Find an artist for your event...

Shine On's Review Centre

194 Customer Reviews

194 Customer Reviews.

View Shine On's Profile Page

Absolutely bloody brilliant!!!

5 stars - Shine On are Highly Recommended
booked Shine On for their Wedding in Shropshire October 2021

“These guys really know how to fill the dance floor! We saw them at our friends wedding and just knew we had to have them at ours. We kept telling our guests “wait till the band come on, they’re amazing!”, and amazing they were. Thank you guys for travelling all that way, we hope we did you proud dancing away all night, it was banger after banger! We had the best night and so did our guests, really great fun! Ian, thank you for being so kind and caring, it’s been a pleasure talking with you. And also Thank you for playing Celine Dion, it absolutely made my night!!”


Absolutely amazing, everyone on the dance floor!

5 stars - Shine On are Highly Recommended
booked Shine On for their Wedding in West Sussex September 2021

“We couldn’t have asked for more, Ian and the band made our night! Everyone was dancing from the moment they started playing to the very end. They played all of our favourites and even learnt a couple of our stranger requests. All our guests were raving about them which is just what you want! The cherry on top was how lovely they were and made the effort to come and chat to us. Thank you Shine On!”


Better than I could have imagined!

5 stars - Shine On are Highly Recommended
booked Shine On for their Wedding in East Sussex September 2021

“Shine On was the shining star of our wedding! I think every one of our guests at some point was rocking it on the dance floor and so many people asked us where we found them. The range of music they play is great, there's something for everyone. Our venue said they were the most professional band they've seen in terms of thourough set up and sound checks and voice warm ups”


We Cannot Fault You!

5 stars - Shine On are Highly Recommended
booked Shine On for their Wedding at Brookfield Barn in West Sussex

“Thank you guys for making our day so special! From the moment we booked you, you have been amazing! From playing us special requests at gigs, being attentive on emails, learning our first dance song and checking in on us throughout the night all while playing the best songs that got everyone up on their feet. We cannot fault you and cannot wait to see you at a gig very soon!”


Wedding Day 14/08/2021 - Jermy

5 stars - Shine On are Highly Recommended
booked Shine On for their Wedding in Norfolk August 2021

“Absolutely fantastic band, made our evening on our special day. Everyone enjoyed the atmosphere this band created and danced the night away. Cant recommend enough, very professional and talented group of musicians.”


Thank You For Everything

5 stars - Shine On are Highly Recommended
booked Shine On for their Wedding at De Vere Wotton House in Surrey

“Thank you guys so much for an incredible night! You kept that dance floor full throughout and our guests have not stopped raving about you! We can't thank you enough. Such lovely people as well, so thank you for everything.”


Thank You For Everything

5 stars - Shine On are Highly Recommended
booked Shine On for their Wedding at De Vere Wotton House in Surrey

“Thank you guys so much for an incredible night! You kept that dance floor full throughout and our guests have not stopped raving about you! We can't thank you enough. Such lovely people as well, so thank you for everything.”


Better than we could have imagined!

5 stars - Shine On are Highly Recommended
booked Shine On for their Wedding in Surrey August 2021

“We booked Shine On for our Wedding day, but due to COVID we didn't get the chance to see the band perform before our wedding day as we'd hoped to, but we knew from their video repertoires online how good they were. However, we were not ready for just how amazing the band were live. They exceeded all of our expectations and were definitely the highlight of the wedding! The band themselves were lovely and Ian's communication was fantastic in the build up to the wedding and on the day itself; we loved having the whole band there as part of our day. The dance floor was filled right from the first band set and stayed that way until the end of the night. The band requested song choices from us and used these with their own experience to select songs to keep guests up and dancing. Almost every guest commented on how incredible the band were and we could not recommend enough to anyone looking for a band! Thank you Shine On, you were incredible!”


Amazing band!! Made the evening and got everyone dancing

5 stars - Shine On are Highly Recommended
booked Shine On for their Wedding in West Midlands July 2021

“Awesome band, very professional. Ian the singer is also really friendly and a great laugh! He even performed a trumpet solo in the courtyard to announce that the sparklers were ready for photos! Can’t recommend this band enough, they will make your event one the remember! I would book them again without any hesitation.”


Absolutely brilliant - 100% would recommend

5 stars - Shine On are Highly Recommended
booked Shine On for their Wedding in Suffolk July 2021

“Shine On are absolutely brilliant and we would 100% recommend them if you’re looking for a band! We got married mid-July and had Shine On play for our evening reception. From initial contact and the lead-up, discussing meeting COVID restrictions, to on the day with the first dance, the excellent mixture of songs, to the way they got every one up and partying - we couldn’t have asked for more from a band for our wedding! We had loads of feedback from our guests about how amazing you guys were! We can’t thank you enough for playing our wedding! Love, The newly Mr and Mrs Oakes”

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.