Find an artist for your event...

The Low Down's Review Centre

73 Customer Reviews

The Low Down were a fabulous addition to our special day!

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Surrey October 2021

“Many complements were received on the night & absolutely no hesitation in recommending Josh & the boys, they were were absolutely brilliant - played our first dance, so polite & really lovely guys! The dance floor was packed and we really couldn’t have asked for more. Guests plus bride and groom all very happy & exhausted from dancing the night away - thank you so much!”


Forget getting a DJ Get this Band!

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Leicestershire October 2021

“To have a band playing our first dance was really special. Beyond that the Low Down drove the party for us, it worked really well having a couple of sets with a break in between, gave a nice pause for people to get a drink and have a chat. The Low Down were a very talented band, didn't miss a beat and played a really inclusive range of music. We a lot of great feedback from guests. Big thanks to the guys, they really added something special to the atmosphere on our day!”


They made my wedding day for me!

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in West Sussex October 2021

“Josh and the boys were incredible! Amazing comms before hand, and every set had the dance floor filled. Everyone saId how amazing they were and I can’t recommend them Highly enough!! BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT”


Absolutely Amazing - made our day complete

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Kent September 2021

“The Low Down performed at our wedding and they absolutely smashed it. Great set and we got exactly what we paid for and more. Such professional and friendly guys from start to finish and so accommodating to exactly what we wanted. Couldn’t have been a better night. Thank you so much, would highly recommend.”


Absolutely fantastic! Highly recommend

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their event in Berkshire September 2021

“The band were incredible. I’ve had so many comments how good the band was. Thank you so much LowDown for making our party such a hit. They really engaged with the audience. We had a dance off towards the end which went down so well. I didn’t know this was happening. Their learnt our first dance and performed it brilliantly. THANK YOU!”


Brilliant band! Great atmosphere!

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in West Yorkshire August 2021

“The lowdown were brilliant. They communicated with us right up to the day and made sure we had the music choices we wanted and the aligned themselves with our event theme perfectly. They are a brilliant live band and we're a hit with all the guests.”


Just perfect! The Low Down are brilliant.

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their event in East Sussex August 2021

“What can I say. The Low Down were just perfect! Amazingly talented and GREAT performers! Arron’s communication with me prior to arriving/during the evening was excellent. They arrived on time, set up quietly, performed for my wedding, JUST PERFECT. Not a bad word from myself or my wedding guests! Thank you guys!”


Really enjoyed having them at our wedding

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in East Sussex August 2021

“Great selection of songs - thanks so much for performing in the circumstances with covid and all and helping to ensure everyone had a good time and plenty of chances to dance and sing along …………………… ”


Brad and Becky Wedding 19.08.21 Bartle Hall

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Lancashire August 2021

“Just want to Say Thank you This band was fantastic from start to finish ,great communication throughout to make sure we got all we wanted from the day. And wow when they started the play ,the guest loved it “felt like a gig” “great vocals “ . Just a few comments made . We loved every minute and even did a few extra songs at the end as guest were loving life and wanted to party a bit more . Thank you once again and would definitely recommend for future events xx ”


Just Wow: These guys blew our socks off

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended
booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire August 2021

“To cut a long story short our original band got Covid two days before our wedding. Ahhhhh.....I didn't need to panic, The Low Down stepped in at very short notice and exceeded our expectations! What can I say, amazing communication (possibly the nicest guys you'll ever meet) amazing sound, amazing tunes and such an amazing performance! Had so many compliments after the wedding, just saying our amazing the band were. Everyone was up dancing most the night! (Even dancing with the band at one point...some sore heads the next day let me tell you) Think one of our guests took over the drums at one point! lol...just shows you how good the band were with guest participation, made the night. Can't rate these guys highly enough. Thanks again guys!”

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.