Find an artist for your event...

View Sam De Vere's Profile Page

5 stars - Sam De Vere are Highly Recommended 41 Customer Reviews

based in Cheshire


Latest Reviews

“Friendly, professional and flawless”

booked Sam De Vere for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 1st December 2018

Friendly, professional and flawless. Sam is a brilliant entertainer and had our guest enthralled with his magic. He got round to seeing a lot of our guests. He is a very talented magician and would highly recommend.

“Talented Magician. Great Entertainer”

booked Sam De Vere for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 1st December 2018

Friendly, professional and flawless. Sam is a brilliant entertainer and had our guest enthralled with his magic. He got round to seeing a lot of our guests. He is a very talented magician and would highly recommend.

“Incredible energy, humour and charisma!”

booked Sam De Vere for their Corporate Event at King Street Townhouse in Greater Manchester

Sam was incredible! He delivered his act to smnall groups of people throughout the course of the evening with energy, humour and charisma. I have no idea how those tricks were done - they left us amused and bemused!" (from Rachael - Warrington) "Sam the magician was amazing. I was watching him so carefully and could not work out how he did the price tag trick! He provided extra special magic for out lovely celebration." (from Shea - Cheshire) "Wow - unbelievable!! I'm pretty sure I don't believe in magic but cannot think of any other explanation for Sam's presentations. (from Sue - Manchester)

“My guests were well entertained”

booked Sam De Vere for their Private Party in Staffordshire on 13th October 2018

Sam De Vere performed some amazing magic and kept my guests very well entertained while we dined. He was definitely a good choice to make my 70th birthday party the happy event that it was!

“Everyone is talking about you!”

booked Sam De Vere for their Private Party in Northamptonshire

My phone hasn't stopped going off today regarding your performance...everyone is talking about you and not the food! You have an amazing act. Keep doing what you're doing and all things will come....hope to see you perform again...cheers sam!

“Totally awesome! Guests were amazed.”

booked Sam De Vere for their Private Party in Northamptonshire on 22nd September 2018

Sam performed for us at a family dinner of 47 people. He created such a buzz of excitement as he stunned & amazed us with his tricks. We are all still talking about it the day after & trying to work out how it's done....but at the end of the day it's MAGIC!

“Amazing magic!”

booked Sam De Vere for their Wedding in Cheshire on 7th July 2018

Sam arrived on time, and after setting up he started to perform. Everyone who saw his magic thought it was excellent, jaw dropping magic. As luck would have it, the venue for the wedding on a very hot day caused a split of the audience between a group inside the venue and a group outside the venue. Sam spent most of the time inside the venue as that was what had been planned. It meant that quite a few of the guests didn't benefit from his magic. C'est la vie! Sam would be better at a venue where the audience is seated at tables and he circulates around the tables.

“A good performance which had everyone entertained!”

booked Sam De Vere for their Other Event Type in West Midlands on 4th July 2018

Worked the crowd, amused the students as well as the staff. Were punctual and professional. A range of tricks and entertainment. Was willing to be flexible with start and end times. Communicated clearly what he needed from us.

“Exceptional performance”

booked Sam De Vere for their Wedding in West Midlands on 8th June 2018

Superb performance from Sam! Second time I have seen him now and amazed both times. We decided to have him in that lull period for our guests whilst the photos were being taken before the wedding breakfast. All of the guests that saw him perform were amazed at what he did. Do think he is a little on the pricey side but would still recommend him to others.

“Great entertainer , great skill.”

booked Sam De Vere for their Wedding in Greater Manchester on 27th May 2018

Thanks Sam. All the guests were amazed and commented on your skills, would definitely recommend you . Hope you enjoyed entertaining our guests as much as they enjoyed being entertained. Thanks once again, Jason & Nic.