Find an artist for your event...

The Low Down's Review Centre

83 Customer Reviews

Amazingly talented band would recommend

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Kent April 2022

“Amazingly talented band, perfect for weddings. Easy to communicate with, they sent the set list prior to the day. Performed our first dance song perfectly and we had so many lovely comments about the band.”


Amazing band! Made our day even better!

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Surrey April 2022

“The band were amazing and received rave reviews from all of our guests! We had contact with Josh before the event and he was always honest and communicative. He gave us some great tips in what guests want and expect and what wouldn't work. We took his advice on board, and our guests loved it, especially the electro/ loop pedal version of the afternoon set. We couldn't recommend them more for a booking for your wedding!”


Absolutely Smashed it! Definitely recommend.

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Hampshire March 2022

“The Low Down was excellent. They played perfectly, got everyone up onto the dance floor, engaged with the audience and really friendly guys. They sound awesome and played some excellent songs. Couldn’t have asked for anything more. They also played a hip hop medley which was awesome!”


Absolutely Smashed it! Definitely recommend.

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Hampshire March 2022

“The Low Down was excellent. They played perfectly, got everyone up onto the dance floor, engaged with the audience and really friendly guys. They sound awesome and played some excellent songs. Couldn’t have asked for anything more. They also played a hip hop medley which was awesome!”


Absolutely Smashed it! Definitely recommend.

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Hampshire March 2022

“The Low Down was excellent. They played perfectly, got everyone up onto the dance floor, engaged with the audience and really friendly guys. They sound awesome and played some excellent songs. Couldn’t have asked for anything more. They also played a hip hop medley which was awesome!”


Brilliant band, would recommend!

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Surrey January 2022

“The Low Down were brilliant and would highly recommend them! Their performance was great, adding a lot of energy to their performance and making the evening really special. All our guests commented on how great they were and they were. Would highly recommend”


The Low Down were AMAZING!!!!!!

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Cornwall December 2021

“Josh and the boys rocked! Would fully recommend. Accommodating from start to finish. Everyone at the wedding said how brilliant they were. They even collaborated a playlist with us for inbetween sets.”


Amazing performers - just book this band now!!

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Berkshire November 2021

“The band got in touch about a month before our big day and made sure all the necessary things were in place for a great show. The set list catered to wide set of genre’s and decades. Everyone got up to sing and dance which made our day even more special. My wife and I could not have asked for anything better. Everyone was so complementary about how great the band were. Some also asked about how we booked them potentially for future events. If you’re on the fence about booking a DJ or a band we’d recommend these guys every time!”


Absolute legends with an eclectic and dance floor filling se...

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in West Sussex October 2021

“Josh and the band were amazing. Super helpful in the run up to our wedding and showed a genuine interest in us and making sure the day was what we envisaged. They were really flexible with letting us use their mic for speeches and even a few impromptu performances from friends before the the band's main party set - which was absolutely banging and got everyone on the dance floor. Couldn't recommend these guys enough. Epic drumming too :-)”


Everyone was dancing - friendly and good communication!

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Oxfordshire October 2021

“Great band who got everyone dancing and created a good atmosphere at the venue. Very friendly, easy to communicate with and even were accommodating with set list choices. Would recommend for those looking for mix of rock, indie and pop.”

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.