Find an artist for your event...

View The Child's Profile Page

“Great guys and great music!”

5 stars - The Child are Highly Recommended 1 of 98 Customer Reviews for The Child

The band played at a private party in a marquee for my client they were on time, friendly, setup fast and very accommodating when requiring pa and background music. We’d definitely book them again. Great choice of songs everybody loved them!
 Review Private Party Warwickshire

James D

Booked The Child for their Private Party in Warwickshire on 31st August 2019

Review Breakdown

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars

13045 more customer reviews for The Child

“'The Child' are a truly fantastic and very talented band”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 27th September 2019

Booked this Band for our wedding in Oxfordshire and I can't praise them enough for their musical contribution to the day. They were totally professional, extremely talented and were, without doubt, the 'icing on the cake' for our celebrations. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending The Child wedding band if you have such an occasion coming up. Thank you Nick (from The Child) for making ou...

booked The Child for their Other Type Event on 21st September 2019

A big thank you for performing on Saturday in Thornbury near Bristol. You were a huge hit with the client and all the guests – never seen a dance floor so full! You were prompt in getting to the gig and true professionals – a pleasure to work with you and hope to work with you again in the future, and will certainly recommend you to future clients. Thanks again

“They kept the dance floor full”

booked The Child for their Private Party in Essex on 14th September 2019

Great band, much enjoyed by our guests who were 50% 21 year olds with the rest being a good mix of other ages. Friendly band members. Amenable to our requests. Arrived in good time and set up without any fuss. Altogether a good experience and would recommend to others.

“A fabulous band who were wonderful at our wedding”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Dorset on 10th August 2019

'The Child' played at our wedding. Nick was very helpful leading up to the date and is a lovely friendly guy. The band were awesome and I continue to get comments from guests about how much they enjoyed them. I cannot recommend them enough.

“Had everyone dancing all night!”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire on 8th June 2019

We hired The Child for our wedding and they were fantastic. They had a great selection of songs and had everyone dancing the whole night! They were great at judging what the crowd was enjoying and played any of the specific songs we had requested. They also learnt our first dance song and it sounded awesome. Thank you for making our day so fun!

“Fantastic band! Great atmosphere!”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 20th April 2019

The Child and Alive Network communicated throughout the booking process and arrived promptly at the venue. Fantastic song list and they had the guests all up dancing. There was not an empty dance floor all night! We would recommend them to anyone and would love to hear them again!

“They are amazing - best choice ever”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Northamptonshire on 27th October 2018

Absolutely amazing,made our wedding perfect, everyone was on dance floor all night. I would love to book them again in the future. Our guests haven’t stopped talking about the band and asking about them

“Amazing Band for a Wedding Party”

booked The Child for their Wedding in London on 15th September 2018

The Child is absolutely wonderful. Nick is very professional and has excellent communication before the event. My husband and I couldn't have picked a better band for our wedding party in London. We have received tons of feedback from our guests complimenting the band’s energy and performance. Everything is top notch! We would not hesitate to recommend The Child to anyone looking for a great band.

“The Child absolutely rocked our party!”

booked The Child for their Private Party in Surrey on 8th September 2018

The Child played at our 'Rockstars & Angels' party on Saturday night. The band is really tight and the quality of their covers is outstanding - a few of our friends play in bands and they were bowled of by the standard of The Child. Most importantly they read the audience and knew how to get everyone up and dancing. They are a professional and talented outfit and I'd have no problem in fully re...

“The Child were fantastic”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Surrey on 1st September 2018

These guys were brilliant, couldn't have had a better band at our wedding. They definitely topped off our day. Nick went out of his way and went out side to download a song for my little nephew that wasn't on his play list, it made his night. Can't thank you enough and would highly recommend The Child. Will definitely book again for future events. Thanks again guys.

There are 98 more reviews to read in The Child's review centre.

Read more of The Child's reviews