Find an artist for your event...

View Hipster's Profile Page

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended 402 Customer Reviews

based in Cheshire

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Suffolk on 14th June 2019

The band were incredible. They arrived early to make sure they were all set up on time. They came over to us to let us know that they were ready to start as soon as we wanted them to. They were all extremely friendly and made us feel comfortable all night. They have an amazing repetoire and also adapt this to your day (we had a specific request for the first dance and they kindly downloaded the song especially for us). All our guests were on the dance floor all night and they even returned for a 30 minute encore as we were all having such a great time. I can't recommend Hipster enough and they will always be my favourite memory of the wedding day!

“The perfect wedding band - absolutely brilliant!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Durham on 1st June 2019

I really cannot stress enough that Hipster are the best band you could possibly hope for at your wedding! Every single song was brilliant - they got the party started in style with Don't Look Back In Anger, bringing everyone in after a minute to join our first dance and ended with Bruce Springsteen's Dancing In The Dark, which they learnt specially for us and absolutely nailed. The guys also knew we are both big Fleetwood Mac fans - the moment they went off-repertoire to turn Don't Stop in to The Chain absolutely blew our minds! Every song choice was spot on - with the DJ set in the middle we didn't stop dancing for three hours, the dance floor was packed the whole time! Beyond the music the band are all such nice guys - the way they went above and beyond their amazing music made the day even more special! We had so many compliments - I don't think our guests could believe just how good Hipster were!

“They were better than we ever thought!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cumbria on 24th May 2019

These guys are professional, friendly and made our night so much better. From the songs we requested and the extras they performed to the DJ set everything was perfect. The timings were great, everybody was up dancing and having a brilliant time. Thanks so much guys, it was a perfect day topped off with an amazing band.

“HIPSTER were everything we expected and more”

booked Hipster for their Private Party in Shropshire on 17th May 2019

HIPSTER were everything we expected and more. They entertained everyone, no matter what age. Not only are they immensely talented, both musically and vocally, they a have brilliant sense of humour and can read what their audience want. We all had an incredible night and are looking forward to our next booking. Thank you Guys. Bernie & Pat Lewis ( Wrekin Landlords Association )

“Absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 4th May 2019

Hipster were totally amazing at our wedding! The music was fantastic! All the guys from the band were totally lovely and couldn’t do enough for us! All our guests commented they were the best live band they have seen! Involving the guests and brilliant with little ones! Before hand when we contacted Joe (lead) he was so kind and so helpful! I think possibly the highlight of our big day ?? Thanks guys

booked Hipster for their Wedding in West Yorkshire on 26th April 2019

We spent a good amount of time searching for a band that we really wanted to both play and add something to our wedding day. We came across Hipster and I probably read every review written about them ! I'll be honest I could write a hundred words about the band and the way they conduct themselves but its all been said before so I'm quite happy to offer the only advice needed in one sentence 'look no further just book them' as 375 reviews cant be wrong Cheers Guys - Jason & Ellen

“Hipster are Absolutely Amazing !!!!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Shropshire on 20th April 2019

They made our wedding day awesome, as a couple who are heavily into our music especially rock and indie they accommodated us and our song requests they even went out their way during the interval to learn Everlong by the Foo Fighters and it was so good ! They also did two DJ sets using playlists we had created. They engaged with the audience and in return the audience couldn't get enough we all had an amazing night and I would recommend the guys to anyone who doesn't want to worry about music at their wedding as this band will rock your evening reception and cater for all your needs ! Thanks guys we loved every minute of your set!

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cheshire on 13th April 2019

They were incredible! We received so many comments from the guests after the wedding to say that they were that good. Their communication beforehand was great and then they smashed it out of the park when they arrived in the day. I would highly recommend you speak to these guys!

“The perfect band for our wedding!”

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Essex on 12th April 2019

Hipster were just the perfect choice for our wedding. From the initial discussions with Joey to the end of the night we could not be happier! They engaged the crowd with perfect song choices. These guys are professionals and very good at what they do. We would not hesitate in recommending others to book Hipster. Thanks again!

booked Hipster for their Wedding in Cheshire on 6th April 2019

All our guests had a fantastic night, thanks to these guys! The dance floor was full the whole night and all are guests kept asking who the band was! I would highly recommend these guys for any party! A big thank you to them for playing at our wedding. Xx