Find an artist for your event...

View Hipster's Profile Page

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended 374 Customer Reviews

based in Cheshire

Featured Customer Reviews for Hipster

booked Hipster for their Wedding at Wynyard Hall in Cheshire on 22nd July 2016

Hipster were absolutely awesome! Our wedding guests couldn't believe it when the band started playing - it totally made our night and we just can't thank the guys enough. All four of them were polite, friendly and great people to have as part of your day. We had total confidence in letting them get on with the songs they wanted to play and they genuinely looked like they were having a great time...

booked Hipster for their Wedding at Crockwell Farm in Northamptonshire on 26th March 2016

They arrived bang on time despite the weather and length of their journey. They got straight to it in setting up and were very well prepared. EVERYBODY loved them, and we were amazed at the quality of their sound, even better than what we had heard before. The venue liked them so much at our organiser actually approached them about using them for another event she rated them that highly. Quite a ...


Latest Reviews

“Hipster are Absolutely Amazing !!!!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Shropshire on 20th April 2019

They made our wedding day awesome, as a couple who are heavily into our music especially rock and indie they accommodated us and our song requests they even went out their way during the interval to learn Everlong by the Foo Fighters and it was so good ! They also did two DJ sets using playlists we had created. They engaged with the audience and in return the audience couldn't get enough we all had an amazing night and I would recommend the guys to anyone who doesn't want to worry about music at their wedding as this band will rock your evening reception and cater for all your needs ! Thanks guys we loved every minute of your set!

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cheshire on 6th April 2019

All our guests had a fantastic night, thanks to these guys! The dance floor was full the whole night and all are guests kept asking who the band was! I would highly recommend these guys for any party! A big thank you to them for playing at our wedding. Xx

“Couldn’t have found a better band!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Northamptonshire on 30th March 2019

Hipster helped our joint 18th and 21st run so smoothly, setting up so quickly and efficiently. The dance floor was packed all night with all ages dancing to the fantastic range of songs performed by the band and the disco. The night was full of compliments for Hipster and weeks on we are still receiving songs of praise and enquiries into who we had playing! Honestly couldn’t recommend a better band. Thank you for making our party so amazing. We will definitely book them again!

“Wow! - they were awesome.”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Merseyside on 16th March 2019

Booked this band having never seen them before. I only booked the band because of their reviews and testimonies. But all I can is wow they were awesome. Every single guest commented on how good they were and even the noise level was spot on. Anyone thinking about booking this band but not sure due to not being able to watch them beforehand, trust me BOOK them.

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Gwynedd on 2nd March 2019

Hipster played at our wedding venue in Wales last night. They created a cracking atmosphere, and had everybody up and dancing. The boys are very charismatic and interacted really well with the crowd. Would not hesitate to recommend them and would book them again ourselves in a heartbeat.

“Absolutely stellar performance!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in West Sussex on 23rd February 2019

Hipster to begin with are some of the most personable and easy to talk to people we've ever met. They're incredibly humble and every bit as invested in having a great night as we were. If we lived by them I'm sure we'd be friends. Their reportoire covers so many decades to please family from each generation and they don't just make every song sound the same. The way they perform the songs matches the tone and mood of the originals so you feel as though you've got numerous bands hired, I really can't praise them enough. They read the room and were reactive, they were smart with the song choices left playing between sets and squeezed in a few extras for us too. 10/10, we would recommend them to anybody.

“What an amazing bunch of lads!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in North Yorkshire on 30th December 2018

Hipster made our evening. They are such a great bunch of guys and brilliant musicians. They turned up early, set up on time and then absolutely smashed it for three sets of 45 minutes! We’ve had two main compliments about our wedding day... the food and the band. Thank you so much.

“Our Christmas wedding- made magical!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 22nd December 2018

Hipster were fantastic. We danced until midnight and they managed to play songs which got all of our guests up on the dance floor or tapping their feet whilst resting! Such lovely guys. So friendly and easy to get on with, it felt like we’d known them for years. They totally got into our wedding vibes and helped to give us a night we will never forget They have some amazing voices and everyone said how brilliant they were. Thank you so much, wish we could do it all again!

“Incredible! They really made the day for us!”

booked Hipster for their Corporate Event in Cheshire on 9th December 2018

We hired Hipster as our wedding band and they did not disappoint! Musically they were out of this world but they were also the most lovely guys you could ever ask to meet! They really were the life and soul of the party and I would recommend them to anyone looking for something different. All of our guests were blown away and absolutely loved them!

“Amazing performance! Book these guys now!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 6th December 2018

Hipster were incredible! A very friendly and approachable bunch of guys. They played two great live sets and dj sets during our wedding reception. They interacted well with the guests and played a variety of songs that kept everyone dancing all night long. Particularly the second set and the last few songs got everyone singing along. Their performance and sound was awesome! Highly recommend.