Find an artist for your event...

Great night that the Retrobates were a big part of...

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended booked The Retrobates for their event in Hampshire December 2019

“Very easy to work with and adapted to my event - in terms of when they played through the night and using my playlists in between. Music they played warmed up through the evening as the party developed - by the end all dancing (and singing along). All who I spoke to gave positive feedback on the music - quality and delivery. Thank you.”


Friendly, entertaining, energetic and brilliant.

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended booked The Retrobates for their event in Hampshire November 2019

“The Retrobates were fantastic. They were very friendly, skilled musicians and played all the music that I love. All the guests thought they were great, and the dance floor was never empty. They had an extensive repertoire and were happy to play requests. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wanted a dancing party and would definitely book them again if the occasion arose.”


The best decision we made!!!!!!!!

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Kent August 2019

“We chose The Retrobates for our Wedding, based on previous reviews, clips we saw of them performing and their price, and they did not disappoint - these guys are absolutely amazing! They were really helpful before the day, arrived on time, set up quietly and performed fantastically. The guys themselves are really lovely - friendly, helpful, undemanding and genuinely nice people; and their skill and talent is second to none. All of our guests have commented how great they thought they were and how much they enjoyed seeing them perform. We can't recommend these guys enough.”


Great acoustic duo who helped fill the dance floor

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Norfolk July 2019

“Superb night topped off by the Retrobates! The guys arrived promptly and performed two excellent one hour sets. Communication with John was good before our wedding and we spent time planning the playlist. First set was a sixties set with a modern Oasis style set for the second. All our guests loved the group and dance floor was packed. Highly recommended! Very polite guys”


Lovely guys with great music

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended booked The Retrobates for their event in West Sussex July 2019

“John and Harry were fab - they kept their energy going even when the crowd seemed not to notice them but believe me they did! Everyone said how fab they were. Thank you so so much. And Grant at Alive was always super helpful.”


Absolutely Fabulous!! We loved them..

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended booked The Retrobates for their event in Dorset June 2019

“Well, to start the guys were so professional and friendly.. It was my 50th birthday and we were having a laid back garden party with friends sat around on hale bales, face art, bbq, and photo booth. The Retrobates fitted in so well. They were brilliant, musicians with voices to match and a great air about them. All our guests loved them. I would definitely have them again. Thank you”


A real treat and the best part of my wedding!

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Glamorgan May 2019

“I hired The Retrobates for my wedding recently and although the whole day was amazing - the band really were the cherry on the cake! They were exactly as I hoped they would be and the songs were a big hit with all the guests. They were praised so much by everyone in attendance and really made the whole evening so fun. Worth every penny and then some - if you're thinking of booking this band then you wont be sorry. Thanks for making our big day even more memorable.”


They made our wedding reception !!

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Dorset May 2019

“The boys played for our wedding reception after our ceremony and were just amazing. They let us choose some songs and even learnt some for us! They really got everyone up dancing and singing! Thank you both !!!!”


Absolutely unforgettable!

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended booked The Retrobates for their event in London December 2018

“We had a great farewell party for our Head Teacher. The Retrobates were brilliant – they kept the dance floor full all night. They played a variety of songs and fitted to our needs perfectly. Everyone loved the band and asked where we had booked them. Overall, the guys were amazing – they looked great, sounded great and made our special reception unforgettable.”


They made the evening go really well

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended booked The Retrobates for their event in Kent November 2018

“The guys were really great. Happy to fit in with whatever we wanted. Joined in with the games and were the judges. Would recommend them without hesitation. Got everyone singing and dancing. Don't need to add anything else. We were completely happy.”