Find an artist for your event...

View Cameron Murray's Profile Page

5 stars - Cameron Murray are Highly Recommended 9 Customer Reviews

based in Glasgow


Latest Reviews

“Excellent - highly recommended!”

booked Cameron Murray for their Wedding in Edinburgh on 15th December 2018

Cameron was fantastic. We hired Cameron to play at our wedding (during the ceremony and reception), and were delighted with his performance. His musicianship was first class, and he played a range of pieces (from classical to pop) that fitted very well with the occasion. Many of our guests told us how much they enjoyed Cameron’s performance - and we managed to find some time to enjoy it ourselves on the day!

booked Cameron Murray for their Wedding in Perthshire area on 6th November 2016

What a fabulous wedding we had and Cameron Murray was simply brilliant. He arrived early set up quickly and quietly. His music added a special quality to the ceremony and the day itself. Many guests said how fabulous he was. He even played a few specially requested pieces by guests. The range of music was tremendous as our guests ranged from 2 to 82. We would certainly hire Cameron again.

booked Cameron Murray for their Wedding at Moness Resort in Perthshire area on 22nd August 2015

Cameron Murray was professional, looked very smart and his music was amazing. All our guests at our wedding commented on how wonderful he was and the music was just at the right level. Cameron learnt 'our song' for me to walk down aisle to and it was wonderful. We can't thank him enough for making a very special day, perfect. We highly recommend anyone looking for a guitarist to book him, they will not be disappointed. Maybe we can book him again for an anniversary party in the future. We wish Cameron all the very best and thank you so very much. Mr & Mrs Tebbutt

“Well turned out and professional.”

booked Cameron Murray for their Wedding at Comrie Community Centre in Perthshire area on 12th May 2015

Well turned out and professional. Ideal artist for our drinks reception prior to wedding meal. Perfect volume, you could still hear the music above the general chatter of 100 people – but not in an obtrusive way!

“Very impressed. 10/10”

booked Cameron Murray for their event on 8th December 2014

Our guests were very impressed. Cameron played background music during the meal and It was very well received. Cameron was very well presented and very professional, everything was on schedule and well organised. 10/10

“Gold Star Performance. 10 out of 10.”

booked Cameron Murray for their Private Party in Lanarkshire area on 20th November 2014

Cameron was punctual and very smooth in his approach with our day, he just fitted into his role perfectly and got himself up and running, with no fuss he was ideal 10 out of 10. Cameron is a number 1 addition to an event he made our day special and there were lots of positive comments from the guests who appreciated his guitar skills and music! Gold Star Performance to add sparkle to your event - totally recommended

“I would not hesitate to recommend Cameron and Alive Network.”

booked Cameron Murray for their Wedding in Midlothian area on 26th April 2014

Using Alive Network was easy and efficient. Any questions I had were answered quickly and our contact was very friendly and helpful. We had clear correspondence in the run up to our wedding of when we could expect to be contacted and such. Cameron was fantastic on the day bringing exactly the feel we were looking for. The guests were very complimentary about the music. I would not hesitate to recommend Cameron and Alive Network as everything went so smoothly.

“We were absolutely over the moon with Cameron Murray.”

booked Cameron Murray for their Wedding at SEAMILL HYDRO in Ayrshire area on 7th July 2013

We were absolutely over the moon with Cameron Murray. The guitar playing was beautiful and we couldn't have been happier with him. I missed most of it myself as he was playing a lot in the venue while I was still at home getting ready but pretty much everyone commented on how good he was and when my new husband mentioned him in his speech, people actually cheered! Very happy to have found him and will definitely be recommending him. His price was also fantastic, I would have paid double! We were also extremely happy with the service provided by your company. We'd left finding a musician to the last minute and I was getting very stressed about it. But you got back to me straight away and stayed in email contact which was very reasuring. Thanks again Frances :-)

“Cameron was very accommodating and his performance excellent.”

booked Cameron Murray for their Wedding in Ayrshire area on 22nd June 2013

From booking to performance at our wedding day we received a highly professional yet friendly service. Cameron was very accommodating and his performance excellent. I found the costs value for money. I would highly recommend Alive Network as well as this artist.