Find an artist for your event...

View Anthony Parella's Profile Page

5 stars - Anthony Parella are Highly Recommended 121 Customer Reviews

based in Staffordshire


Latest Reviews

“The dance floor was definitely brought to life by him.”

booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in Dorset on 31st August 2019

Anthony was very attentive to our needs when it came to djing at our wedding! He spoke to us beforehand to talk us through everything and asked for a playlist, which he made sure he covered on the night. I am a big lover of dancing the night away, and the dance floor was definitely brought to life by him. He was flexible to the changing schedule and we would highly recommend him!

“Taking our wedding to another level!!!”

booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in North Yorkshire on 11th August 2019

Spoke to Anthony few weeks prior to the wedding and made him aware of how fussy we are when it comes to music! We gave him a list of songs and also made him aware of how we wanted the 1st dance to go, he came back to us having mixed the 2 songs we wanted together and sounded unbelievable! Everything on the night couldn’t have gone any better, especially the 1st dance which was a definite highlight, although he probably didn’t expect what was to come next when he played feed em to the lions later in the night! Everyone I’ve spoken to since has complimented the DJ’s performance! Can’t thank you enough, everything we hoped for and more.

“Brilliant from start to finish!”

booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in Brecon on 3rd August 2019

Anthony was quiet and discrete setting up whilst the wedding breakfast was still going on. Before the day he had come up with a brilliantly apt song suggestion for father of the bride and daughter based on the wedding couple's taste in music. He had the entire wedding party on their feet (even those of us who can't dance) for the whole night and was the icing on the (wedding) cake for what was a magical occasion. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

“Absolutely fantastic DJ for a wedding!”

booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in London on 26th July 2019

We booked Anthony as he was highly rated on Alive Network and were not at all disappointed! Anthony was absolutely superb; he know exactly what we wanted to hear (and not to hear) and was extremely adept at reading and managing the room. Everyone was on the dance floor by the end of the night having a fantastic time. I would certainly recommend Anthony!

“What a DJ! Best part of our day”

booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 13th July 2019

We were absolutely blown away with Anthony as our DJ and so was everybody else. He listened to what we wanted and created the perfect set based on our ideas. We even had a mini rave with glow sticks and glitter and it was the best part of the day! Everyone wants to book him for their future parties. He is such a great guy and was very professional. Will definitely be booking him again.

“Better than we could have imagined!”

booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 29th June 2019

Anthony was amazing from start to finish - he arrived promptly and was super nice and chilled the whole evening of the wedding. Anthony played every song we had asked for and catered for our eclectic music choice. Anthony really listened to the dance floor and when a song was a hit and got people dancing he would go for it and continue with the genre! We partied until 1am and didn't want the party to stop. Anthony was not only a really nice guy, he was also super relaxed and an incredible DJ. We can't thank Anthony enough - he really helped make our big day even more special! Thanks Anthony!

“Great dj who made our night full of fun”

booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 8th June 2019

Anthony was great at our wedding. He arrived on time and set up with no problems at all. Got everyone up on their feet and dancing. Was professional all night despite some guests requesting some questionable songs!

“Fantastic DJ, highly recommended”

booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in Leicestershire on 2nd June 2019

Where can I start about Anthony? He made our wedding day end with a bang with an incredible playlist. Anthony is bang on with his choice of tunes and knows how to keep an audience going. We were really appreciative of his ability to play a longer then normal set of about 7 hours, without even letting the intensity drop once. Anthony is a thorough professional, gets the brief bang on and above all, a nice guy and very humble. I’d highly recommend getting him as you can trust him to keep a party’s energy going without any worry.

“The atmosphere was fabulous”

booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in West Yorkshire on 28th May 2019

Great DJ. Friendly and professional. Really understood what we wanted. Met all our needs/requests and read the room/event/guests really well. Kept the dancing going and the atmosphere was fabulous. Would absolutely recommend and would book again.

“Better than we could have imagined”

booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in Berkshire on 26th May 2019

Booking a wedding DJ is a hard task, especially as is not usually someone you can go see before the event, and have to base purely on reviews and bio, and we personally didn't want what we could call a 'typical cheesy wedding DJ'. We gave a list of a few songs to Anthony which our guests requested on their RSVPs and gave an indication of our preferred music types, which all in all was an eclectic mix, and he managed to seamlessly move through the genres to keep all our guests happy, whilst picking up on the songs that got the best reaction from the dance floor. Despite it being nice weather outside, we had a full dance floor all night, thanks to Anthony. Could not recommend highly enough!!