Find an artist for your event...

pianist reviews

Pianist Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Pianists to their friends

Charlie made our day so special

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Hampshire March 2020

“Charlie is a really nice person and very Accommodating. He made our day very special and we can’t thank him enough. He was more than happy to play any of the songs we requested. We would highly recommend him to anyone.”


He made the atmosphere absolutely amazing

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their event in Suffolk March 2020

“A very very talented man, the music he played was so appropriate to the evening. I would highly recommend hiring this act at any event you are hosting. I will definitely book him for any futures events I host”


40th Birthday Celebration event

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their event in Suffolk March 2020

“Lee’s Piano playing added an extra touch to the Afternoon Tea event for my 40th celebration. Very relaxing along with a beautiful background atmosphere, Lee had a fantastic selection of music to play.”


Lee was amazing from start to finish

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their Wedding in Cumbria March 2020

“We had Lee playing at our wedding. He arrived and set up on time and played perfectly throughout the day to all the agreed times. He played songs we requested for the ceremony without issue. We had him play for the ceremony, drinks reception and during the meal. We would highly recommend him to anyone planning their own wedding.”


We would highly recommend Kevin and we shall definitely use his performance in a...

5 stars - Kevin Peters are Highly Recommended booked Kevin Peters for their event March 2020

“We had Kevin play for us at our recent vehicle launch in March 2020. He was eager to facilitate our musical entertainment for the afternoon, Kevin arrived half an hour early to set up and sound test before the event. He was immaculate in his turn out with Black Tie. Our event was over a 6 hour period which required Kevin to play for half hour intervals throughout the afternoon. We would highly rec...”


Worth every penny and would definitely recommend.

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire February 2020

“We are so pleased we chose Charlie as our pianist. He created the perfect atmosphere during our drinks reception and had a great repertoire to select our music from. Charlie even took the time to learn the song that I chose to walk down the aisle to. Our guests have also commented on how great he was! We couldn’t have asked for anything more.”


I Recommend him to our Family and Friends.

5 stars - David Pianist and Irish Whistle Player are Highly Recommended booked David Pianist and Irish Whistle Player for their event February 2020

“David was so professional and enthusiastic when he came to perform at my daughters 1st birthday party. He is such a talented player! We will definitely book David again in the future and recommend him to our family and friends.”


Fabulous pianist with a great range of songs.

5 stars - Ross Knight are Highly Recommended booked Ross Knight for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire February 2020

“Ross was a great addition to our day. He was professional from start to finish and provided a great selection of background music and played beautifully for the ceremony. I highly recommend Ross if you are looking for a pianist.”


Amazing beautiful voice! James made our event even more special

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in Hertfordshire February 2020

“James stepped in last minute to play at our wedding when another performer cancelled, he was so professional and his communication before the event was spot on. He turned a potential disaster into the highlight of our day. On the day - what a voice! Absolutely stunning and all our guests were raving about him. Don’t hesitate to book him for your event, he is worth every penny and more. Thank you!”


Talented, professional and classy!

5 stars - Jon Andrews are Highly Recommended booked Jon Andrews for their Wedding in Warwickshire February 2020

“Jon was professional from start to finish and made our wedding evening a lot of fun. A fabulous end to the day and what a superb talented artist he is. I can not recommend him enough for any size occasion. Our wedding had 15 guests and we had a dance and a good sing song, just perfect!”

Customer Reviews (1,636)

Average rating:

5 stars

5 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 1635
  • Good 1
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Pianist Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.