Find an artist for your event...

View Hipster's Profile Page

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended 401 Customer Reviews

based in Cheshire

“Wow! - they were awesome.”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Merseyside on 16th March 2019

Booked this band having never seen them before. I only booked the band because of their reviews and testimonies. But all I can is wow they were awesome. Every single guest commented on how good they were and even the noise level was spot on. Anyone thinking about booking this band but not sure due to not being able to watch them beforehand, trust me BOOK them.

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Gwynedd on 2nd March 2019

Hipster played at our wedding venue in Wales last night. They created a cracking atmosphere, and had everybody up and dancing. The boys are very charismatic and interacted really well with the crowd. Would not hesitate to recommend them and would book them again ourselves in a heartbeat.

“Absolutely stellar performance!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in West Sussex on 23rd February 2019

Hipster to begin with are some of the most personable and easy to talk to people we've ever met. They're incredibly humble and every bit as invested in having a great night as we were. If we lived by them I'm sure we'd be friends. Their reportoire covers so many decades to please family from each generation and they don't just make every song sound the same. The way they perform the songs matches the tone and mood of the originals so you feel as though you've got numerous bands hired, I really can't praise them enough. They read the room and were reactive, they were smart with the song choices left playing between sets and squeezed in a few extras for us too. 10/10, we would recommend them to anybody.

“What an amazing bunch of lads!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in North Yorkshire on 30th December 2018

Hipster made our evening. They are such a great bunch of guys and brilliant musicians. They turned up early, set up on time and then absolutely smashed it for three sets of 45 minutes! We’ve had two main compliments about our wedding day... the food and the band. Thank you so much.

“Our Christmas wedding- made magical!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 22nd December 2018

Hipster were fantastic. We danced until midnight and they managed to play songs which got all of our guests up on the dance floor or tapping their feet whilst resting! Such lovely guys. So friendly and easy to get on with, it felt like we’d known them for years. They totally got into our wedding vibes and helped to give us a night we will never forget They have some amazing voices and everyone said how brilliant they were. Thank you so much, wish we could do it all again!

“Incredible! They really made the day for us!”

booked Hipster for their Corporate Event in Cheshire on 9th December 2018

We hired Hipster as our wedding band and they did not disappoint! Musically they were out of this world but they were also the most lovely guys you could ever ask to meet! They really were the life and soul of the party and I would recommend them to anyone looking for something different. All of our guests were blown away and absolutely loved them!

“Amazing performance! Book these guys now!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 6th December 2018

Hipster were incredible! A very friendly and approachable bunch of guys. They played two great live sets and dj sets during our wedding reception. They interacted well with the guests and played a variety of songs that kept everyone dancing all night long. Particularly the second set and the last few songs got everyone singing along. Their performance and sound was awesome! Highly recommend.

“Most Incredible wedding band!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Durham on 17th November 2018

What an absolute privilege to have Hipster perform at our wedding! We had only seen the band online before the big day so we were a little nervous, but during a call before the wedding to discuss plans, likes, dislikes etc. Joe assured me that they are much better in real life than on YouTube...and how right he is!!! The band were absolutely brilliant!! - they had the dance floor full from start to finish and all our guests have been raving about them ever since! More than just being a great band, the guys were genuinely so lovely, making an effort to come and introduce themselves in person before they played, congratulate us and check in after the first set that we were happy with everything. They also had our nieces and nephews on stage having a go on the drums!!! Thank you all so much for helping make our day so memorable!

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Somerset on 10th November 2018

Hipster were fantastic, I actually didn't think our day could get any better and then Hipster started and it went from great to amazing. My now husband fell in love with Hipster after hearing them play Black Keys - Lonely Boy. I was slightly nervous letting him make the final decision on such a big part of the wedding but I didn't need to be. Hipster totally made our night, they played music that got everyone dancing and read the crowd excellently and the volume of music, something I was worried about with a live band was perfect. Loud enough to get everyone moving but still allowed people to talk without shouting. We picked a Beatles track as our first dance song and it was brilliant, I actually think Hipster sung it better than the original. The band is so professional from communication prior to the wedding, to set up and sound check on the night. We are over the moon with our choice of band and highly recommend them to anyone planning a big event, they will make your party.

“Turned the wedding into a party”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Surrey on 9th November 2018

We went off the excellent reviews and quality of their recordings. The set list was also perfect for us. Hipster didn't disappoint in any way. They were really helpful prior to the wedding and on the day. The 3 sets they played were all excellent and created the party atmosphere that we wanted. We can't thank them enough. Guests at our wedding are still talking about how good the band were.