Find an artist for your event...

View The 45s' Profile Page

5 stars - The 45s are Highly Recommended 9 Customer Reviews

based in Greater Manchester


Latest Reviews

“We all had a fantastic night”

booked The 45s for their Corporate Event in Greater Manchester on 22nd October 2016

Great group of musicians, fantastic sound and look. We all had a fantastic night. Thank you :)

booked The 45s for their event on 14th November 2015

Thank you so much for learning the first dance song for us, it made it so special and dancing to it is a memory we will have forever. If you're thinking of booking The 45's for your wedding do! Effortlessly cool, undoubtedly retro, and genuinely unique. Far from the traditional cheesey urgh.

booked The 45s for their event on 24th October 2015

The 45's are by far the most perfect band -you have given us everything we expected and wanted on our wedding day- professionalism, you have been accommodating, played superbly and included all our favourite songs, you have pleased all our guests and got everybody up and dancing the whole night. It was like having friends play for us on our most special day! I can highly recommend The 45's for anybody who wants a party to remember, have something different for their special day and music that suits all generations. We are great fans and wish you every success, we are just so glad we got you!

booked The 45s for their event on 19th September 2015

Helena and her band members have helped Maureen and me to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary and my 80th birthday in style with just the right musical programme for all our guests to enjoy. Oh! and she has a great voice.

“I was constantly being told how great the band were!”

booked The 45s for their event on 29th August 2015

Thank you again for a fantastic evening of music. I was constantly being told how great the band were! The first dance was absolutely perfect, please thank all the other band members for doing such a great job.

booked The 45s for their event on 8th August 2015

We hired The 45's to celebrate our 10 year anniversary as a company. They looked great, sounded amazing and most of all brought our party to life with funky retro tunes! All our guests were raving about them and all details of recommendation have been passed on.

“Thanks so much for making our wedding just perfect.”

booked The 45s for their event on 25th July 2015

Thanks so much for making our wedding just perfect. The band were great and everybody has said how marvellous you were. The Jack Rabbit Slims Twist Contest was the icing on the cake and enjoyed by everyone. Helen, your version of 'At Last' was amazing and we felt so lucky to have had you perform. We have, and definitely will recommend you to friends/family and strangers alike for all kinds of occasions and there is talk already of a joint birthday party next July/August for Sofie and myself again at the Pointing Dog and we hope to be able to book you again. We wish you the best for the future

booked The 45s for their event on 18th July 2015

Thank you so much for organising and providing some wonderful entertainment for us on Sunday. Thank you once again for the parts you played in making our wedding the fantastic day that it was.

booked The 45s for their event on 13th June 2015

Just writing to say how fantastic the band were on Saturday for my mums 60th. Not only was the music fantastic and had everyone dancing but the band were so lovely. It truly was a pleasure to have them be a part of our evening. By the end of the evening it felt like they were guest at the party! Really great... My parents were so pleased with them and all the guest were talking about how great they were.