Find an artist for your event...

jazz band reviews

Jazz Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Jazz Bands to their friends

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Jazz Bands to their friends.

Shop Jazz Bands

Jazzing up my great Gatsby party

5 stars - Midnight Jazz Trio are Highly Recommended
booked Midnight Jazz Trio for their event in Surrey June 2022

“Thank you so much for setting the perfect atmosphere for my party. Everyone loved the band they did a great job.”


Perfect band!

5 stars - The Hamiltones are Highly Recommended
booked The Hamiltones for their Wedding in North Yorkshire June 2022

“The Hamiltones brought great energy and enjoyment to our event. They were very helpful throughout the booking process and I would highly recommend them for future events!”


First Class

5 stars - Sean Sinclair are Highly Recommended
booked Sean Sinclair for their event in Lancashire June 2022

“Sean sang at my mother's 80th birthday surprise party. He was very accommodating about our slightly chaotic last minute adjustments (due partly to the great British summer !). Apart from a few requests, we left music choices to Sean. His sets were spot-on for his audience and the sound levels were perfect for a small intimate setting. Between sets he was very approachable and made our older...”


Fantastic Performances

5 stars - The Spotted Cats are Highly Recommended
booked The Spotted Cats for their event in London June 2022

“One word, "Fabulous". All the children and staff loved it and were fully engaged.”


Outdoor Performance

5 stars - Luka are Highly Recommended
booked Luka for their event in Buckinghamshire June 2022

“We booked Luka for an outdoor event, and received wonderful feedback from our guests. She was very professional in the planning, and on the day she was very well-organised. Our event went perfectly, and Luka was superb!”


AMAZING!

5 stars - PS Jazz are Highly Recommended
booked PS Jazz for their Wedding in North Yorkshire May 2022

“Paul is the friendliest guy and really knows how to make your day special. He was booked to do some background jazz during our wedding breakfast and by the end had all our guests dancing and singing along. Truly made our day one to remember. I cannot recommend enough! Absolutely fantastic. xx”


Wow.

5 stars - Phoebe and The Live Lounge Boys are Highly Recommended
booked Phoebe and The Live Lounge Boys for their event in London May 2022

“Absolutely amazing. We could not have asked or expected more. Very talented and lovely people.”


Bentley Brothers

5 stars - The Bentley Brothers Inc are Highly Recommended
booked The Bentley Brothers Inc for their Wedding in Worcestershire May 2022

“We chose the band to complement our 1920s style wedding and they didn’t disappoint! The band members were really friendly and fun, and arrived early to set up. The music was brilliant, modern hits delivered in an innovative style truly reflecting the jazz era that we were hoping for. Thank you so much x”


Exceptionally good!

5 stars - Park Lane Duo are Highly Recommended
booked Park Lane Duo for their Wedding in Wiltshire May 2022

“Ben and Harry were incredible. They made both our wedding ceremony and drinks reception really sepcial. They were really nice guys and the quality of their performance was outstanding. We hadn't initially requested them to play during the ceremony but they were flexible and also took on a few requests that they performed extremely well. We couldn't recommend them enough!”


Amazing jazz band! Thank you for being with us!

5 stars - The Quartones are Highly Recommended
booked The Quartones for their Wedding in Oxfordshire May 2022

“Thank you for being amazing on our wedding day. We and all the guests enjoyed the live music! Kept us dancing and we had so much fun! Dinner ended very late but all of you have been superb and professional - thank you for your patience! Best wishes from both of us.”

Customer Reviews (3,527)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 3523
  • Good 4
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Jazz Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.