Find an artist for your event...

unusual musician reviews

Unusual Musician Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Unique & Unusual Musicians to their friends

Marilyn Monroe Came to the Cinema!

5 stars - The Definitive Marilyn Monroe are Highly Recommended booked The Definitive Marilyn Monroe for their event in West Sussex January 2020

“We used The Definitive Marilyn Monroe to help us celebrate the Centenary of our very loved cinema. She was all we hoped for and more. The guests adored her. Her rendition of Happy Birthday was spot on. She really was a very important part of our evening and she delivered. Professional, friendly, charismatic. We will definitely book her again! Thanks Marilyn”


Highly anticipated and exceeded expectations!

5 stars - Beat Banditos are Highly Recommended booked Beat Banditos for their Wedding in East Sussex January 2020

“Everyone coming to the wedding was very much looking forward to the band after we told them it was Mariachi and these guys exceeded everyone's expectations. They went round the room and got everyone involved and singing along it was great. Would highly recommend to anyone.”


An exciting vibe to the night!

5 stars - Roxies Retro Jukebox are Highly Recommended booked Roxies Retro Jukebox for their event December 2019

“We saw Roxie's Retro Jukebox last night for NYE celebrations at the Moat House and they were brilliant! Singer, Becky, has a wonderful voice and brought an exciting vibe to the night. Thank you for an enjoying night bringing in the New Year. Would 100% recommend you guys x”


Roxie’s Retro Jukebox were absolutely fantastic at the New Years Eve party we at...

5 stars - Roxies Retro Jukebox are Highly Recommended booked Roxies Retro Jukebox for their event December 2019

“Roxie’s Retro Jukebox were absolutely fantastic at the New Years Eve party we attended at the Moat House, Acton Trussell! We had so much versatility throughout the night, from expertly played classic jazz standards (fly me to the moon) to superb dance floor filers such as Michael Jackson’s ‘Blame it on the Boogie’. The musical repertoire for the evening was decorated with creative jazz version...”


Christmas Party - Fantastic BAND!!

5 stars - Beat Banditos are Highly Recommended booked Beat Banditos for their event in London December 2019

“Everyone has been saying this was the best Christmas Party on record and that was down in no small part to the Beat Banditos! Great band! Really friendly guys, good and easy to deal with. Sang to everyone with a mix of pop hits and festive classics. Thank you very much for making our night so memorable.”


A great job and very accommodating!

5 stars - Roxies Retro Jukebox are Highly Recommended booked Roxies Retro Jukebox for their event December 2019

“Just a note to say thanks to all your guys on Saturday they did a great job and very accommodating, Rebecca was amazing with the vocals even when she was feeling ill!”


Amazing performance! Unforgettable memories!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended booked Dirty Weekend for their event in All foreign locations December 2019

“The performance was absolutely amazing! I have never seen so many people dancing! The band was one of the highlights of this evening event. People were saying that the song selection matches 100% their preferred playlist! The band has drive, energy and passion! What else do you need at your party? :-)”


Top Notch, Faultless & Fabulous

5 stars - The Hamiltones are Highly Recommended booked The Hamiltones for their Wedding in West Sussex December 2019

“These guys are totally awesome. They were the perfect addition to our wedding day and not a single guest didn't dance... In fact not many guests sat down for the whole evening! Both Bob & Jeremy are amazing musicians... these guys are more than just a band! We would highly recommend them and most definitely use them again. Thank you to Bob & Jeremy for making our wedding evening as perfect as ...”


Brilliant 1920s Band, Highly Recommend!

5 stars - Sarah and The Speakeasy Collective are Highly Recommended booked Sarah and The Speakeasy Collective for their event in London December 2019

“The band were so well presented, professional and all extremely talented. Sarah understood the brief and was quick to respond for all set up processes. The songs were spot on for our 1920s themed party and a great time was had by all. Highly recommend!”


Stars of the Christmas party - very happy clients

5 stars - All Lit Up are Highly Recommended booked All Lit Up for their event in London November 2019

“This is the second time we have had All Lit Up at one of our events and again they went down a hit! They are a great band with amazing sound. They know how to get a party started and how to keep the party going. Would absolutely recommend them and use them again. Thank you.”

Customer Reviews (902)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 900
  • Good 2
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0