Find an artist for your event...

View The Low Down's Profile Page

5 stars - The Low Down are Highly Recommended 56 Customer Reviews

based in East Sussex


Latest Reviews

“Amazing performance from a great friendly band”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Surrey on 16th November 2019

The guys were incredible for our wedding. They learnt our first dance and performed it amazingly. They were so friendly and made the whole evening painless and were taking on the spot requests from guests. I Would highly recommend them and would use them for any future events for sure.

“Great band, lovely people and so many compliments”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire on 5th October 2019

We had a quite a stressful few days leading up to the day and we were not sure if we were even going to be able to have our party. Ben and the boys in the band were so lovely and everyone who came thoroughly enjoyed themselves. They had so many compliments and I even had a couple of people message me the next day for their details so they could book them for their up and coming weddings. Great variety of music and they know what songs to play based on the crowd. Fab group

“AMAZING! Just absolutely amazing!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Kent on 4th October 2019

They were so friendly and helpful, they offered advice and guidance, took on board our wishes and did everything they could to accommodate (even hot spotting off their phone to download the last dance I had really wanted!) Everyone has raved about them and asked for their details so they can book them for events! Genuinely couldn’t have been happier! No complaints or concerns at all

“Fabulous band, filled the dancefloor all night!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Kent on 21st September 2019

The Low Down were fantastic - excellent breadth of repertoire and able to read the dance floor perfectly and keep it filled all night. So many people have complemented us on the choice of band and asked who they were. Such an amazing part of our day - thank you!

“Absolutely perfect and so much fun!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Kent on 14th September 2019

These guys were just fantastic! I want to have a party just to hire them again. Communication was spot on before the wedding and on the evening they came and checked a few details. They performed our first dance song beautifully and just as we had hoped. They got all our guests-up on the dance floor and later on in the night we even had a conga line going. The last song they played will forever remind me of our wedding as all our guests were all singing, it was magical! Guests were commenting as well how good they were. Thank you so much for making our day that bit better! Would highly recommend! And they are all lovely, friendly guys!

“An evening we will never forget!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Essex on 7th September 2019

Band were excellent. Amazing setlist that had people up dancing all evening. So glad we booked them and highly recommend. Lots of compliments from our guests about how good the band were and got the evening off to a wonderful start. Thank you!

“Met expectations and even more!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Surrey on 17th August 2019

Brilliant range of songs which met everyone's taste in music. People were up dancing the whole time. Met our expectations and even more! Thank you for making our day even more special! :) Guests said they want to see the band again!

“Brilliant band - really talented and genuinely nice guys”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in Surrey on 3rd August 2019

The band were brilliant on the night - thank you so much for helping make our wedding so much fun. The acoustic singer in the afternoon was great too and lots of our guests commented on how good he was

“The Low Down topped off our day!”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in West Sussex on 26th July 2019

We are so glad that we chose The Low Down as our wedding band. Everything was amazing and we couldn't recommend more! The first set was a little slower as I think it always is as people were still milling around but the second set could not have had more people up and dancing. The band were professional and we had so many people come up to us saying how good they were. Due to being in a marquee and working off of a generator, the power tripped and all of the lights went off. Rather than this being an issue though, the band kept playing and it just made it more entertaining while the power was quickly switched back on. Great end to our wedding day!

“They really helped make our day amazing.”

booked The Low Down for their Wedding in East Sussex on 20th July 2019

Everybody loved the band - such a great atmosphere with everyone up and dancing - icing on the cake to have such a great band - they interacted with the guests and really helped make the evening special.