Find an artist for your event...

classical guitarist reviews

Classical Guitarist Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Classical Guitarists to their friends

Glenn was excellent and created a fantastic atmosphere for our 40th wedding anni...

5 stars - Glenn Sharp are Highly Recommended booked Glenn Sharp for their event in Lancashire February 2020

“Glenn arrived in good time to be set up for our 40th Wedding Anniversary event, even though we had experienced severe flooding in the Ribble Valley area. Glenn created a wonderful atmosphere, every one of our guests payed compliments to his wonderful guitar prowess, even the Hotel Management wanted to know how we had come to find him. Look out Glenn, more bookings will follow.”


A fabulous addition to our dinner party

5 stars - Mike Williams are Highly Recommended booked Mike Williams for their event in Berkshire February 2020

“Lovely chap, punctual, courteous and very talented. He was a really nice addition to our dinner party. He engaged well with us and our guests. Very obliging and above all else very flexible and accommodating Thanks Mike!”


Just what we wanted for the party

5 stars - Chris Bourne are Highly Recommended booked Chris Bourne for their event in Shropshire January 2020

“Chris was perfect and the music was just what we wanted for the party on Saturday night. He communicated with us direct in the weeks before the party. 5 stars all the way. Thank you for all your help.”


Talented and Friendly, perfect for our Wedding!

5 stars - Mike Williams are Highly Recommended booked Mike Williams for their Wedding in Oxfordshire December 2019

“Having quite a musical family, and with a very specific arrangement for a song for the bridal entrance in mind, Mike really delivered! He was so understanding and patient, and talked though our ideas for the service. We were really impressed with how adaptable he was with different styles and arrangements, and I can honestly say that of all the things to worry about on the day, he wasn’t one of th...”


We received many compliments throughout the night and everyone said we should ge...

5 stars - Feel Good Guitar are Highly Recommended booked Feel Good Guitar for their event November 2019

“We hired Rob for our end of year event to play an instrumental set and was so pleased we did. We received many compliments throughout the night and everyone said we should get Rob back for our next event. Rob was a pleasure to work with and really professional. He has a lot of skill and talent and I can’t recommend him enough”


Will certainly recommend you to anyone

5 stars - Feel Good Guitar are Highly Recommended booked Feel Good Guitar for their Wedding October 2019

“I just want to say a big thank you for your fabulous performance you made on our wedding day at Wincham Hall 4th Oct. You certainly went down very well, everyone seemed to enjoy your performance... Thanks again will certainly recommend you to anyone ”


Music was brilliant and exactly what we were after

5 stars - Thomas J are Highly Recommended booked Thomas J for their Wedding September 2019

“We hired Joe to play in the early evening as our guests arrived and he added a terrific atmosphere. Arrived promptly and got setup without any fuss at all. Music was brilliant and exactly what we were after. Would highly recommend!”


Thanks for helping to make the evening a success

5 stars - Andy Cherry are Highly Recommended booked Andy Cherry for their event in London September 2019

“I just wanted to thank you for the other night. You were great and just right for our event. The whole event went really well and your music was perfect. Thanks again for helping to make the evening a success.”


Happy with Mike and the services provided by Alive Network

4 stars - Mike Williams are Highly Recommended booked Mike Williams for their event in Bedfordshire September 2019

“We liked Mike better that the guitarist we hired last year. He was polite and professionally friendly. We enjoyed the song choices he offered. It is always good to have a list of classical songs and more recent ones to please the different ages of our audience.”


Elliot contributed to the romantic,serene,warm atmosphere of our wedding.

5 stars - Elliot Smith are Highly Recommended booked Elliot Smith for their Wedding in Hertfordshire September 2019

“Elliot arrived on time,looked very smart,was very polite and played with passion and total commitment to the job in hand. He played songs from his own repertoire as requested by us,mostly slow,romantic ballads which added to and enhanced the atmosphere of the formal wedding ceremony and the celebration at the drinks reception afterwards. He was playing in the background but the ceremony and recept...”

Customer Reviews (563)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 562
  • Good 1
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0