Find an artist for your event...

Hipster's Review Centre

421 Customer Reviews

421 Customer Reviews.

View Hipster's Profile Page

Can't really praise these guys enough

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cheshire September 2021

“We booked Hipster along with the brass trio , what an outstanding performance. They really did make our wedding night extra special. All of our guests were really impressed by these guys . Everyone we spoke to said how brilliant they were .Thank you Hipster.”


Exactly what we wanted! Everyone has been talking about the ...

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cheshire September 2021

“We honestly cannot thank Hipster enough for making our wedding party so amazing. Not only are they incredibly talented, they are genuinely some of the nicest people we've met. They were smiling all night, and looked like they were enjoying themselves as much as we were! Every guest we have talked to since our wedding have commented on the band, and all now want to have parties so they can book them too! They even let us get up with them! The only downside is that the night just flew by far too quickly, and we genuinely feel so sad that the party had to end. We would love to see Hipster again, and will 100% be recommending them.”


Absolutely fantastic again! ….

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their event in Greater Manchester August 2021

“Hipster played at our 25 + 1 years wedding anniversary last night and were absolutely fantastic. We first saw them 4 years ago at some friends’ wedding and thought, if we ever have a big party then we must book them. So we did! They are great to deal with, very prompt and professional, and sounded fantastic. They definitely made our party feel very special and I’ve already had lots of feedback from friends and family to say how much Hipster were enjoyed. I can’t praise them enough. Superb!”


So much positive feedback from my guests

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in Wiltshire August 2021

“Everyone loved the band. One of my other suppliers even came up to me to say they’d been doing weddings for four years and this was the best band they’d heard. Song choices were great, band were really friendly and everyone just had a great time on the dance floor.”


The Perfect wedding party band

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in Derbyshire July 2021

“We had need hipster previously at a family wedding and we’re delighted when we found they were available for our wedding day. The band not only played fantastic music, with a range of styles enjoyed by all guests, but were also exceeding friendly and really added to the atmosphere of the day.”


Hipster played at our wedding and were fantastic!

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in Leicestershire July 2021

“It took a while to find the right band, but we are so glad we chose Hipster. They were so, so good! Joe was very helpful both before and during the wedding itself. Everyone commented on how good they were and we would recommend them to any future events / weddings!”


Absolutely perfect from start to finish and if you don't hir...

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in Lancashire July 2021

“Wow! Hipster absolutely made our wedding! We asked them to learn a new song for our first dance and it was brilliant! They were so professional and entertaining and they read our guests so well, playing songs that we all know and love! We received so many compliments from our guests saying Hipster were the best wedding entertainment they'd ever seen and we couldn't agree more! Absolutely perfect from start to finish and if you don't hire them, you're crazy!”


Incredibly talented - made our night

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in Wiltshire July 2021

“Hipster is an incredible band and we’re thrilled that we chose them to perform on our wedding day. Not only are the band members lovely people but they’re incredibly talented and had such a brilliant set list. We can’t thank them enough for rounding off our evening with fantastic music.”


Amazing musicians. So friendly and accommodating

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cheshire May 2021

“Given the complexity of arranging our wedding day in the current climate, Hipster were absolutely amazing. When we were restricted from having an evening party, where a full live electric set wasn't possible, the band changed plans for us and played an acoustic during our meal. Being a musician myself I could appreciated what amazing musicians the guys were. Every song was perfect and sounded great. The guys really couldn't do enough for us. They played songs we all really loved, even learning and playing a first dance request I had quite last minute. I couldn't recommend Hipster highly enough. So friendly and accommodating, and brilliantly talented. They will make the day so special for you if you book them.”


Brilliant - everyone really enjoyed the music!

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their event in Cheshire

“Band were excellent and people were dancing from the off. Song choice fit perfectly with the mix of people at the event - all European nationalities. Everyone said how great they were and there was always someone on the dance floor from beginning to the end! Especially the end. The guys in the band were really engaging and hopfully they enjoyed the session as well! thanks.”

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.