Find an artist for your event...

Hipster's Review Centre

449 Customer Reviews

449 Customer Reviews.

View Hipster's Profile Page

AMAZING!

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in East Sussex June 2022

“Hipster played at our wedding and they were incredible from start to finish. They did 3 live sets with DJing in between and were happy to play the playlist we had made for this. None of our guests could believe how great they were, the dance floor was full for the whole night with everyone having the time of their lives. Would not hesitate to recommend Hipster for any event. Thanks for a night we won’t forget!”


Absolutely insane! The dance floor was never empty!

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cheshire June 2022

“Hipster were amazing, the dance floor was never empty from the first dance to the very end! All our guests have been raving about the guys ever since! Honestly cant put into words how good they are...make sure you book at all costs!”


They made the day perfect!

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cheshire June 2022

“My dad and his friends haven't stopped asking about the band and telling me how good they were. All the guests loved them! Honestly they were incredible! They had everyone up dancing the whole evening”


Best Wedding band ever!!

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cheshire June 2022

“Having listened to endless bands online, Hipster stood out with their sound quality, professionalism, and repertoire. WOW!! We were not disappointed. Communication was great and the band really knew how to read the room. They built up the atmosphere throughout the sets to keep the dancefloor rocking. Guests young and old were entertained and Hipster really kept the night alive. Don’t hesitate to book Hipster for your event. Thanks Hipster, you were fab!! Paul & Liz 1/6/22”


Best band ever - worth every penny!

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their event in Cheshire May 2022

“We ended up with less guests than expected due to illness and holidays but Hipster still played a blinder and the atmosphere was great… had them at our wedding 10 years ago and they cam back for our anniversary, still as good as ever….”


The made a perfect day even better!

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in Staffordshire May 2022

“Hipster were phenomenal! I can't put into words how much we loved them! An already perfect day was made even better having them play our wedding reception. So many of our guests commented on how good they were and our daughter absolutely loved their music! We also had the honour of sharing our wedding day with Joe's birthday and we hope he had the best day.”


Absolutely sublime. Hipster played for our wedding reception...

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in North Yorkshire May 2022

“The whole band was excellent in every measure, from start to finish. Well presented, a great sound, a great repertoire. Interacted really well with our guests, read the room very well and offered out different songs to gauge interest. I would book this band again for any events we have in future. You get what you pay for and the passion that this group has for entertaining really shone through on the night of our wedding reception. Loads of my guests when out of their way to mention how incredible they were. Joe put in a call with me and went through all of the schedule, timings, songs, expectations and fine details to ensure everything went as smooth as possible. Thank you very much once again Joe and the gang.”


There's wedding bands, and then there's Hipster!!

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in East Sussex May 2022

“Just incredible! Simply the best band we've ever heard! Note perfect all night, incredible guitar and drum solos, and we picked some epic songs which they absolutely nailed. The sets were the perfect length and perfect song choices to build the energy through the night! Whilst we only had a fairly small wedding, the dance floor remained packed all night long, the energy was electric and contagious, We feel incredibly lucky to have had them play at our wedding. We are still getting messages from guests telling us how good they were! 100% made our wedding reception the best it could possibly be. Also... genuinely lovely guys too!!!”


Absolutely amazing, best live band we've seen!

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in Staffordshire May 2022

“Hipster are an absolutely fantastic band, they made our wedding day and the dance flor was full all night long. So many people asked where we found them and commented on how brilliant they were. We have already recommended them and will continue to do so. They are great guys and all very talented musicians, the lead singer made every song sound like the original. Thank you Hipster!”


Absolutely fantastic, the best band, made our wedding evenin...

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in East Yorkshire April 2022

“Wow what can we say, Hipster made our wedding day extra special. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! Our guests, loved them and all have been messaging saying how good was the band. You guys are fantastic. The set up was flawless and they ensured it was perfect. They chatted to us in between and they are a great bunch of lads. Everyone was on the dance floor and they also arranged the DJ in between sets and people were still dancing, I think it made them get back playing as everyone was having the best time. We have a friend who is a singer and she sang two songs with them, Valerie and they kept her on for proud Mary and that was great. They also sang our first dance song, Baby I’m yours by Arctic Monkeys and they sounded amazing and they loved singing it as all 4 of them could sing. The range of songs were great. The Dance floor was never empty. You guys were fantastic and we have amazing memories. Thank you so much again. Mr and Mrs Brown xxx”

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.