Find an artist for your event...

View The Low Down's Profile Page

“Everyone was still on the dance floor to the last song.”

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended 1 of 59 Customer Reviews for The Low Down

Delighted with the performance of The Low Down. They really helped to make the event such a success for this group of hard working nurses. The lead singer really engaged with the audience and everyone was up on the floor dancing until the last song. As recommended the band really stuck to the brief to play music appropriate to the age group and dynamics of the audience. The band were really polite and appreciative of the hospitality and stuck to the brief finishing on the dot at midnight as per our instructions. Would not hesitate in getting them back again.

Tricia B

Booked The Low Down for their event in London on 14th November 2019

Review Breakdown

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 4 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars

13118 more customer reviews for The Low Down

Fantastic, could not have been better!

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in London on 30th November 2019

Absolutely loved the band. They had everyone up on the dance floor. Fantastic music and sound. Limited guidance was required; they read the crowd just right! We couldn’t have asked for anything more on our wedding day. Thank you!

Amazing performance from a great friendly band

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Surrey on 16th November 2019

The guys were incredible for our wedding. They learnt our first dance and performed it amazingly. They were so friendly and made the whole evening painless and were taking on the spot requests from guests. I Would highly recommend them and would use them for any future events for sure.

Brilliant music on our wedding night

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Kent on 10th November 2019

Would like to give a massive thank you to The Low Down for entertaining us and our guests at our wedding reception. Communication, efficiency, and quality of their performance was excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family for future events. Thanks guys.

Great band, lovely people and so many compliments

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire on 5th October 2019

We had a quite a stressful few days leading up to the day and we were not sure if we were even going to be able to have our party. Ben and the boys in the band were so lovely and everyone who came thoroughly enjoyed themselves. They had so many compliments and I even had a couple of people message me the next day for their details so they could book them for their up and coming weddings. Great var...

AMAZING! Just absolutely amazing!

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Kent on 4th October 2019

They were so friendly and helpful, they offered advice and guidance, took on board our wishes and did everything they could to accommodate (even hot spotting off their phone to download the last dance I had really wanted!) Everyone has raved about them and asked for their details so they can book them for events! Genuinely couldn’t have been happier! No complaints or concerns at all

Fabulous band, filled the dancefloor all night!

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Kent on 21st September 2019

The Low Down were fantastic - excellent breadth of repertoire and able to read the dance floor perfectly and keep it filled all night. So many people have complemented us on the choice of band and asked who they were. Such an amazing part of our day - thank you!

Absolutely perfect and so much fun!

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Kent on 14th September 2019

These guys were just fantastic! I want to have a party just to hire them again. Communication was spot on before the wedding and on the evening they came and checked a few details. They performed our first dance song beautifully and just as we had hoped. They got all our guests-up on the dance floor and later on in the night we even had a conga line going. The last song they played will forever re...

An evening we will never forget!

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Essex on 7th September 2019

Band were excellent. Amazing setlist that had people up dancing all evening. So glad we booked them and highly recommend. Lots of compliments from our guests about how good the band were and got the evening off to a wonderful start. Thank you!

Met expectations and even more!

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Surrey on 17th August 2019

Brilliant range of songs which met everyone's taste in music. People were up dancing the whole time. Met our expectations and even more! Thank you for making our day even more special! :) Guests said they want to see the band again!

Brilliant band - really talented and genuinely nice guys

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Surrey on 3rd August 2019

The band were brilliant on the night - thank you so much for helping make our wedding so much fun. The acoustic singer in the afternoon was great too and lots of our guests commented on how good he was

There are 59 more reviews to read in The Low Down's review centre.

Read more of The Low Down's reviews