Find an artist for your event...

View Hipster's Profile Page

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended 395 Customer Reviews

based in Cheshire

Featured Customer Reviews for Hipster

booked Hipster for their Wedding at Wynyard Hall in Cheshire on 22nd July 2016

Hipster were absolutely awesome! Our wedding guests couldn't believe it when the band started playing - it totally made our night and we just can't thank the guys enough. All four of them were polite, friendly and great people to have as part of your day. We had total confidence in letting them get on with the songs they wanted to play and they genuinely looked like they were having a great time...

booked Hipster for their Wedding at Crockwell Farm in Northamptonshire on 26th March 2016

They arrived bang on time despite the weather and length of their journey. They got straight to it in setting up and were very well prepared. EVERYBODY loved them, and we were amazed at the quality of their sound, even better than what we had heard before. The venue liked them so much at our organiser actually approached them about using them for another event she rated them that highly. Quite a ...


Latest Reviews

“The icing on the cake for my perfect wedding day!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cheshire on 19th August 2019

Hipster performed at my wedding at Combermere Abbey on Monday and were just unbelievably good. We have had so many people contact us since asking who they were and where we booked them. They kept everyone up on the dance floor, played the most perfect first dance for us and were just the nicest guys. I would truly recommend them to anyone looking for a band to play a wedding or corporate event.

“They kept the dancefloor full all night! Amazing!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in West Midlands on 9th August 2019

Hipster were incredible! They were so professional and sounded unreal! One guest was surprised to see a band as they sounded such high quality. The guys are all lovely people too and brought a great vibe to the evening of the wedding. I would definitely rebook and will be recommending them to everyone!! Their prices are SO reasonable for the quality of performance they give, worth every single penny and more! Thanks so much!

“Awesome! Incredibly impressed. Smashed every single song!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Suffolk on 8th August 2019

Energy, crowd interaction, amazing vocals, incredible instrumentals! Smashed every single song they played, including a track they learnt for the brides parents, and had literally every single guest on the dance floor. Everyone commented, including two musician mates, on how good they were. The guys were so cool and friendly. Get them booked immediately!!

“Could not recommend Hipster enough! They were perfect.”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 4th August 2019

Hipster completed our big day, they were absolutely incredible. We wanted to have a band to perform and play music throughout our whole day and they did so seamlessly. They made our day into an all day party, and had our guests dancing non stop. Any request they were more than willing to do to make our day as special as we wanted. All the the guys are so lovely and friendly ! And we could not have asked for more. Just fantastic!!!

“Kept everybody dancing at our wedding do! Brilliant!!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in North Yorkshire on 2nd August 2019

The guys are genuinely lovely. Fab musicians. Very amenable to playing the lesser played songs, and the sound quality was very high. They helped us sort out the IT of running our wedding video and were genuinely a pleasure to have at our do! Would definitely book them again xx

“Amazing Band - We couldn't fault them”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in West Yorkshire on 26th July 2019

We couldn't fault them at our wedding. They are very professional but also very friendly too. Made our son feel very relaxed and invloved throughout the evening and even let him play the drums and air guitar with them. Any requests asked by our guests were fulfilled. We would highly recommend them.

“WOW THEY ARE BEYOND AMAZING!!!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Lincolnshire on 20th July 2019

I can’t even begin to describe how fantastic Hipster were. We had them for our wedding and I am writing this after having our wedding last night. They are incredibly talented, were super nice, chatty and were really organised and chilled. They played all our requested songs and more. They are the best band we have ever heard live they were just amazing, the dance floor was constantly full. We had no issues between each set they always came over to see if we were happy with everything and gave our night the most perfect end. We have had comments all day today commenting on how amazing the band were, and we can not recommend them enough. I booked them all through Alive Network and Graham has been superb throughout the whole process. I’m sure we will have future events and they will be first on our list to book. Can not recommend them enough. Thank you for a fab evening !!

“Unbelievable Band, exceeded all expectations”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cumbria on 9th July 2019

Cannot stress enough how fabulous Hipster were, so professional, friendly and extremely talented. Arrived early and set up while we were mingling outside after dinner. Took the time to speak to us and other guests and found out what sort of music we wanted. We only had a small crowd of 45 and they had the dance floor full the whole time! Every single guest commented on how good the band were, made our day thank you!

“Absolutely incredible!! Thank you!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Worcestershire on 6th July 2019

We booked Hipster for our wedding on 6th July. They were just brilliant. We had so many people saying how fantastic they were and how they’d never seen such a packed dance floor before. They were so friendly and easy going and weren’t phased by the fact that our meal over-ran meaning they had to start later. they just switched up the set times meaning they finished just as last orders were being called which was perfect!! They are such a good band- Joe is a fantastic lead singer and the music was just incredible. We have to mention also our first dance which they kindly learnt for us and was just perfect- exactly what we were hoping for. Thank you so so much. Can’t recommend them enough!!

“They are superb - they could not have done more.”

booked Hipster for their Private Party in Shropshire on 5th July 2019

What an evening, from the start the floor was full. The choice of numbers was terrific and most appropriate for the audience, Their attention to detail and personalisation of the event was incredible, learning peoples names , customising songs and in general joining in with the party adjusting their play schedule to suit the last minute changes and assisting with the provision of their P.A. to help with a film presentation. They simply couldn't have done more. Thanks Joe for learning "I'm yours" especially for the occasion,