Find an artist for your event...

View Teenage Kicks' Profile Page

5 stars - Teenage Kicks are Highly Recommended 62 Customer Reviews

based in East Sussex

Featured Customer Reviews for Teenage Kicks

“We are so pleased that we choose Teenage Kicks”

booked Teenage Kicks for their Wedding at Upwaltham Barn in West Sussex on 24th March 2016

The band were amazing! They were even better than we hoped for. The band learned a version of Happy for our first dance, which was brilliant and then played an acoustic version of Somewhere Over the Rainbow. They then went into their set and every set they played almost all our guests were on the dance floor. During the breaks, the DJ style music was also great and the band played all our requests...


Latest Reviews

“A fantastic night , Teenage Kicks were excellent”

booked Teenage Kicks for their Wedding in West Sussex on 27th October 2018

Teenage Kicks were amazing. From the first dance to the last moment everyone was on their feet. The set was a perfect combination of old and new which kept everyone engaged. They learned our first dance especially for us which was just perfect.

“Teenage Kicks really made the evening reception”

booked Teenage Kicks for their Wedding in Dorset on 4th October 2018

The band were awesome. David (from the band) came straight over to introduce himself and to talk me through the set up and what was happening. They played all of our song requests and many more of the songs from their repertoire that we wanted to hear. They really did add to the overall day and atmosphere. Our guests are still talking about them. Even the kids (who were apprehensive at first) took to the dance floor to throw some shapes along with the grown ups. They really did exceed our expectations and we couldn’t be happier with how smoothly everything went. Thank you all so much for making our day that extra bit special.

“Everyone loved Teenage Kicks at our wedding!”

booked Teenage Kicks for their Wedding in Suffolk on 8th September 2018

Teenage Kicks played at our wedding this September, and were fantastic. During the run up to the event they were brilliant, helping us with all our questions and making everything really easy. On the day they arrived with plenty of time to spare, and got everything set up quickly and smoothly. We asked them to play our first dance, and having a live performance made it really special. They then played two sets, with a fantastic range of music which had everyone up and dancing all through the night. We had so many people come up to us and say how great they were - we would 100% recommend them to anyone thinking of booking!

“Wedding day made best ever due to Teenage Kicks!!”

booked Teenage Kicks for their Wedding in Berkshire on 26th August 2018

Cannot recommend these guys enough, from start to first booking them to playing the wedding reception- one word OUTSTANDING!! absolutely spot on!! Communication from the guys before hand was second to none, we even asked them to perform our first dance which of course was no problem!! Then the set list had almost everyone up on the dance floor for the whole night which was exactly what we wanted. I cannot thank you guys enough it was simply EPIC!!!!!

booked Teenage Kicks for their Wedding in East Sussex on 9th August 2018

Fantastic band, friendly guys....couldn’t have asked for any better. Would highly recommend. Played a great range of music and got the Party dancing. Great sound and their audience participation was great too.

“Brilliant, first class performance.”

booked Teenage Kicks for their Wedding in Surrey on 4th August 2018

From the first contact to the end of our wedding night the whole experience was faultless. Graham from Alive was great at answering all our questions and David from Teenage Kicks was brilliant at finalising the important stuff. They were friendly, punctual and amazing musicians. A great range of music to keep everyone happy and the additional acoustic set was outstanding. Thank you guys for making our day extra special.

“Absolutely incredible bunch of guys”

booked Teenage Kicks for their Wedding in London on 20th July 2018

Teenage Kicks were absolutely amazing. Top notch communication, great sound, had everyone up and dancing and commenting on how good they were. Super accomodating with set up and start times and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

“Any (high) expectation SUPER exceeded”

booked Teenage Kicks for their Wedding in Cornwall on 25th May 2018

Teenage Kicks were on our wish list and now we agree it was the best decision we made as part of our wedding. From booking to paying the process was clear and simple. Communication was excellent and our requests were actioned with no fuss or queries. Teenage Kicks turned our evening reception from a gathering to a party. Our guests have done nothing but shout about how great they were. The music choices were led entirely by the band and they had a clear understanding of what was filling the dance floor. The only disappointment was when they packed away at the end of the night. From crazy bridesmaids,a fangirling bride, a dance-a-holic best man and a slightly more sedate groom, thank you for making our wedding reception a huge success. I honestly can’t recommend enough. Thank you.

“Excellent experience! Would highly recommend!”

booked Teenage Kicks for their Wedding in West Sussex on 19th May 2018

The whole experience was extremely enjoyable. We didn't hear the guys arrive or do their sound check. The first dance song which they played for us was really well performed, and all three sets which they played for us were very well received by all of the guests - they even performed an encore! A really top performance - I would highly recommend

“Great band, professional and played very well!”

booked Teenage Kicks for their Private Party in London on 21st April 2018

Teenage Kicks have managing communications very well and timely. Played very well and all our guests were amazed and asked how we had found them! The atmosphere was very good thanks to their music and we enjoyed the experience greately!