Find an artist for your event...

classical guitarist reviews

Classical Guitarist Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Classical Guitarists to their friends

Neil performed for our wedding reception!

5 stars - Neil Brown are Highly Recommended booked Neil Brown for their Wedding in Essex October 2020

“Neil Brown was a beautiful addition to our wedding reception. Prior to the day, we made several changes due to government restrictions and Neil was very flexible as well as communicated very well with us via phone and email. On the day, Neil arrived promptly and respectfully. He played for about two hours during our reception dinner. Everyone was greatly pleased with his performance! We really app...”


Phillip was just awesome, what a great guy

5 stars - Phillip Alexander are Highly Recommended booked Phillip Alexander for their Wedding in Northumberland September 2020

“Phillip played at our wedding ceremony at Langley Castle in Hexham. He called us the week before to ask what we would like. We loved everything on his play list, so just said you can play anything that you think would be suitable for the ceremony. We told him the artists that we exceptionally loved and one of them was a big ask, " Big love" by Fleetwood Mac, this tune is really hard to play, but ...”


Absolutely perfect for our summer wedding

5 stars - Dennis OKelly are Highly Recommended booked Dennis OKelly for their Wedding in Devon August 2020

“Dennis made our day complete. He played during our ceremony and throughout our champagne reception; even going the extra mile to become familiar with our favourite song. His skilful playing made the perfect backdrop to a relaxed and special day. Beautiful.”


An amazing artist and a great talent

5 stars - Elliot Smith are Highly Recommended booked Elliot Smith for their Wedding in Gloucestershire July 2020

“Elliot was amazing. He has a very special talent and everyone at our wedding loved him. Thank you so much for helping to make our day special. I would definitely recommend him to everyone looking for a guitarist.”


Absolutely blew us away

5 stars - Thomas J are Highly Recommended booked Thomas J for their Wedding at Long Furlong Barn in West Sussex

“We contacted Joe to play during our wedding ceremony and asked him to play several songs including some ones that were not on his play list but meant a lot to us. Joe kindly learnt these and absolutely blew us away with how well he played these, his music created such a magical and memorable atmosphere for our ceremony and post ceremony drinks. Joe was professional, friendly and very talented and ...”


Wedding ceremony

5 stars - Phillip Alexander are Highly Recommended booked Phillip Alexander for their Wedding February 2020

“We wanted music for people to enjoy without it being overbearing, Phil was the perfect solution. Such a beautiful sound!”


Glenn was excellent and created a fantastic atmosphere for our 40th wedding anni...

5 stars - Glenn Sharp are Highly Recommended booked Glenn Sharp for their event in Lancashire February 2020

“Glenn arrived in good time to be set up for our 40th Wedding Anniversary event, even though we had experienced severe flooding in the Ribble Valley area. Glenn created a wonderful atmosphere, every one of our guests payed compliments to his wonderful guitar prowess, even the Hotel Management wanted to know how we had come to find him. Look out Glenn, more bookings will follow.”


Wedding ceremony

5 stars - Phillip Alexander are Highly Recommended booked Phillip Alexander for their Wedding February 2020

“Phil was the perfect addition to our special day. His playing. Was the talk of the night. He really sounded beautiful the whole day and he was so easy to deal with, thank you so so much!”


A fabulous addition to our dinner party

5 stars - Mike Williams are Highly Recommended booked Mike Williams for their event in Berkshire February 2020

“Lovely chap, punctual, courteous and very talented. He was a really nice addition to our dinner party. He engaged well with us and our guests. Very obliging and above all else very flexible and accommodating Thanks Mike!”


Just what we wanted for the party

5 stars - Chris Bourne are Highly Recommended booked Chris Bourne for their event in Shropshire January 2020

“Chris was perfect and the music was just what we wanted for the party on Saturday night. He communicated with us direct in the weeks before the party. 5 stars all the way. Thank you for all your help.”

Customer Reviews (1)

Average rating:

1 stars

0 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 0
  • Good 1
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Classical Guitarist Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.