and got set up completely independently, and then performed 3 fabulous sets, completely in line with the mood of the wedding at the different points. The whole thing was stress-free, fun and the guests loved them! We will definitely book them again if we need a band in the future. 

booked The Wize-Guys for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire on 1st September 2017

All guests loved them. Had many comments how great they were and I would definitely book them again

“What a success”

booked The Wize-Guys for their Private Party in Lincolnshire on 9th July 2016

We booked the “Wize Guys” for a 18th, 21st, and 25th Wedding anniversary party on 9/7/16.  So a mixed age group. What a success. We loved their music and I would highly recommend them to anyone who likes Jazz and Swing. So many people have actually written to me to ask about the music. I would also say that we booked extra instruments and the Double Bass particularly really does add an authentic jazz sound. Roger was also a brilliant DJ. I couldn’t believe that the evening ended so quickly,  but it was 2.00am. I wouldn’t hesitate to book this Band again or recommend them to my friends. Thank you guys, Roberta

“The wize-guys were brilliant!”

booked The Wize-Guys for their event at The Barn Bar and Grill on 26th June 2016

The wize-guys were brilliant! They truly are amazing, great music, great vocals & a great bunch of guys. They really interacted with the crowd & got everyone up dancing. Great night, Thank you. Anita & mark

“The Wize-Guy's were brilliant from start to finish.”

booked The Wize-Guys for their Wedding at Trafalgar Park in Wiltshire on 26th September 2015

The Wize-Guy's were brilliant from start to finish. Such a rich sound, led by the incomparable Roger Bird. The band were nothing short of helpful, recording a breath-taking version of 'Your Song' that we will treasure for ever. The band were funny, full of energy, patient and very entertaining!

“The Wize-Guys were absolutely fantastic.”

booked The Wize-Guys for their event on 9th January 2015

The Wize-Guys were absolutely fantastic at our winter wedding. The set they played was top class and everyone had a brilliant time singing and dancing along. They nailed the first dance which was superb. Roger is a brilliant lead for the band, along with being a great comp?re and was great in all the organisation leading up to the event. Many thanks to all of the Wize-Guys for such a brilliant evening!

“Amazing!”

booked The Wize-Guys for their event on 4th October 2014

Just want to say a HUGE Thank you to you and the rest of the guys for the amazing job you did at our wedding on Friday! EVERYBODY has been saying how amazing you were!! We have been like yeh we know!! You did such a great job with our first dance we actually prefer it to the John Legend version!!! Thanks again for playing such a vital part in our special day! We won't ever forget it!!

“Roger thank for the great show at Chandlers we had a ball! S...”

booked The Wize-Guys for their event on 13th September 2014

Roger thank for the great show at Chandlers we had a ball! Sorry about my sister invading the stage and insisting on “playing” the drums! (She was overexcited,) but you guys didn’t bat an eyelid! Great night; never forget it.

“Very talented and very professional.”

booked The Wize-Guys for their Corporate Event at Manor of Groves Hotel Golf & Country Club in Hertfordshire on 4th September 2014

The Wize-Guys were great at our corporate event. They were very talented and very professional. Their music was a great addition to our celebrations and helped to create the perfect atmosphere for our guests to network in. The band seem more than capable to cater for all functions and affairs and would be the ideal choice for those looking for a classic swing band.

“Fun, professional, slick and very entertaining.”

booked The Wize-Guys for their Wedding in Herefordshire on 6th June 2014

Just wanted to let you know that we had our daughter's 21st birthday party on Friday, and the Wize Guys went down a storm. They made the night unforgettable. They were a complete delight from their arrival to their eventual departure, even though we kept them hanging around as the formalities took longer than we'd estimated! They were very gracious. Even her 89-year-old grandma was on the dance floor. They were fun, professional, slick and very entertaining. We would highly recommend them, and definitely book them again. Alive Network made the whole business very straightforward, and I was very satisfied with the communication between me and Nick. Altogether a great experience.