Find an artist for your event...

View The Barneys' Profile Page

5 stars - The Barneys are Highly Recommended 13 Customer Reviews

based in Essex


Latest Reviews

“Can we get married again just to hire you guys!?”

booked The Barneys for their Wedding on 7th September 2019

What can we say about hiring this band for our wedding? Two words make it simple – Do It. We saw the band play at a local pub and were impressed from the start. Good communication over the next few months meant they had a clear idea of what we wanted for the big day, and the chats with Tom always left me smiling thinking these guys knew exactly what type of vibe we were going for. They played a fantastic set list, did a customised first dance song and came into the crowd to entertain us even more. Suffice to say a great night was had by all – thanks guys for your rocking performance. Can we get married again just to hire you guys!?

“Couldn’t have asked for more!!”

booked The Barneys for their Wedding in Essex on 24th August 2019

The Barneys were absolutely fantastic! They really interacted with our crowd and made a great impression on us all! Thankyou so so so much! If we could do our whole wedding again, we’d still pick them!

“Absolutely fantastic band, highly recommend!”

booked The Barneys for their Wedding in Essex on 28th July 2019

The Barneys were great, they were high energy and had all of our wedding guests dancing all night! Everyone commented on how good they were and their interaction on the dance floor was a highlight! I would recommend this band to anyone looking to organise an event in the future!

“We can't wait to see you play again!”

booked The Barneys for their Wedding on 27th July 2019

Thank you The Barneys for playing at our wedding yesterday, you guys are amazing and everyone commented on how great you were. I would highly recommend and we can’t wait to see you play again!

“Fantastic wedding entertainment”

booked The Barneys for their Wedding in Suffolk on 4th May 2019

Great bunch of lads who performed a wide repertoire to keep the dance floor full all night. Good pre-event communication. Excellent interaction with wedding guests without being too ‘in their faces’. Would recommend for any wedding or party.

“The first dance was amazing!”

booked The Barneys for their Wedding on 13th April 2019

So many people commented on how good you were, from the venue staff to our guests and we agree. You are all great musicians, the playing and the singing was perfect, but the thing that gave you guys the edge was your performance and how you interacted with each other. If you guys are having fun then everything else follows and falls into place. The first dance was amazing and is something that we will always remember, so thank you for taking the time to learn and rehearse this. But, more importantly you guys managed to get a conga line going to 500 Miles, which was just brilliant and so funny especially when you got faster and faster towards the end of the song. This matched our personalities perfectly. Thank you for a great evening and being part of our day.

“Everyone loved the music!”

booked The Barneys for their Private Party on 25th August 2018

Thanks for a really great evening, we had a wide range of ages at our party and everyone loved the music. We even had a couple of people knock on our door who were not at the party wanting your number, which I have passed on. Look forward to seeing you again! Many thanks, Steve and Ruth.

“The service has been exceptional!”

booked The Barneys for their Private Party on 18th August 2018

We were looking for an up-beat, fun band for Dad’s 70th and The Barneys were such a great find! They were recommended to us by a friend. Tom and the lads were absolutely brilliant! From our first enquiry through to the end of the night the service has been exceptional. We worked with the band on selecting the best songs for the night and they had us all up on our feet until the very end!

“They didn’t disappoint, everyone danced all night!”

booked The Barneys for their Private Party on 21st July 2018

I booked The Barneys for my friend's surprise 30th party after being recommended by another friend. And they didn’t disappoint, everyone danced all night! They had a really good variety of songs. Highly recommend!

“Great band, great set list, perfect for what wanted!”

booked The Barneys for their Private Party in Suffolk on 30th June 2018

The band played two, 1 hour sets for our garden/cocktail party. They arrived and were set up in good time, and got the night started with a good opening set. The songs were great and played to the crowds taste. Very professional and a nice bunch of lads. Will definitely book again for future events and functions!