Find an artist for your event...

Funk The Revolution's Review Centre

47 Customer Reviews

Best band for wedding

5 stars - Funk The Revolution are Highly Recommended
booked Funk The Revolution for their Wedding in Cumbria June 2022

“Funk the Revolution performed at our wedding in June 2022 and were incredible! Amazing musicians who had everyone on the dance floor. Many of our guests said they were the best band they've heard at a wedding and we definitely agree. Thank you so much to the band and sound engineer - you made our night!”


Incredible performance, made our day extra special

5 stars - Funk The Revolution are Highly Recommended
booked Funk The Revolution for their Wedding in West Sussex May 2022

“Brilliant vocals and musicians, perfect choice of songs, lovely and friendly, great communication in the lead up. Couldn't have asked for more.”


Amazing band really could not fault anything

5 stars - Funk The Revolution are Highly Recommended
booked Funk The Revolution for their Wedding in London March 2022

“Funk the revolution was quite simply incredible .. couldn’t asked for a better show ! Had everyone up and dancing and vocals and musicians were on point . Everyone said how great they were . Andy from the band and Clare made the whole booking process easy . Worth every penny . Thanks again guys”


Great performance and lovely people

5 stars - Funk The Revolution are Highly Recommended
booked Funk The Revolution for their event in London October 2021

“Funk the Revolution really made our party special - everyone loved their performance. Andy was extremely helpful before the event, always responding quickly to any questions. Set-up was quick and efficient despite tricky acoustics. Highly recommended.”


Brilliant band and brilliant organization!

5 stars - Funk The Revolution are Highly Recommended
booked Funk The Revolution for their event in Warwickshire September 2021

“Funk the Revolution performed at our corporate event of 400+ guests and absolutely smashed it! The crowd loved the set list and the atmosphere the band created. In addition to that Andy was incredibly helpful prior to the event in assisting us with AV set-up for our in-house band. Brilliant band and brilliant organization!” 5 stars of course”


Fantastic band for our wedding reception 10.09.21

5 stars - Funk The Revolution are Highly Recommended
booked Funk The Revolution for their Wedding in Essex September 2021

“Funk The Revolution performed at our wedding in September and they were fantastic! We particularly loved our first dance song which they learned for us. We also had a laptop DJ service for the sets in between which worked out great. Thanks for being so flexible with us! The band came with a great sound engineer and the band's manager Andy who was great at communicating with the venue in advance and on the night.”


Unbelievable funk! Real enthusiasm. The band made our small,...

5 stars - Funk The Revolution are Highly Recommended
booked Funk The Revolution for their Wedding in Essex

“These guys were flawless. Their live sets got all of our guests going. There were only 30 of us due to covid restrictions, but everyone felt uplifted by the funky music. The band didn’t just go through the motions. They really wanted to be at our wedding and wanted to show off their talents. Massive thanks guys. Hope the difficult situation for performers like you resolves itself in the not too distant future.”


Fantastic wedding party in Cornwall

5 stars - Funk The Revolution are Highly Recommended
booked Funk The Revolution for their Wedding in Cornwall

“We booked Funk the Revolution for our wedding in Cornwall. They were extremely friendly, professional, and played wonderfully. They got the crowd going and the dance floor was full all evening! Would not hesitate to recommend them - a seriously good band.”


Funk the revolution got the party started

5 stars - Funk The Revolution are Highly Recommended
booked Funk The Revolution for their event in Essex

“Funk the revolution, played at our annual cricket club dinner dance, great four piece band who know how to get the party started and kept the dance floor full all night. They played two 1 hour sets and sounded brilliant.”


Really outstanding, a complete success with lots of people d...

5 stars - Funk The Revolution are Highly Recommended
booked Funk The Revolution for their event in Berkshire

“I booked this band around a year before the event based on their online demo videos only, They had a sound that I liked and played music and songs that I related to in my younger days. I dealt with band leader Andy around a month or so before the event, he came across really friendly, helpful and thorough ensuring that the band played my choice of songs. The evening was really outstanding, a complete success with lots of people dancing and enjoying the sounds. So many people commented on how good the band were, They were certainly a very classy slick professional act and hence created a real feel good factor and great vibe throughout the evening. I am so pleased, and certainly would not hesitate to use these guys again. Thank you FTR!!”

A UK-wide & International Soul Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.