Find an artist for your event...

View Ceol Mhor's Profile Page

5 stars - Ceol Mhor are Highly Recommended 10 Customer Reviews

based in Derbyshire


Latest Reviews

“Absolutely fantastic! A must see!!”

booked Ceol Mhor for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 12th October 2018

The band were just amazing. They played plenty of requests and the atmosphere was electric. All of the guests said how great they were, even people who didn't think they liked this particular genre of music went home singing and dancing! Thank you so much for making our big day extra special.

“Played to a tough crowd and pulled it off!”

booked Ceol Mhor for their Private Party in Lancashire on 19th May 2018

The band were brilliant music fantastic and coming from a large Irish family they were just what we wanted. It was an 80th birthday party so audience was fairly old but those of us who could dance couldn't stop we loved it Dublin came to lytham outstanding

“Brilliant band, guests loved them”

booked Ceol Mhor for their Private Party in Staffordshire on 21st July 2017

They were fantastic. Not only were they well organised, they helped us organise the party venue, before guests arrived! The band exceeded expectations. Brilliant band, guests loved them. They filled the venue, and provided entertainment for over 100 guests.  

“A lovely, friendly and fully enjoyable evening”

booked Ceol Mhor for their event on 18th March 2017

Hi Phil...once again, a lovely, friendly and fully enjoyable evening, with laughter and song all the way.

“What an amazing band”

booked Ceol Mhor for their event on 10th December 2016

What an amazing band, they really helped to make our wedding such a happy occasion. Everyone enjoyed singing along and dancing, we’d love to book you again sometime.   

“Excellent service from all the band!”

booked Ceol Mhor for their event on 24th October 2015

Excellent service from all the band! Wonderful people and very, very talented! Will certainly give a recommendation to anyone thinking of booking them!

“Brilliant performance.”

booked Ceol Mhor for their event on 28th August 2014

Ceol Mhor were absolutely brilliant, we’re so glad we booked them for our wedding. They helped to make it the wedding of the year! Everyone was up dancing because the band were that good you just couldn’t sit still! Brilliant performance. Thank you.

“Ceol Mhor - absolutely amazing!”

booked Ceol Mhor for their event on 31st August 2013

We had an amazing day. And what can I say about Ceol Mhor - absolutely amazing! They more than lived up to our expectations. The dance floor was packed within minutes and was never empty whilst they were playing. Everyone loved it, even those who thought they didn't like Irish music were converted. On your part, you were also fantastic. Everything was clear and concise and the booking was really easy. Was a pleasure doing business with you and I would definitely use you again and recommend you. So I guess we will have to start saving for our first anniversary party. Many thanks again Abigail Burke

“Ceol Mhor were excellent.”

booked Ceol Mhor for their event on 21st October 2012

Easy process from start to end, liased with the band direct and that helped full our requirements for the big day. Gemma was most helpful with the entire booking and the band were excellent. Would highly recommend booking through the Alive Network.

booked Ceol Mhor for their event on 10th May 2012

The night went brill and the band were fantastic. Thank you.