Find an artist for your event...

View The Low Down's Profile Page

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended 39 Customer Reviews

based in East Sussex


Latest Reviews

“Stop looking and book them!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding at Crowcombe Court in Somerset

These guys are awesome! The Low Down played at our wedding last Saturday, and we couldn't have wished for a better night of dancing (about half of our wedding party lost their voices the next day from singing along!). They brought a wonderful energy to the evening reception, and were great at reading the crowd. Beforehand they were incredibly organised, communicative and more than happy to listen to our suggestions. They learned a couple of songs for us, and the renditions couldn't have been lovelier. Thank you again Ben, Ben and Arron! Stop looking and book them!

“Great performance, the dance floor was packed!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Hampshire on 6th October 2018

We booked The Low Down for our wedding and they were amazing. Many of our guests commented on how great they were and the dance floor for their second set was absolutely rammed. They created a real party atmosphere so we had a lot of fun dancing and celebrating with our friends and family.

“Perfect band for us, so versatile”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Berkshire on 29th September 2018

The guys were great from the minute we booked them. Great set list to choose from and so flexible with timings as we had over 30 kids at the wedding. We loved every second and did not want them to finish playing. Everyone was up dancing the whole time they were on stage. Thank you

“These guys made the the evening!!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 15th September 2018

We had a real mixture of ages & different music tastes at the wedding, but The Low Down got the dance floor busy from the moment they started to their last song! Absolutely brilliant! We didn’t want the night to end! Thank you so much boys, you rocked!! :-)

“They were absolutely fantastic”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in West Sussex on 6th September 2018

I cannot rate this band enough. They were absolutely fantastic. Firstly they were easy to communicate with via email prior to the wedding date and happily took a couple of song requests. They play all genres of music across several different eras. They had the people that love to dance and sing up on their feet all nigt through all their sets and they had the standard “sit down and watch” group of people tapping their feet happily. I had such a vast amount of people coming and telling me what an amazing find this band was. I honestly can’t thank them enough for making my wedding evening fantastic.

“These guys gave an incredible performance!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in London on 1st September 2018

Everything about The Low Down was brilliant - from the planning of the reception to the logistics, but most of all their performance on the night. After booking the band Ben contacted me to discuss song options, set times and anything else they could do to make the reception special. On the day they were able to arrive early and set up, despite the event taking place in Central London. All of these things were great and really appreciated, but it was their performance that astounded us so much. Loads of our guests came to me to ask about the Low Down and where I'd found them. Everyone was loving the music and dancing till the very end. I can strongly recommend The Low Down - they were awesome!

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in East Sussex on 25th August 2018

We hired The Low Down to perform at our wedding near Eastbourne in August 2018. The band were exceptionally well organised and contacted us a couple of weeks before to run through logistics and enquire as to whether we had any first dance requests. We had a rather unusual first dance song and The Low Down were able to learn and smash it out of the park in just two weeks - AWESOME! The Low Down's repertoire ranges from 1960's funk up to the present day so, all of our guests whatever their age were singing and dancing their hearts out. It was BRILLIANT! We had numerous comments from guests about how fabulous the band were :) Thank you so much guys, you really made our wedding day one that we and our guests will never forget.

“We highly recommend The Low Down”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in West Sussex on 20th July 2018

We booked The Low Down to play at our wedding to 140 guests. The band turned up with loads of time to spare, setup with no problems at all and then played their music. So simple to deal with and extremely nice and professional players. In terms of music, they had everyone up dancing all evening to lively and upbeat music that was perfect for the occasion. We highly recommend The Low Down to anyone thinking about booking them to play at a wedding or party - they were the icing on the cake of a brilliant day! Thanks. Ben and Emily

“The Low Down are flying high!!!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Kent on 7th July 2018

A really nice group of guys, I would highly recommend this band! From the point of confirming the booking The Low Down were always in contact and easy to communicate with, answering all questions and helping to ensure that the event went seamlessly. When the band arrived on site to play at the wedding, they were friendly & highly professional from the very first moment. The set up & sound check seemed to take no time at all and they were ready to go ahead of schedule. The sound quality was amazing! All of the guests at our wedding remarked on; how good they were, how good they sounded and, how nice the boys were. (i am sure they thought we had spent thousands booking such talent!) It would be worth planning another party just to book them again! Thank you guys!

“These guys are just awesome!!!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Kent on 30th June 2018

These guys smashed it at our wedding reception on Saturday. They were incredible. I come from a very musical family and it was so important to me that the band were on point and they really were. The musicianship in these guys is amazing and their choice of songs was spot on. Even on a hot evening in a baking room with minimal air con the dance floor was full. They were great to deal with and were the perfect ending to an awesome day. Thank you so much guys