Find an artist for your event...

rock n roll swing band reviews

Rock n Roll Swing Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Swing Jive Rock n Roll Bands to their friends

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Swing Jive Rock n Roll Bands to their friends.

Shop Swing Jive Rock n Roll Bands

Added a cool factor and fun to the dinner

5 stars - Swing Guitar Bros are Highly Recommended
booked Swing Guitar Bros for their event in London June 2022

“The duo was booked for the dinner at a wedding party. Great repertoire and performance for an audience that was discerning and demanding. Well done!”


Amazing

5 stars - Elaina and The West Coast Stompers are Highly Recommended
booked Elaina and The West Coast Stompers for their Wedding in Herefordshire June 2022

“Great performance, enjoyed by all. Very glad we booked them, got the evening off to a great start.”


Perfect band!

5 stars - The Hamiltones are Highly Recommended
booked The Hamiltones for their Wedding in North Yorkshire June 2022

“The Hamiltones brought great energy and enjoyment to our event. They were very helpful throughout the booking process and I would highly recommend them for future events!”


Excellent Band

5 stars - Absolute Top Rock n Roll are Highly Recommended
booked Absolute Top Rock n Roll for their event in East Yorkshire June 2022

“The band exceeded our expectations top quality band at its best. I would highly recommend them.”


Brilliant and accommodating

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended
booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Kent June 2022

“The band played our favourite songs during our drinks reception and prepared a song and let me sing with them as a surprise! Brilliant day- thank you”


Excellent Evening

5 stars - Blue Note Mitch and The Red Hot Jacks are Highly Recommended
booked Blue Note Mitch and The Red Hot Jacks for their event in Oxfordshire June 2022

“Blue Note Mich & the Red Hot Jack gave us a really enjoyable evening, with lots of dancing & audience participation. I recommend them.”


What a wonderful way to celebrate the queen's jubilee

5 stars - Vintage Lianna are Highly Recommended
booked Vintage Lianna for their event in East Sussex June 2022

“Lianna was a highlight to our evening, she was very friendly and engaging and sang us the wonderful songs of the 50s and 60s, she has a smooth voice very easy to listen too and looks the part, what more could you say. We would definitely recommend having her to our friends and family thankyou so much for entertaining us all.”


Great performer!

5 stars - Big City Swing are Highly Recommended
booked Big City Swing for their Wedding in Kent June 2022

“Steve was very courteous and accommodating from the start. Great voice and I had several guests coming up to me saying what a great performer Steve was and some older guests who were about to leave as they were tired, heard Steve and then decided to stay on and even got up unto the dance floor (they obviously, got their energy back!). Would definitely recommend. Ps - Kelly, with whom we had commun...”


Just perfect

5 stars - Retro Station are Highly Recommended
booked Retro Station for their Wedding in Oxfordshire May 2022

“Excellent, very talented musicians who got a very mixed audience of all ages on their feet and dancing. They were also great to work with on the day and in the run up to the event, professional, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them and cannot thank them enough”


Style and Sounds - what a find

5 stars - My Fair Lady Swings are Highly Recommended
booked My Fair Lady Swings for their event in Berkshire May 2022

“What a brilliant act - amazing communication leading up to the event, and what a performance! This booking was for a private 'garden party in a 5 Star hotel, adding style to the event. Sometimes you find gold for an event - this was one of those moments.”

Customer Reviews (2,169)

Average rating:

5 stars

5 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 2167
  • Good 2
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Rock n Roll Swing Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.