Find an artist for your event...

View Artys Party's Profile Page

5 stars - Artys Party are Highly Recommended 50 Customer Reviews

based in Swansea


Latest Reviews

“Artys Party were beyond incredible.”

booked Artys Party for their Wedding in Kent on 14th August 2019

Artys Party were beyond incredible. Everyone spoke about how you created such an amazing atmosphere. You played a huge part in making our day so special and I'll never forget it. Many thanks and gratitude to you all. It was great to meet you. Good luck and take care.

“The band was fantastic and made the evening!”

booked Artys Party for their Wedding on 9th July 2019

Artys Party played at our wedding in the Steel Horse at the end of May. Just like to say a big thank you, the band was fantastic and made the evening. Really enjoyed chatting and the music was fantastic.

“Artys Party brought everyone together!”

booked Artys Party for their Wedding on 29th June 2019

Many thanks to Arty's Party from Laura and I for making our special day even more special. Everyone loved the music and the dancing and it was a perfect end to the day. The Ceilidh dancing was something special and brought everyone together. It was a great addition to the usual music. I would highly recommend you for parties. Thanks, Laura & Richard

“We had the best time ever with Arty's Party!”

booked Artys Party for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 21st February 2019

Hey Patrick and the band! We had the best time ever with Arty's Party. Thank you so much for bringing great music to the party! It was amazing and everyone loved you guys xxx Helena

booked Artys Party for their Private Party on 8th February 2019

Dear Padraig, Gill and Grieg (Arty's Party), This is a note to thank you all for making my birthday party such a magical and special occasion. All my guests told me how much they enjoyed your music and how it made for a great atmosphere. We loved all your songs which made us feel that we were in Ireland. I would recommend you to anyone organising a fun occasion. Thanks, Bridget Anthony

“Absolutely tremendous!”

booked Artys Party for their HM Forces / Army / Navy / RAF Event in Staffordshire on 24th January 2019

Everyone knows what a Ceilidh Band is, but Artys Party not only play you the music, they compare and because of their winning personalities, all people wanted to get up and dance. I can honestly say I have never seen our venue so full of dancing people. absolutely tremendous. We were slightly late leaving the table but this did not affect the band in any way. Absolutely highly recommended for any event. Charlie Gilbert

“People are saying it was one of the all-time great weddings!”

booked Artys Party for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 4th January 2019

I just want to say what a great day we had with Arty's Party, many people are saying it was one of the all-time great weddings. You and the band played a big part in that. The music was exactly what we wanted and the banter with our guests was great fun. Would highly recommend you for any event.

booked Artys Party for their Wedding on 18th December 2018

We had Arty's Party play at our wedding & hand-binding celebration earlier this month. They were amazing and got everybody in the right mood for the celebrations. We have great videos, photos and memories of a night where they provided a brilliant traditional Irish folk soundtrack with people of all ages on the dance floor having a great time. We were also incredibly pleased with how communicative and hands-on Padraig was with us leading up to the night, checking in with us, making sure everything was in order and tailoring the set to suit our needs. We can't wait to see you guys play again and will certainly book you for any future events & celebrations we're planning!

“Highly recommend this band for weddings”

booked Artys Party for their Wedding in London on 12th October 2018

We absolutely loved working with the band from start to finish. They delivered a magical atmosphere that our guests are still talking about. Their music was very inclusive, playing a variety of tunes for a diverse crowd. They felt more like old friends or guests than someone we’d hired. We would absolutely recommend them!

“A huge success!”

booked Artys Party for their Wedding on 25th August 2018

Arty's Party played at the evening reception for our wedding on the 25th August 2018 and were a huge success. Even though few of our guests were knowledgeable about Irish Folk music we had numerous people telling us how fantastic they were. If you’re interested in booking them you can do the same as us and listen to samples and watch videos on Youtube etc. but actually that doesn’t do much to show the atmosphere that they create. Patrick is a real character and has obviously been in the business for a long time and is very good at tweaking his playlist based on audience reaction. Whilst our guests were really enjoying the outstanding musicianship and music for the first half hour or so we did see a reluctance for people to fill the dance floor. That all changed though and Patrick probably regretted our guests losing their inhibitions as our Irish dancing was truly appalling – all our guests had a great time though so that’s all that counts!