Find an artist for your event...

View The Facets' Profile Page

5 stars - The Facets are Highly Recommended 25 Customer Reviews

Acoustic Duo based in Berkshire


Latest Reviews

“I highly recommend you to book these guys”

booked The Facets for their Wedding in Berkshire on 31st August 2018

The guys were amazing in the build up to our wedding and on the day. They performed songs that were not on the original list as well as the songs we had originally requested. Would highly recommend to anyone that’s looking to book.

“The Facets - so worth having”

booked The Facets for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 9th June 2018

We were uncertain whether we had booked the right band. We only had the feedback from this site and a couple of demo audio files to choose from but boy - we are so pleased we did choose them. What a brilliant duo they are. Both vocally, musically and just being so friendly, flexible and likeable people. They even let us "kidnap" a mic for our speeches!! They were happy to be flexible when they did their sets, the background music they had playing was perfect and (let's be honest, if you are doing a performance for a wedding you're not getting everyone's full attention) they fitted into the evening perfectly. Would we recommend them? Absolutely!! Were we happy? Oh so very much!!

booked The Facets for their event on 23rd September 2017

A huge thank you to The Facets for playing at our 40th birthday party, after stepping in at 3 hours notice! They are not only brilliant musicians but were incredibly professional and helpful, setting up and soundchecking in half an hour, and launching straight into two full sets of fantastic guitar and vocals. As if that wasn't enough, they even took a request for a song not in their repertoire (Dancing Queen) and produced a world first performance to the same high standards! A mention also to Alive (Nick) for handling a difficult situation on the day really well.

“A chilled vibe. Just brilliant.”

booked The Facets for their Garden Party on 18th June 2017

If a chilled vibe is the sound that you are after for your party, the Facets are definitely the band for you. We knew we wanted acoustic music for our summer BBQ, and they fitted the bill completely. They played tunes we all knew from across the genres and decades in their distinctive style, and were just brilliant. It also helps that they were really professional, and thoroughly pleasant to deal with - they got in touch with us well beforehand to make sure they knew exactly what we wanted from them. A big thank you. Caroline Sharma, private party, June 2017.

“Laid back atmosphere, perfectly gauged.”

booked The Facets for their Wedding on 17th June 2017

Just a quick note to say thank you so much for playing at our wedding on Saturday. We are so glad that we left the song choices up to you - you gauged the laid back atmosphere perfectly and we lost count of the number of people who commented on how talented you are!

booked The Facets for their Wedding on 3rd June 2017

Now that we are back from honeymoon, and the crazy whirlwind is over, I have finally found the time to email you the photos of you and Kester playing at our wedding reception. Kester’s rendition of Pachelbel’s canon in D as Nicole walked down the aisle towards me was absolutely beautiful, there couldn’t have been a better choice. And sound of Supriya’s relaxed vocals floating across the gardens really made the atmosphere during the reception and photographs. Thanks you also for making our little girls day by singing her favourite song, she was completely in awe and now is convinced she wants to be a singer! - Gareth and Nicole

“Beautiful music for a black tie event”

booked The Facets for their Birthday Party on 27th May 2017

Dear Supriya and Kester, it was so lovely to meet you at Clive’s 50th last month, and I’m sorry I’ve taken so long to get in touch. I have to admit that I was nervous about booking a live act, having never done it before, but as soon as I’d spoken to you, all my fears were allayed. You were professional, punctual, flexible and fitted into the party seamlessly. Your music is beautiful, and I recommend The Facets to anyone who is having a black tie event.

“We couldn't have wished for anything more”

booked The Facets for their Wedding on 22nd April 2017

Just a quick note to say how much myself, Philippe and our guests enjoyed your music at our wedding at Latimer House.  The setting was perfect as was your accompaniment, we couldn't have wished for anything more. Thank you so much. Marie and Philippe

“What a voice - we are all jealous!”

booked The Facets for their Private Party on 24th February 2017

Dear Supriya, Many thanks for providing a stunning backdrop to my leaving party. You encapsulated everything I wanted you to, and really made the night special and memorable. And what a voice - we are all jealous! Thanks to Kester too - what a talented and thoroughly nice chap. I hope to be able to find an excuse to book you guys again!

“Fantastic performance.”

booked The Facets for their event on 6th June 2015

While on our long train journey to our honeymoon destination, we discussed how impressed and extremely pleased we were with your wonderful performance at our wedding party. Even though your repertoire and audio-clips appealed to us, it's always a little worrying when booking musicians that you haven't actually seen or heard before, but our fears were completely allayed as soon as you started your fantastic performance. Your professionalism also made everything so much easier for us, thank you, thank you - hosting such an event in our own garden became a little over-whelming but the way you came in and just got on with entertaining us was brilliant. Mark is still talking about the special songs you sang for him, it really was the icing on his wedding cake. Again, thank you. We are now thinking of an excuse to host another party so that we can book you again!