Find an artist for your event...

View The Standbys' Profile Page

“Fantastic band! Brought our reception alive”

5 stars - The Standbys are Highly Recommended 1 of 13 Customer Reviews for The Standbys

The Standbys played our wedding a few weeks ago and were brilliant! The dancefloor was full for both their sets and our guests loved them! Communication was great in the build up and the guys were able to incorporate some of our guests’ requests into their set and playlists. On the day, they were friendly and helpful, arrived and set up as agreed, and packed down quickly after the final set. Thank you all for entertaining our guests so well and giving us the fun, and relaxed, evening we had hoped for!
 Review Wedding East Sussex

Lizzie G

Booked The Standbys for their Wedding in East Sussex on 8th September 2018

Review Breakdown

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars

13 more customer reviews for The Standbys

“Amazing live music, made the night”

booked The Standbys for their Wedding in Leicestershire on 18th August 2018

The Standbys were amazing at our wedding reception. Just what we wanted, played a range of brilliant live music which got the guests up and dancing. Arrived on time and set up professionally. Great communication before the party. Everyone has commented on how good the band were. Would recommend 100%. They made it even more special by playing our first dance song live.

“Awesome!! Probably the best band in the world ever!!!”

booked The Standbys for their Private Party in Staffordshire on 28th July 2018

Absolutely awesome band. Nothing was too much, they learnt 3 of my favourite songs just for the party and they smashed them! Fantastically lovely guys. Very funny too and fitted right into our crowd. Will definitely book these gorgeous boys again!

“Kept us all entertained all evening!”

booked The Standbys for their Private Party on 16th December 2017

We had The Standbys for our 2017 Christmas party. This was the second time we have had them and they did not disappoint. They were brilliant they adapted to what times we wanted and they kept us all entertained all evening - great job Chaps. Thank you!

“Our guests were blown away!”

booked The Standbys for their Wedding on 19th August 2017

OMG! Cannot explain how amazing the Standbys were!! Our guests and us were blown away at how good they were, they got everyone up dancing and made the night so much better for having them!! would definitely chose them again if i were to have any other events :)

“Great interaction 5/5”

booked The Standbys for their Wedding on 5th August 2017

Really nice guys and great interaction with the audience. So many people commented on how great they were. We would definitely have them again if we were holding another event.

“The band were fantastic!”

booked The Standbys for their Wedding on 2nd August 2017

The band were fantastic! Totally listened to our requests and got the whole wedding party involved, including the children! Cannot thank them enough.

booked The Standbys for their Wedding on 22nd July 2017

Absolutely amazing! Right from the first dance to the last song everybody was dancing, the dance floor was full. The band were interactive, which made it such a fun night and they managed to appeal their songs to all people of different ages. Couldn't have wished for anything better for my wedding. Thank you The Standbys

booked The Standbys for their Wedding on 8th July 2017

We loved having The Standbys at our wedding. They are a brilliant, fun band and really got the crowd going. They were really accommodating and helpful in the run up to the wedding. They even played one of our university favourites, which went down very well. Thank you so much for turning our evening into a really good party!

“The guys were fabulous!”

booked The Standbys for their Graduation Party on 1st July 2017

The guys were fabulous! The students thought that they were great and they really got the party going.

“What a great band!!”

booked The Standbys for their Private Party on 17th June 2017

What a great band. It was a rare and sunny evening and the band had to work hard to bring everyone inside to dance - but they succeeded. Great tracks - not quite the usual party music. They are great entertainers and we would thoroughly recommend them.

There are 13 more reviews to read in The Standbys' review centre.

Read more of The Standbys' reviews