Find an artist for your event...

View The Low Down's Profile Page

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended 51 Customer Reviews

based in East Sussex


Latest Reviews

“An evening we will never forget!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Essex on 7th September 2019

Band were excellent. Amazing setlist that had people up dancing all evening. So glad we booked them and highly recommend. Lots of compliments from our guests about how good the band were and got the evening off to a wonderful start. Thank you!

“Met expectations and even more!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Surrey on 17th August 2019

Brilliant range of songs which met everyone's taste in music. People were up dancing the whole time. Met our expectations and even more! Thank you for making our day even more special! :) Guests said they want to see the band again!

“Brilliant band - really talented and genuinely nice guys”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Surrey on 3rd August 2019

The band were brilliant on the night - thank you so much for helping make our wedding so much fun. The acoustic singer in the afternoon was great too and lots of our guests commented on how good he was

“The Low Down topped off our day!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in West Sussex on 26th July 2019

We are so glad that we chose The Low Down as our wedding band. Everything was amazing and we couldn't recommend more! The first set was a little slower as I think it always is as people were still milling around but the second set could not have had more people up and dancing. The band were professional and we had so many people come up to us saying how good they were. Due to being in a marquee and working off of a generator, the power tripped and all of the lights went off. Rather than this being an issue though, the band kept playing and it just made it more entertaining while the power was quickly switched back on. Great end to our wedding day!

“They really helped make our day amazing.”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in East Sussex on 20th July 2019

Everybody loved the band - such a great atmosphere with everyone up and dancing - icing on the cake to have such a great band - they interacted with the guests and really helped make the evening special.

“Professional through and through”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in East Sussex on 15th June 2019

You are in good hands with these guys. Professional through and through , excellent background music through the reception and two amazing sets with full dance floor . The Bride and Groom family and friends had an amazing day . Thank you guys for helping make the day special. Hope to book you again soon.. Last but not least Nick at Alive Network and the whole Alive Network process was faultless.

“A special band for a special day”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in East Sussex on 1st June 2019

The band were absolutely fantastic. We’ve had nothing but rave reviews about them. The diversity of the setlist, they turned up and set up without any issues and kept the crowd going throughout the night. I would happily recommend them to anyone looking for a band for their event. Thank you lads, you made our day that extra bit special.

“Fantastic sound quality and excellent musicianship”

booked The Low Down for their Private Party in Hampshire on 26th May 2019

Excellent performance by The Low Down. Great set of well known songs from an extensive and versatile playlist. Fantastic sound quality and excellent musicianship Would recommend The Low Down for any type of gig.

“A great mix of songs to keep everyone dancing!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in East Sussex on 11th May 2019

The Low Down were brilliant for our wedding and have a great repertoire of songs which meant the dancefloor was always busy! Our first dance was perfect and we really appreciated that special touch in having the band play this for us. The Low Down were great to work with in accommodating our requests and very professional. Would highly recommend!

“Wow - What a Band these boys are !!!”

booked The Low Down for their Hotel / Restaurant Event in Kent on 23rd February 2019

From the first moment of booking them to the arrival on the night Ben and the Band were first class and made everything stress free and simple. Good communication throughout. On the night from the opening number until the last they had the dance floor full and the guests wanting more ! This was a Golf Club Gala Dinner with 124 people attending. They quickly worked out what suited the audience and played accordingly - kept that atmosphere and energy in the room going until the end. - They played something for everyone and that's a tough thing to do. I would recommend the Low Down to everyone as they tick every box !!! Book them whilst you can as they wont let you down !! 10/10 - Many thanks Scott , Marriott Tudor Park Golf Club.