Find an artist for your event...

unusual musician reviews

Unusual Musician Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Unique & Unusual Musicians to their friends

Amazing! Everyone said they were the best band they'd ever seen

5 stars - The Medley Boys are Highly Recommended booked The Medley Boys for their Wedding in West Midlands August 2020

“We booked The Medley Boys for our wedding originially, when the plan was a big party for 130 people. One pandemic later and our plans changed considerably to have a small gathering of 30 people in a marquee in our back garden. The Medley Boys couldn't have been nicer to deal with in terms of the ever-changing plans and they approached everything with flexibility which made a pretty stressful situa...”


A perfect addition to our special day

5 stars - The Banjo Guy are Highly Recommended booked The Banjo Guy for their Wedding in Cornwall August 2020

“Beautiful playing really really relaxing and chilled the perfect addition to the day we couldn’t have been happier. John arrived set up and made a great performance people really enjoyed his playing it made the whole event feel really well chilled together and everyone enjoyed relaxing chatting with his lovely music in the background.”


They were amazing! Thankyou so much!

5 stars - Beat Banditos Virtual Party are Highly Recommended booked Beat Banditos Virtual Party for their event in Greater Manchester July 2020

“Wow! You made a celebration into a full on fiesta! Thankyou so so much for joining our party. Brilliant personalities, perfect entertainers and made the whole process so easy. Excellent communication from everyone on the team. From booking to organising the finer details was seamless. Thankyou Beat Banditos!!!”


Absolutely first rate!

5 stars - Capital Brass are Highly Recommended booked Capital Brass for their event June 2020

“We recently had the pleasure of Capital Brass at my husband's 40th, and they were absolutely first rate! The music was perfect for a street party, (especially in these socially distanced times) the band were all extremely nice as well as professional, and super accommodating of the fact the party was a surprise, not arriving until the last moment and waiting discretely around the corner until...”


The highlight of the event for me

5 stars - Bella And The Bourbon Boys are Highly Recommended booked Bella And The Bourbon Boys for their event in London February 2020

“The band were wonderful. Such great feedback from guests and the client. Arrived early and were set up and raring to go for the first guest! Mike was a joy to deal with and easy to get hold of and Bella's voice was incredible.”


Egypt Mill Nailsworth wedding

5 stars - Miss Scarlet La Rouge are Highly Recommended booked Miss Scarlet La Rouge for their Wedding February 2020

“Absolutely wonderful. Professional, talented, just amazing. Don't think twice, snap her up if she's available. Just excellent.”


Dance Floor was Buzzing

5 stars - Game Changers are Highly Recommended booked Game Changers for their event February 2020

“We just wanted to say thank you to Game Changers who played at our event at the end of February! They were absolutely fantastic and so much fun! The dance floor was buzzing for the whole night! We had an amazing time - everyone loved them! Thanks for all your help with organising and booking, you made it very easy and I knew we were in good hands.”


Best band I've seen in a long time!

5 stars - Spring Break are Highly Recommended booked Spring Break for their event February 2020

“Best band I’ve seen in a long time. Great set list, and sounded AWESOME. A great band that I look forward to seeing again!”


You brought the atmosphere!

5 stars - Womankind are Highly Recommended booked Womankind for their event February 2020

“On behalf of myself, Kate and Jamie I’d like to thank you so much for playing at our event last Thursday. We thoroughly enjoyed having you there and felt that you were excellent for our event. Our guests could not have spoken more highly of you and you really brought the atmosphere to life.”


Marilyn Monroe Came to the Cinema!

5 stars - The Definitive Marilyn Monroe are Highly Recommended booked The Definitive Marilyn Monroe for their event in West Sussex January 2020

“We used The Definitive Marilyn Monroe to help us celebrate the Centenary of our very loved cinema. She was all we hoped for and more. The guests adored her. Her rendition of Happy Birthday was spot on. She really was a very important part of our evening and she delivered. Professional, friendly, charismatic. We will definitely book her again! Thanks Marilyn”

Customer Reviews (1,017)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 1015
  • Good 2
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Unusual Musician Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.