the world's largest online live music and entertainment booking agencyalive network entertainment agency, live entertainment hire

Customers sign in here Artists sign in here
<< Go back to previous page

Recent customer entertainment reviews



Alive Network customers are sent an artist feedback request after their event so that we can monitor artist performance standards and customer satisfaction. The reviews below were sent in by previous Alive Network customers. If you are a customer and you haven't received your feedback request, or if you've seen one of our artists at a friends event and would like to post a review, please send your name, email address, event date and artist name along with your review to feedback@alivenetwork.com

You are viewing 31 to 40 of 12996 previous customer reviews
 
Keven Starl, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Keven Starl

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 16/01/2015

"We absolutely loved him and had an amazing time at our Christmas venue. We are planning a summer party and I have been ordered to hire him again so smiles all round! Again thanks so much for your help and in addition thanks so much to Keven for making our night."

Read more reviews and information about Keven Starl
Customer review from Cassandra Weekes, Recommind
 
Nancy and Pearl, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Nancy and Pearl

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 16/01/2015



"What lovely girls!! Absolutely charming. Looked fab, and had discussed with me which of their outfits would look best with the rest of the wedding theme. Completely exceeded all expectations! We had guests aged from 6 to 90 years of age with wide variations in musical taste and every guest thought the girls were brilliant!"

Read more reviews and information about Nancy and Pearl
Customer review from Jane Riley
 
Sinatra And Friends, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Sinatra And Friends

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 16/01/2015



"Very lovely, extremely professional and very smart. Everybody loved him!"

Read more reviews and information about Sinatra And Friends
Customer review from Diane Bennett
 
Munch, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Munch

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 15/01/2015



"Great party band. Nice bunch of guys who are able to read the crowd really well and adjust their set accordingly. This is the second time we have booked Munch and would definitely recommend/book again."

Read more reviews and information about Munch
Customer review from Jill O'Loughlin
 
Firework Displays, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Firework Displays

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 15/01/2015

"An excellent firework display everyone enjoyed it which was excellent value for money! They were on time and to schedule and were very polite & adhered to safety. Would definitely re-book them & had great feedback from everyone."

Read more reviews and information about Firework Displays
Customer review from Andrea Warner, Dominos
 
Firework Displays, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Firework Displays

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 15/01/2015

"Very polite & friendly – happy to do announcements too!! They arrived & were set up on time. Very good value for money! Enjoyed by all. 10/10"

Read more reviews and information about Firework Displays
Customer review from Andrea Warner, Dominos
 
The Dukes, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Dukes

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 15/01/2015



" The Dukes were one of the first band’s I stumbled upon and was really impressed straight away with their whole image, repertoire, attitude that came across and most of all the sound of their recordings. It goes such a long way to have samples of how the band sounds and feels. Overall the bands page oozed professionalism. You could just tell these guys were rather good at what they do. So after going through the easy and painless Alive Network process of booking the band we were sorted! We had our band. It was not just a case of will they deliver on the day! A few weeks before the big day we were put in touch with the band. We didn’t need many phone calls and emails between us as they guys were pretty in tune with our needs. We discussed the playlist and finalised a few bits and pieces. We were pretty much ready to go. On the day the band were very punctual and were ready to set up even after a slight delay in the proceedings. There was also a change in the order of the evening events which the band accepted with no hassle whatsoever. So when the time came we were ready for the first dance. We had booked in time to include the free DJ service from the band too! I would highly recommend people to do this when booking, it just takes a lot of hassle out of the day not having to organise a DJ or a playlist. You could tell people were ready to let loose in the second set. I had requested to join the band on stage to just play one song on guitar with them. It was a long shot as I thought its probably not something they do but to my surprise they were more than happy to make that happen! So we decided the first song in the second set we would do this. I had requested to play a Metallica song with them. Not a song a band you would usually hear at a wedding but it went down quite well. After that The Dukes made the evening entertainment so enjoyable! So after song people were filling the dance floor. The Dukes also involved the guests during well-known songs and it looked like they were having a bit of fun too. When the set came to an end everyone was shouting for more and The Dukes duly obliged with not one but three encores! Everyone was still talking about the brilliant night they had for days afterwards. We could not have hoped for a better band or a better group of band members!"

Read more reviews and information about The Dukes
Customer review from Greg & Gemma Borrageiro
 
Joe Johnson (Pianist), live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Joe Johnson (Pianist)

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 15/01/2015



"Joe was punctual, arrived well ahead of time and was playing the venue's grand piano beautifully as we exited our Ceremony Room - just what we wanted! Joe had also already previously set up his own piano in the library so yes, very well organised. Joe is an amazing pianist - we had several guests who like to think of themselves as 'pianists' but all agreed Joe is incredibly talented and genuinely an absolute star. He is very versatile with his repertoire and played to everyone's tastes. Everyone loved him! We would hire Joe again in a heartbeat for any similar occasion and would have no hesitation in recommending him. Such a fantastic guy and brilliant pianist !"

Read more reviews and information about Joe Johnson (Pianist)
Customer review from Debbie Saywood
 
The Edinburgh String Ensemble, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Edinburgh String Ensemble

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 15/01/2015



"From the moment I contacted Alive Network with my request for a surprise for my wife on our wedding day to the Edinburgh String Quartet completeing their set I can honestly say that I have had the most amazing customer service from start to finish. I cannot thank Graham from Alive Network and Lawrence from the Edinburgh string quartet enough. You truly did add extra sparkle to our special day. Guests at our ceremony commented on how lovely the Edinburgh String Quarter were. I will certainly be praising all aspects of my experience I have received from your company to anyone who cares to listen."

Read more reviews and information about The Edinburgh String Ensemble
Customer review from Graham & Lawrence
 
Hybrid, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Hybrid

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 15/01/2015



"I booked Hybrid for my Mum's 60th birthday party. I found the band very easy to deal with and very polite and professional in their approach. The quality of performance was very high in my opinion and enjoyed by all of the guests. I picked the band based in part on the breadth of the set list and the variety as well as the skill of the musicians went down very well. I can highly recommend Hybrid."

Read more reviews and information about Hybrid
Customer review from Lee Barker

Get connected to Alive Network
You can follow Alive Network from the most popular social networking websites

Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Facebook Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Twitter Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on YouTube Artist sign-up
How to join Alive
How to join Alive Network


Sign up to the Alive Network newsletter Newsletter sign-up: Your name: Email address:
Why hire from Alive Network entertainment booking agency?
Alive Network is the UK's premier live music entertainment agency and the largest online entertainment booking service in the world. Established in 1999, we provide high quality live entertainment for over 7500 events per year. We represent hundreds of the UK's very best live bands, DJs & entertainers who are available to hire for weddings, corporate events & private parties.

A few of the benefits of booking through Alive Network Entertainment Agency
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency Instant online quotes and availability confirmation
  • Professional Entertainment Booking 100's of professional quality, reliable artists
  • Live entertainment hire made easy Fast, friendly, personalised advice from expert staff
  • Amazing live entertainment to hire The easiest way to hire amazing entertainment

A small selection of our previous clients:
  • Live bands to hire UK wide 24 hour emergency cover, 365 days of the year.
  • Secure entertainment booking Safe & secure bookings with comprehensive contracts
  • The UKs largest entertainment agents No worries, no hassles, no dissapointments
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency The very best customer service
Alive Network Entertainment Agency previous clients


Customer Service
Contact Alive Network
FAQs and help guides
Sign-in to your customer account
Terms & conditions
Privacy Policy
Find what you're looking for
Wedding music
Wedding ceremony music
Wedding drinks reception music
Wedding entertainment evening
Corporate entertainment hire
Premier range live bands to hire
Low cost live bands (under £1000)

Get to know us
About Alive Network
Artist sign up, how to join Alive Network
Job opportunities at Alive
ReleasedAlive.co.uk

Useful resources
Booking a band and your venue
Hire a band check list
How to hire a DJ
Party ideas
Site map
Complete artist roster
Links



Registered offices: Ground Floor Suite, Silk Mill Studios, Princess Street, Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire, ST5 1DD, United Kingdom
All content (c) Copyright Alive Network 1999-04/03/2015. All rights reserved. Registered Company Number: 04084200

Some artists may appear with the kind co-operation and consent of their respective management companies.

This service is intended for personal use only and no part of the service may be displayed in public, broadcast or used for any business purpose without the consent of Alive Network. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of our services and web content, we accept no responsibility for any use made of the information provided and we shall not be liable for any loss suffered thereby.