Find an artist for your event...

View Hipster's Profile Page

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended 364 Customer Reviews

based in Cheshire

Featured Customer Reviews for Hipster

booked Hipster for their Wedding at Wynyard Hall in Cheshire on 22nd July 2016

Hipster were absolutely awesome! Our wedding guests couldn't believe it when the band started playing - it totally made our night and we just can't thank the guys enough. All four of them were polite, friendly and great people to have as part of your day. We had total confidence in letting them get on with the songs they wanted to play and they genuinely looked like they were having a great time...

booked Hipster for their Wedding at Crockwell Farm in Northamptonshire on 26th March 2016

They arrived bang on time despite the weather and length of their journey. They got straight to it in setting up and were very well prepared. EVERYBODY loved them, and we were amazed at the quality of their sound, even better than what we had heard before. The venue liked them so much at our organiser actually approached them about using them for another event she rated them that highly. Quite a ...


Latest Reviews

“Most Incredible wedding band!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Durham on 17th November 2018

What an absolute privilege to have Hipster perform at our wedding! We had only seen the band online before the big day so we were a little nervous, but during a call before the wedding to discuss plans, likes, dislikes etc. Joe assured me that they are much better in real life than on YouTube...and how right he is!!! The band were absolutely brilliant!! - they had the dance floor full from start to finish and all our guests have been raving about them ever since! More than just being a great band, the guys were genuinely so lovely, making an effort to come and introduce themselves in person before they played, congratulate us and check in after the first set that we were happy with everything. They also had our nieces and nephews on stage having a go on the drums!!! Thank you all so much for helping make our day so memorable!

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Somerset on 10th November 2018

Hipster were fantastic, I actually didn't think our day could get any better and then Hipster started and it went from great to amazing. My now husband fell in love with Hipster after hearing them play Black Keys - Lonely Boy. I was slightly nervous letting him make the final decision on such a big part of the wedding but I didn't need to be. Hipster totally made our night, they played music that got everyone dancing and read the crowd excellently and the volume of music, something I was worried about with a live band was perfect. Loud enough to get everyone moving but still allowed people to talk without shouting. We picked a Beatles track as our first dance song and it was brilliant, I actually think Hipster sung it better than the original. The band is so professional from communication prior to the wedding, to set up and sound check on the night. We are over the moon with our choice of band and highly recommend them to anyone planning a big event, they will make your party.

“Turned the wedding into a party”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Surrey on 9th November 2018

We went off the excellent reviews and quality of their recordings. The set list was also perfect for us. Hipster didn't disappoint in any way. They were really helpful prior to the wedding and on the day. The 3 sets they played were all excellent and created the party atmosphere that we wanted. We can't thank them enough. Guests at our wedding are still talking about how good the band were.

“Would recommend without hesitation”

booked Hipster for their Private Party in Lancashire on 8th November 2018

We hired Hipster for our work's 20th Anniversary Party, as their setlist was extensive and had a variety of songs to match our age group. We asked them to dress smart due to the party's dress code which they were happy to do. They are great guys! We had a chat beforehand and felt fully confident that they would entertain us all and get our guests on the dancefloor. The dancefloor was full for both band sets and everyone had a great time, which is just what we wanted. After the first set, everyone was chatting about how great they were and looked forward to the second set. At one point in the night, I had mentioned to Joe that I pushed for booking them with my manager after watching their 'Mr Blue Sky' video and that I loved the song. They went on to play this and mentioned me specifically. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

“Fantastic band, wouldn't have changed anything!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Essex on 13th October 2018

After looking at a few different bands we decided on Hipster for our wedding day. At the last minute we also asked if they could provide an acoustic set during the wedding breakfast. The acoustic set was great and really got everyone buzzing for the evening. We pretty much left the band to their own devices with just a few requests and they kept everyone entertained throughout the night. Would 100% book them again. If you are in any doubt just do it, you won't regret.

“A must have at every wedding”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 12th October 2018

Well I can’t praise Hipster enough, what a lovely group of guys, extremely talented and made our evening complete, everyone commented on how good they were, the dj sets in between smashed it also, BOOK THEM ! Thanks guys Gema and James

“Pure amazing talent, highly recommended”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cheshire on 5th October 2018

The Band were everything we wanted! Their musical talent is exceptional and I'd highly recommend them for an event! They arrived on time, ensured we were happy and made us feel special on our big day! During their breaks, we found them mingling with our guests and approached us to ask if we would like anything different rather then actually having a break! They listened to our guests and made sure all music types were covered! I really do hope we get to see them again! Thanks so much guys!

“We would definitely recommend Hipster.”

booked Hipster for their Private Party in West Yorkshire on 29th September 2018

Once again Hipster were fantastic-we can’t thank them enough for helping to make our party a huge success. Their playlist was just right, and they are all such great guys-nothing was too much trouble-we would most definitely recommend Hipster.

“They made the evening. Book them now.”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 16th September 2018

They were absolutely incredible. It is difficult to express how good they were - everyone was up on the dance floor and you know at a wedding you're going to get all sorts of people from different walks of life, the set list was on point, the atmosphere was fantastic, the bands vocals and sound is perfect, all the guests have been asking who they were since. We asked the band to learn our first dance song (Kodaline - The One) and obviously we wondered what it was going to be like. I can honestly say I preferred their version to the original, it was that good! They were creative with song intro's, and knew how to get responses and interaction from their audience. I'd absolutely hire Joe, Elliot, Steve, Tom all again and I'd recommend them for any event. And apart from them being a really good band with clear chemistry between them all... they are ruddy nice chaps. Amazing job, the memories will live long.

“Best wedding band I have ever seen!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 15th September 2018

Joe and the guys were just amazing! Every inch of the dance floor was filled for the entire night. I could not rate them highly enough. Every guest commented on how much they enjoyed the music and how they really made the day! They were professional, flexible, talented, and a lot of fun!