Find an artist for your event...

View Equinox Disco's Profile Page

5 stars - Equinox Disco are Highly Recommended 30 Customer Reviews

based in South Yorkshire


Latest Reviews

“An outstanding DJ who really brought our prom to life”

booked Equinox Disco for their Private Party in South Yorkshire on 26th June 2019

Allan was an incredible DJ at our prom. He was able to read the mood perfectly to play the right songs at the right time to make a good night a great one. He was very punctual and dedicated to making the night perfect for everyone, playing on even when only a few stragglers remained at the end of the night. He was also very friendly and willing to take requests in order to ensure every taste was catered for. Honestly, he surpassed all of our expectations and we are incredibly thankful that we chose to hire him!

“Such an amazing DJ!!”

booked Equinox Disco for their Private Party on 22nd March 2019

Allan is amazing, made my special birthday one to really remember x

“A great DJ who got people dancing all night!”

booked Equinox Disco for their Private Party on 9th March 2019

Allan is a fab DJ. The communication before our party gave us huge confidence and that confidence was fully justified. The dance floor was packed throughout the night. Thanks for helping make our party such a great event.

“A truly awesome experience!”

booked Equinox Disco for their Private Party on 17th November 2018

Allan from Equinox Disco provided audio and lighting which blew us away. Really amazing. Everyone loved it. Images do not do it justice. It was like a permanent nightclub installation and he had it all up and running within 45 mins. Would strongly recommend Equinox.

“A great Halloween Party!”

booked Equinox Disco for their Hotel / Restaurant Event on 27th October 2018

Fab night Allan! Great music and all enjoyed themselves! We need you more often!

“The communication was second to none”

booked Equinox Disco for their Other Event Type on 20th October 2018

Had Allan at equinox disco ltd for my engagement party. Where do I start? The communication before the party was second to none. Any questions I had he answered. He kept me informed and helped me every step of the way asking me simple little things like what music do you want. Always the little things in life. On the day of the event he turned up on time with a massive warm welcoming smile. He was very professional and looked very smart for a DJ. His equipment was out of this world and the music quality was brilliant. He had requests flying in left right and centre and he never failed to keep us all going (drunk or not haha) All in all he was very professional and I would highly recommend him to anyone please have a look at this guy he is amazing.

“Allan handles everything.... and nails it!”

booked Equinox Disco for their Private Party on 29th September 2018

I hired Allan for my 30th birthday party. He was always ready to discuss and adapt to any requirements I had and he always provided flexible options and fantastic suggestions. On the night he handles everything himself, he was totally self-sufficient and kept everything running smoothly. His music was bang on. He took requests, read the room and played the perfect set. I would highly recommend Equinox Disco.

“Highly recommend and a great party”

booked Equinox Disco for their Wedding in South Yorkshire on 9th September 2018

Great tunes - very accommodating and spent time getting to know us before the event to make it the party we wanted. Would recommend for any wedding or function and he kept the crowd dancing all night. Accommodated requests and was a genuinely nice bloke

“Amazing DJ and a safe pair of hands”

booked Equinox Disco for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 25th August 2018

Allan was amazing from start to finish. From first booking Allan he called us for a chat before the wedding to see what music we wanted, we sent over some suggestions beforehand and on the day he couldn't have been better! Read the room like we asked and kept people dancing all night. Had such a lovely chat with Allan afterwards too. Couldn't recommend him more. Fab DJ for such an important event.

“Wall to wall great tunes and atmosphere”

booked Equinox Disco for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 10th August 2018

Allan was communicative, friendly and helpful in advance and on the night. But more importantly still, he played excellent songs that had everyone dancing all night long, fitting in with just what we asked for. Brilliant DJ - definitely recommend him