Find an artist for your event...

View Smoke Screen's Profile Page

5 stars - Smoke Screen are Highly Recommended 35 Customer Reviews

based in Staffordshire


Latest Reviews

“Amazing, would want them to play again”

booked Smoke Screen for their Private Party in West Midlands on 22nd September 2018

The band was perfect, the songs they played got everyone up and dancing and gave our party such a great atmosphere. They accommodate for all age types and everyone who attended the party said the band was brilliant. We will have this band again at my own wedding. Only thing I wish was that we had them play for the whole party

“Incredible from start to finish”

booked Smoke Screen for their Wedding at The Crooked Billet in Oxfordshire on 28th May 2016

Incredible from start the finish. They were so friendly, incredible musicians and all the wedding guests have since commented to us just how good they sounded. I couldn't recommend them highly enough

“The evening went really well and everyone loved Smoke Screen”

booked Smoke Screen for their Wedding at Standedge Tunnel and Visitor Centre in West Yorkshire on 21st May 2016

The evening went really well and everyone loved Smoke Screen, we were dancing all night!

“I can't recommend these guys highly enough”

booked Smoke Screen for their Wedding in Cheshire on 12th September 2015

I can't recommend these guys highly enough, everyone had a great time and the dance floor was full all night long. They were exactly the right band for our wedding! Smoke Screen were amazing! The dance floor was busy all night from the first song to the last. They had a perfect mix of songs for our audience and all comments received from our wedding guests have been extremely positive!

“They were simply amazing!”

booked Smoke Screen for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 22nd August 2015

They were above and beyond our expectations. Our guests raved about them, people wanted to know who they were. The dance floor was packed all night. They were simply amazing!

“I would recommend both Alive Network and Smoke Screen.”

booked Smoke Screen for their Private Party at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa in Staffordshire on 16th December 2014

Alive Network recommended Smoke Screen, and I am so pleased the did! We've had them perform twice and they were such a nice bunch of people and their music was brilliant! They really got the party going and the dance floor was permanently full. Thank you particularly to the lead singer Jason, who was very happy for us to play about with their set list to meet the needs of our guests. I would certainly recommend both Alive Network and Smoke Screen to anyone!

“The band were just the best.”

booked Smoke Screen for their event on 16th December 2014

The band were just the best, they made our 1980’s company Christmas party the brilliant!! They did ask us if we had any requests but they compiled the play list themselves as we just wanted everyone to have a good time and anything 80’s was good for us. We had 1980’s look a likes for the evening too and they even blended in well with the band, our Madonna look alike even got up and sang one of the songs!! Thank you to all

“It was so easy to book and the band were FANTASTIC!!!”

booked Smoke Screen for their Wedding in West Yorkshire on 30th August 2014

What can I say, they were AMAZING!! They sounded fantastic, all my friends are really into music and they exceeded people's expectations. Thank you so much for everything, it was so easy to book and the band were FANTASTIC!!!

“Smoke Screen made our wedding!”

booked Smoke Screen for their Wedding in East Yorkshire on 2nd August 2014

Smoke Screen made our wedding night the best night ever!!! They were so professional and friendly. We were running late but they made sure they played all of their sets and even let us tweak their normal play list so we could choose from their huge list of songs to make our music just what we wanted. They played our first dance and got the music for the father daughter dance and made the night really special. I would recommend them to everyone. Thank you for such an amazing night.

“They were fantastic.”

booked Smoke Screen for their Private Party in Surrey on 26th July 2014

After scrolling through several bands on the web site I found Smoke Screen, I am very glad that I did, they were fantastic. The performance was first rate. All lovely guys and very helpful, friendly and approachable on the night. They kept our guests on the dance floor for every set and everyone had a great time. We had a large age span as we had a big combined party for an 18th/21st/50th and 25th Wedding Anniversary, but since Jason and the guys can play such a wide range we had nothing to worry about. All we need to do now is think of a reason to get them back. You made our night!