Find an artist for your event...

jazz band reviews

Jazz Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Jazz Bands to their friends

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Jazz Bands to their friends.

Shop Jazz Bands

They exceeded our expectations

5 stars - The Storyville Strutters are Highly Recommended
booked The Storyville Strutters for their event in Leicestershire October 2021

“Amazing! Excellent communication before the event to ensure that the evening went smoothly. The choice of music was perfect, and considering that most of our guests were musicians, the Storyville Strutters did not disappoint. Such lovely people and a pleasure to share our celebrations with them.”


Charming and Wonderful! Impressed

5 stars - Sean Sinclair are Highly Recommended
booked Sean Sinclair for their event in Lancashire October 2021

“Really impressed. We booked Sean last minute due to a cancellation, but wow we were so happy with the change! Sean was fantastic and exactly what we wanted. Guests had nothing but nice things to say, we wouls definitely book him again without a doubt.”


An amazing band for a perfect day!

5 stars - Evelyn and The Vipers are Highly Recommended
booked Evelyn and The Vipers for their Wedding in Gloucestershire October 2021

“Evelyn and The Vipers were the most amazing band on our wedding day! We were very excited to have managed to book them and they exceeded our expectations on the night. Alba has an amazing voice and the the band had a great sound which got everyone on the dance floor. We loved how they were a little different to a typical wedding band and we had so many comments from guests saying how great they ...”


The perfect touch to our wedding

5 stars - Blue Sanctuary are Highly Recommended
booked Blue Sanctuary for their Wedding in Suffolk October 2021

“Blue sanctuary (Sigrid) was amazing. Very professional, polite and friendly. Unfortunately our original singer had to cancel because of losing her voice so Sigrid kindly stepped in to cover. We had lots of comments to say how amazing she was. Unfortunately we didn't get to hear much ourselves as we were always busy but the guests were very impressed!”


An Amazing Evening with Amazing Music

5 stars - Charleston Swingers are Highly Recommended
booked Charleston Swingers for their Wedding in West Sussex September 2021

“We hired the Charleston Swingers for our wedding reception, and were very pleased with them from the get go. Due to Covid, we had to postpone several times, and each time they were able to accommodate our new dates. Communication ahead of the day itself was really good, Simon was really pleasant to talk to and plan our song selection with. On the day, they set up without any issues (so far as we...”


Absolutely flawless and so much fun!

5 stars - The MBB Band are Highly Recommended
booked The MBB Band for their Wedding in Gloucestershire September 2021

“The guys came to perform at our wedding in September and were absolutely fantastic. After having to postpone due to covid (which was made so easy) we had the most amazing day, centred around the band. Every single guest I spoke to after the event told me how fantastic and unique they were. We loved every second.”


Outstanding, couldn't have asked for more!

5 stars - Hannah King are Highly Recommended
booked Hannah King for their Wedding in Lancashire September 2021

“Hannah was absolutely brilliant, amazing voice, beautiful keyboard playing, and all of her sets were very well received by our guests. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a singer/pianist for their wedding or event”


The feedback from the party was very positive.

5 stars - Cocktail Jazz are Highly Recommended
booked Cocktail Jazz for their event September 2021

“The feedback from the party was very positive. I think everyone enjoyed the event, and the guests were certainly very complimentary about you both.”


Absolute Perfection - really recommend

5 stars - Jazz A La Mode are Highly Recommended
booked Jazz A La Mode for their Wedding in London September 2021

“What a wonderful group ! Absolutely perfect for our London wedding where we wanted a glam jazzy vibe. We were so grateful for their beautiful music (real professionals) and Gabrielle was excellent with communication. Thank you so much Jazz a la Mode for helping to make our day so special!”


They played superbly

5 stars - The Quartones are Highly Recommended
booked The Quartones for their Wedding in Suffolk September 2021

“The guys were great, a really lovely bunch and they played superbly. The whole experience with Alive has been a good one”

Customer Reviews (3,477)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 3473
  • Good 4
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Jazz Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.