Find an artist for your event...

View Amore Swing's Profile Page

5 stars - Amore Swing are Highly Recommended 15 Customer Reviews

Swing Band based in North Yorkshire


Latest Reviews

“Amazing band that everyone loved to party to!”

booked Amore Swing for their Wedding in Lincolnshire on 29th September 2018

Brilliant band who played a whole range of great music. A complete horns section made the party really swing. They were great at communicating and played the requested pieces perfectly. All our guests said how amazing they were and even those who don’t usually danced were on the floor!

“Absolutely amazing. Couldn't have asked for anything more!”

booked Amore Swing for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 4th August 2018

The band were professional, there was great communication and they were genuinely lovely guys. Their performance was amazing and they had the dance floor filled throughout the evening. They gave us all that we were hoping for and more! Thank you.

“Thanks for kicking off the party!”

booked Amore Swing for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 1st June 2018

Large repertoire of swing / rock n roll songs - got the party started and ensured everyone danced the whole night away. Thoroughly recommend Phil and the team! Thanks for travelling down from Yorkshire to be part of our special day!

“Your enthusiasm and presentation were first rate.”

booked Amore Swing for their event on 18th October 2014

Dave and I would like to say a big thank you to you and your band for the wonderful set you played at our wedding at the Langdale Chase Hotel. You went down a storm with our guests, your enthusiasm and presentation were first rate. Everyone commented how fabulous you all were and how you were just right for the occasion. You played a great range of music and we have some fantastic pictures of people dancing! Dave and I would like to say a particular thank you for your arrangement of Happy Heart for our first dance. We also very much appreciated how approachable and friendly you were when we were planning our wedding. We would have no hesitation in booking you again, we feel like getting married again just so we can have another great party with your band and our friends!

“Marvellous.”

booked Amore Swing for their event on 6th September 2014

Just wanted to say a final thank you and let you know how great you were! Everyone has been commenting on how well you performed but also how friendly and professional the whole band was. You really lifted what was already a marvellous day and we would wholeheartedly recommend you to anyone.

“You guys were incredible”

booked Amore Swing for their event on 23rd August 2014

Thank you sooooo much for playing today, you guys were incredible and have made it perfect for us :)

“We’d like to thank you all very much for the contribut...”

booked Amore Swing for their event on 16th August 2014

We’d like to thank you all very much for the contribution you made to our wedding on the 16th of August. Our guests have been full of praise for the band and the huge part they played in creating a wonderful atmosphere in what had been an empty room just 24 hours earlier. We like to think they voted with their feet during the set itself, too. Special thanks to Phil for helping with the organisation of rigging, the disco etc. and proving so flexible. You were always quick to point out that you’d dealt with far greater adversity at weddings, but that doesn’t dim the gratitude we have for you meeting all our obstacles, and always so cheerfully. We’d like to wish you every success in the future and won’t hesitate to make our own contribution should we come across any friends looking to hire a swing band

“After experiencing an entertaining evening in 2013 at a part...”

booked Amore Swing for their event on 26th July 2014

After experiencing an entertaining evening in 2013 at a party we knew we had to have Vintage Jukebox for our music at our wedding party in Bristol. Phil was great to work with, he kept brilliant communication via email prior to the event, Phil and his band members arrived promptly on the day with plenty of time to set up, they had limited space but worked around this at our chosen venue. Phil listened to our plans for the evening and kept to this, they all looked fab, and every single guest commented on how great the band was, they got everyone up and dancing and singing along to the music. Several of our guests have asked for their details to book for parties of there own. We would definitely have Phil and band again. Thank you to you all

“This band is brilliant.”

booked Amore Swing for their event on 19th July 2014

This band is brilliant. They played at Billy & Tash's wedding on sunday. They got everyone onto the dance floor. They play very well together, and engage the audience very, very well, and they look the part too. I would recommend them for any function. We all had a really good time. Thank you guys

“You guys were incredible”

booked Amore Swing for their event on 14th June 2014

You guys were incredible at our wedding and me and Shaun are trying to think of excuses for another party just to hear you guys!!!! Thanks so so much!!! We loved you!!