Find an artist for your event...

View A Team's Profile Page

5 stars - A Team are Highly Recommended 39 Customer Reviews

based in London


Latest Reviews

“Fabulous, fantastic, everyone loved them!”

booked A Team for their Festival / Outdoor Event in Surrey on 30th June 2018

A Team were a pleasure to deal with in the booking process - made contact in good time, kept me informed, nothing was too much. Arrived in good time, completely professional. And then the music began..... They were just fantastic, every song was super, so authentic - they just sent such a ripple of amazing energy round our school grounds. They completely transformed the atmosphere of what's normally a pretty sedate school end of year fair - it was like a festival. The words I have heard repeated so many times since yesterday is the 'incredible vibe' the band gave to the whole event. Absolutely terrific. Can't imagine I'll do another similar event without a band, and not just any band, the A-Team. Cannot recommend them highly enough. They appealed to mums, dads, teenage kids and even the little ones were up flossing their hearts out at the end. Priceless!

“Everyone LOVED you”

booked A Team for their Other Event Type at Saint Hilary's School in Surrey on 24th September 2016

We can't thank you all enough for what was a lovely afternoon. Everyone LOVED you all and thought that you were fantastic!  The songs that you played were perfect, just what we wanted and we really enjoyed dancing and singing along!  We even had an email from a neighbouring family who asked who the band were, as they listened and danced in their gardens for the afternoon and thought you were brilliant! We would love to have you back to play at St Hilarys one day for sure!

“You were truly incredible!!!”

booked A Team for their Wedding at The Riverside Marquee in Berkshire on 30th July 2016

Thank you guys SO much for your talents last night, you were truly incredible!!! I can't tell you how many people said how awesome you were :-) I was so excited to hear you and dance the night away, and we did just that...Please please let me know where I can tell the world how fab you all are and that they need to book you asap!! We hope you've had a relaxing day and have some lovely memories of us all partying away haha. Thanks again, Liz & Matt.

“Truly incredible!!!”

booked A Team for their Wedding at The Riverside Marquee in Berkshire on 30th July 2016

Thank you guys SO much for your talents last night, you were truly incredible!!! I can't tell you how many people said how awesome you were :-) I was so excited to hear you and dance the night away, and we did just that...

booked A Team for their event on 11th July 2016

I was just about to send you a message to say that we had the most fantastic time and that you and your very talented band were just superb. I don't know how many people have said to me that the music was so so good. I wish you every success in your playing and from the number of people who wanted your details, I am sure you will get more bookings from this and hopefully we will then meet again. Thank you so much for letting us indulge ourselves in the interval - it reminded me that there is no substitute for practising or at least a rehearsal but HEY it was great fun and no one (but you I suspect) spotted all the dreadful mistakes!!! LOL. Good luck to you all and thank you once again for making the day very special indeed.

booked A Team for their event on 11th July 2016

Sorry for not getting back to you sooner but just to say a huge thank you to all of you! We had a fantastic day and you guys topped it off, you were great and we really enjoyed your performance (I spent most of the second set jumping around shouting "this is awesome!!"). All of our guests have said that the two things that were really great about the day were the food and the band - thanks so much!

booked A Team for their Bar Mitzvah / Bat Mitzvah at Bushey Hall Golf Club in Hertfordshire on 13th December 2015

They were fantastic and really lovely people to have around and help make an event special. Despite asking them to do little extras throughout the service and event and that this was the first BatMitzvah they had ever done, I was completely confident in them and that it would all go really smoothly. They helped create an amazing atmosphere and would definitely use them again. They are such nice people and really talented musicians.You can book them in complete confidence that they will do an amazing job.

booked A Team for their Wedding at St. Paul's Cathedral in London on 8th August 2015

A Team truly live up to their name. They created the best party atmosphere at out wedding, delivering a real mixture of songs. A Team played an acoustic set throughout our dinner in which our guests were dying to ey up and dance. From the last mouthful of dessert, to the last song our guests did not stop dancing and still have sore feet now almost a week later. Our guests cannot stop talking about how amazing they were and my husband and I cannot recommend them enough!!!!

“They were truly outstanding.”

booked A Team for their Wedding in London on 13th September 2014

A Team exceeded all of our expectations. They were truly outstanding. The quality of the music and the energy of A Team meant ALL of our friends and family were compelled to get up onto the dance floor, it was packed. They were literally the icing on the cake as the finale to our very special wedding day. If you want a fabulous party to remember with all your guests, book the A Team.

“Absolutely amazing.”

booked A Team for their HM Forces / Army / Navy / RAF Event in North Yorkshire on 21st June 2014

I would like to extend a huge thanks to you all. We couldn't have asked for more from you. Absolutely amazing, you stole the show. I wanted you to know how personally grateful I am for your flexibility and understanding with the timing of the sets. I can only apologise for a few people's late arrival. I would have understood if you wanted to stick to agreed finish time... so glad you didn't! You have a brilliant sound, every song was great and I loved the set list. As a band you are totally professional and great fun to have around. You made the whole thing very easy for me. Musically I loved what you did with the tracks, stunning interpretations - every one was a belter and sounded great! You really are a talented group and should be rightly proud of last night's show! Everyone commented on what a great band you were. I can't thank you all enough for making the night a great success. I am really pleased that you felt welcome and well hosted - it was least we could do. Hope to work with you again, rest assured that when anyone mentions bands for events in the future... your name will be top of my recommendations. If there are any good pictures, I will send them to you.