Find an artist for your event...

View Hipster's Profile Page

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended 405 Customer Reviews

based in Cheshire

Featured Customer Reviews for Hipster

booked Hipster for their Wedding at Wynyard Hall in Cheshire on 22nd July 2016

Hipster were absolutely awesome! Our wedding guests couldn't believe it when the band started playing - it totally made our night and we just can't thank the guys enough. All four of them were polite, friendly and great people to have as part of your day. We had total confidence in letting them get on with the songs they wanted to play and they genuinely looked like they were having a great time...

booked Hipster for their Wedding at Crockwell Farm in Northamptonshire on 26th March 2016

They arrived bang on time despite the weather and length of their journey. They got straight to it in setting up and were very well prepared. EVERYBODY loved them, and we were amazed at the quality of their sound, even better than what we had heard before. The venue liked them so much at our organiser actually approached them about using them for another event she rated them that highly. Quite a ...


Latest Reviews

“Incredible band who made our wedding”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 31st October 2019

Hipster were absolute pros and really friendly too. There was a power outage but this didn't stop them and they were quick to sort this out. They sounded exactly like they do in the audio recordings and were so entertaining. They managed to get people out of their seats and I would highly recommend them for a wedding or any event. They checked in with us the week before to make sure we were happy with everything and performed all the songs we wanted them to perform . Once again, such a nice group of guys who just made our wedding night one to remember. I'm just gutted that I don't have another event planned to hire them again! Thanks so much Hipster, I hope you enjoyed playing at our wedding. We loved having you.

“Unreal! Made our wedding for us”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in London on 27th October 2019

Absolutely superb band. Played everything incredibly and were a pleasure to have with us. The best version of crazy live by Van Morrison for our first dance. Everyone commented on the music and the dance floor was packed. Best wedding band I’ve ever heard and by a long way. Thank you all so much!

“Hipster are the Best Wedding Band Ever!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 26th October 2019

Hipster had our wedding guests up dancing from the start of the first song to the end of the last song! One of the things we wanted for our wedding on Saturday was to have a full dancefloor all night, and that's exactly what happened thanks to Hipster! The boys were absolutely fantastic, and so many people have said they're the best band they've ever seen - so thank you Hipster, love Alex and Sophie Hodson x

“I want to get married again just to book Hipster”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cumbria on 12th October 2019

It’s daunting booking a band to play for your wedding when you haven’t seen them perform previously but we would have absolutely no reservation about recommending Hipster to our friends, family or anyone in need of quality live entertainment! They were charismatic, excellent musicians and were in sync with each other throughout the evening. Joe and the guys were easy to work with and made the whole evening come alive!

“Hipster absolutely rocked our wedding!!!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Worcestershire on 21st September 2019

The band members were truly professional from start to finish. I’m so pleased Hipster was the band of our choice. At one point there were some issues regarding an hearing aid system in the venue that was interfering with the band equipment. They reassured us that everything would be ok and that they would be ready to play on time. Which they were ... once they had cracked the mystery!!! I felt I could trust in what they were saying and I felt confident they would get everything working. Their performance was amazing!!! The band introduced our first dance and called guests onto the dance floor to get the party started. Many of our guests have texted to say how good they were. Everyone was dancing as there was such a good vibe. Some guests have asked for their details for future parties which we are excited about because we would love to hear them play again. We have already told Joe that we may book the band to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. Any excuse for a party hey!!! Thank you Hipster Emma & James x

“The best 'Wedding Band' ever known!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Greater Manchester on 20th September 2019

Well, let us start with the biggest THANK YOU we can offer! Hipster were absolutely phenomenal. We couldn't have asked for finer gentlemen to play for us at our wedding this weekend. They knew EXACTLY how to get the party going. Joe and the boys were friendly, engaging, entertaining and ultra professional. The reviews we researched before booking are all completely justifiable. ALL our guests were blown away by just how good these guys were. The cherry on top of this entertainment was allowing The Groom (Me!) to get up and play a song, as part of a huge surprise to everyone. They were such good sports allowing me to fulfil one of my bucket-list experiences. It brought the house down! We can't stop watching the video footage! THANK YOU THANK YOU for being part of our special day. We couldn't recommend Hipster any higher! Lots and lots of love, from your newlywed friends Mr & Mrs Hainey xxx

booked Hipster for their Private Party in London on 12th September 2019

Excellent band - great tunes, talent and brilliant correspondence. They are the masters and you will not go wrong by booking this band. Will be sure to use them again. Made our 10 year anniversary party spectacular. Thank you boys xxxx

“Great performance for our wedding”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 7th September 2019

Hipster were great, played for us both acoustic and two 1 hour main sets for our wedding. They kept everyone on the dance floor and we got loads of positive comments from our guests. We had fairly complex set up arrangements at our venue but they were easy to deal with and made sure everything ran smoothly on the day.

“Everybody commented on how great the band were!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in London on 31st August 2019

From the preparatuon before the day, through the setup process on the day and the performance itself, Hipster are an incredibly professional outfit. Everybody at the wedding commented on how amazing the performance was and my wife and I absolutely loved it! They have a really good repertoire with a breadth of songs from different decades and the lead singers voice is incredibly versatile. Amazing and worth every penny!

“Fantastic band, lovely blokes. Everyone loved it.”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Shropshire on 30th August 2019

We were very lucky to have Hipster play at our wedding reception 30th Aug 2019. Repertoire is exceptional with a little bit for everyone and they delivered it superbly. Have had so many comments from guests asking how we managed to find such a professional sounding and entertaining band. In the run up Joe was great, really easy to chat with and answered any emails quickly. Also kindly sorted our first dance music which we needed downloading from the internet. On the day they arrived in plenty of time and got set up without any issue at all. Wife and I had a quick chat with band before the evening kicked off and they’re all great guys. They absolutely nailed the whole thing; we chose the songs but they chose the order of playlist and DJ sets in between and they got it spot on. Cannot recommend these guys highly enough!