Find an artist for your event...

View The Child's Profile Page

5 stars - The Child are Highly Recommended 95 Customer Reviews

based in London


Latest Reviews

“They kept the dance floor full”

booked The Child for their Private Party in Essex on 14th September 2019

Great band, much enjoyed by our guests who were 50% 21 year olds with the rest being a good mix of other ages. Friendly band members. Amenable to our requests. Arrived in good time and set up without any fuss. Altogether a good experience and would recommend to others.

“Great guys and great music!”

booked The Child for their Private Party in Warwickshire on 31st August 2019

The band played at a private party in a marquee for my client they were on time, friendly, setup fast and very accommodating when requiring pa and background music. We’d definitely book them again. Great choice of songs everybody loved them!

“A fabulous band who were wonderful at our wedding”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Dorset on 10th August 2019

'The Child' played at our wedding. Nick was very helpful leading up to the date and is a lovely friendly guy. The band were awesome and I continue to get comments from guests about how much they enjoyed them. I cannot recommend them enough.

“Fantastic band! Great atmosphere!”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 20th April 2019

The Child and Alive Network communicated throughout the booking process and arrived promptly at the venue. Fantastic song list and they had the guests all up dancing. There was not an empty dance floor all night! We would recommend them to anyone and would love to hear them again!

“They are amazing - best choice ever”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Northamptonshire on 27th October 2018

Absolutely amazing,made our wedding perfect, everyone was on dance floor all night. I would love to book them again in the future. Our guests haven’t stopped talking about the band and asking about them

“Amazing Band for a Wedding Party”

booked The Child for their Wedding in London on 15th September 2018

The Child is absolutely wonderful. Nick is very professional and has excellent communication before the event. My husband and I couldn't have picked a better band for our wedding party in London. We have received tons of feedback from our guests complimenting the band’s energy and performance. Everything is top notch! We would not hesitate to recommend The Child to anyone looking for a great band.

“The Child absolutely rocked our party!”

booked The Child for their Private Party in Surrey on 8th September 2018

The Child played at our 'Rockstars & Angels' party on Saturday night. The band is really tight and the quality of their covers is outstanding - a few of our friends play in bands and they were bowled of by the standard of The Child. Most importantly they read the audience and knew how to get everyone up and dancing. They are a professional and talented outfit and I'd have no problem in fully recommending them.

“The Child were fantastic”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Surrey on 1st September 2018

These guys were brilliant, couldn't have had a better band at our wedding. They definitely topped off our day. Nick went out of his way and went out side to download a song for my little nephew that wasn't on his play list, it made his night. Can't thank you enough and would highly recommend The Child. Will definitely book again for future events. Thanks again guys.

“Absolutely brilliant throughout, made my wedding!!”

booked The Child for their Wedding in East Sussex on 28th July 2018

These guys were absolutely brilliant, it is hard to find a band online as you can not be sure who you are going to get but I can fully recommend these guys. They had the dance floor filled all night and they were spot on all night with their music. I can not recommend them highly enough and it made our wedding.

“The band added so much to our special day”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Essex on 9th June 2018

We booked The Child for our evening wedding reception and they definitely got everyone up dancing! They added so much to our evening and everyone commented on how great they were. The band contacted us beforehand for any requests and were able to play these for us adding so much to our special day.