Find an artist for your event...

classical & opera singer reviews

Classical & Opera Singer Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Classical & Opera Singers to their friends

The Best I Have Witnessed

5 stars - Chess-Marie Mezzo are Highly Recommended booked Chess-Marie Mezzo for their event March 2020

“The cabaret Classical Crossover was the best I have witnessed. Everyone was on their feet and the standing ovation was thoroughly deserved.”


Full Standing Ovations

5 stars - Chess-Marie Mezzo are Highly Recommended booked Chess-Marie Mezzo for their event February 2020

“Featuring an exceptional mix of well known classical songs and some of her personal favourites, this was one of the best additions to the Entertainment programme I could have asked for and I know the feedback was phenomenal from our guests. Chess’s personality really shone through with her smooth, natural transitions between songs and both performances I saw received full lounge standing ovations....”


A Performance Nobody Should Miss

5 stars - Chess-Marie Mezzo are Highly Recommended booked Chess-Marie Mezzo for their event February 2020

“To see and listen to Chess is a performance nobody should miss. Why – she is fantastic. Unlike many other singers, she can sing popular hits one moment and then tackle a demanding aria a few seconds later. I used to work in Entertainment television and Chess is one great singer.”


Thank You

5 stars - Soprano Joanne are Highly Recommended booked Soprano Joanne for their event November 2019

“Joanne was an amazing beautiful singer she sang at my Mother in laws funeral and even did a reading. She lead us into the hymns which was lovely. A very sad occasion made very special by Joanne's beautiful singing. Ave Maria was what my Mother in law always loved and Joanne did us proud on that day. A Massive Thank you from all of Ida'so family. We highly recommend Joanne to anyone wanting an amaz...”


An amazing performance from a true professional

5 stars - Tenor Stephen are Highly Recommended booked Tenor Stephen for their event in Somerset October 2019

“Stephen was amazing attentive to the audience a wonderful powerful voice and a very nice guy too everybody loved him very professional highly recommended thank you for making a lovely birthday party into an amazing one.”


Amazing Talent. Lovely person.

5 stars - Gemma Soprano are Highly Recommended booked Gemma Soprano for their event in Berkshire October 2019

“The internet does not do justice to Gemma's talent. She effortlessly moved the room to tears with her rendition of Pie Jesus and kept up the high emotional pull with the other classical pieces. The opera and musical theatre sections of her set were sung with verve, humour and panache. Gemma was easy to communicate with in the run up to the event. She even took on familiarising herself with a pi...”


Beautiful

5 stars - Soprano Joanne are Highly Recommended booked Soprano Joanne for their Wedding September 2019

“What a beautiful wedding we had, made even more so by our choice of soloist. Joanne was discreet in person and respectful of catholic traditions whilst astounding our guests with her unique vocals. Her voice carried through the church and touched our souls. Excellent to deal with both before and during the service. Worked well with organist. Lots of compliments were given to her and she made Luke ...”


Pure Sophistication and class.

5 stars - Duette are Highly Recommended booked Duette for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire September 2019

“From the first song to the last everyone was mesmerised by their enchanting voices. Libby and Lucy are true professionals in every way, I can not thank them enough for making our day so special . If you are thinking of booking a operatic act then look no further and book these girls, Thank you Ladies and we can’t wait to see and hear you again in the near future.”


Truly brilliant, brought the house down

5 stars - Justine are Highly Recommended booked Justine for their Wedding in Surrey September 2019

“Justine sang 2 songs in the church for our wedding ceremony, She was truly brilliant, brought the house down. Was very helpful with the arrangements would highly recommend her. Thanks very must Justine for such a fabulous voice.”


All the guests commented on her amazing voice

5 stars - Gemma Soprano are Highly Recommended booked Gemma Soprano for their Wedding in Kent August 2019

“Gemma was superb singing at our church wedding. All the guests commented on her amazing voice. Thank you so much Gemma for making our wedding service extra special. We loved Gemma.”

Customer Reviews (181)

Average rating:

5 stars

5 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 181
  • Good 0
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Classical & Opera Singer Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.