Find an artist for your event...

solo artist, duo or trio reviews

Solo Artist, Duo or Trio Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Solo Singers, Music Duos & Trios to their friends

Steve wows 200 attendees on Zoom for Caffe Nero

5 stars - Steve Young are Highly Recommended booked Steve Young for their event January 2021

“Caffe Nero run regular company webinars to keep our internal teams updated and informed. A great way to keep people engaged, especially during the difficult times the country finds itself in. After each broadcast we introduce a Singer/Song writer to perform 3 songs. It’s a great way to set people up for the week and to put a spring in people’s step. Music does this. Talent does this. S...”


What an amazing lockdown reception

5 stars - Marcello Michael are Highly Recommended booked Marcello Michael for their Wedding in Bristol December 2020

“Thank you so much Marcello for going above and beyond! You truly made our evening so special and even with the hectic change over in the last 48 hours, we managed to pull off an amazing evening thanks to you!”


Fabulous night for a 40th to remember. Highly recommended

5 stars - Michelle K are Highly Recommended booked Michelle K for their event in Lincolnshire October 2020

“Michelle was brilliant. Only 5 of us plus her and felt great in a household setting which isn't necessarily ideal. Don't want to put too much on here but again would highly recommend for any event. Thank You”


The best decision we made for our big day

5 stars - Marcello Michael are Highly Recommended booked Marcello Michael for their Wedding in Somerset October 2020

“I can’t explain how amazing Marcello was! Such a lovely man who was extremely professional but also very friendly and relaxed. He was great with our young nephews and also with nan, ensuring everyone was happy with the music choices and allowed them to choose some songs! He was the best decision we made for our micro wedding and couldn’t imagine the day without him!”


Phillip was just awesome, what a great guy

5 stars - Phillip Alexander are Highly Recommended booked Phillip Alexander for their Wedding in Northumberland September 2020

“Phillip played at our wedding ceremony at Langley Castle in Hexham. He called us the week before to ask what we would like. We loved everything on his play list, so just said you can play anything that you think would be suitable for the ceremony. We told him the artists that we exceptionally loved and one of them was a big ask, " Big love" by Fleetwood Mac, this tune is really hard to play, but ...”


Loved every last second of it! You made our day so perfect!

5 stars - Danny C are Highly Recommended booked Danny C for their Wedding September 2020

“Loved every last second of it! You made our day so perfect - we couldn’t have asked for more! We are so pleased you enjoyed the day as much as we did, it was a pleasure! You are a top man and are super talented so thank you! Hope we get to hear you again soon.”


This is the second time we have used Steve and he was amazing again

5 stars - Steve Young are Highly Recommended booked Steve Young for their Wedding in Kent September 2020

“We had Steve for our wedding at the weekend. It had been postponed from June. Despite the fact that we had fewer guests and there were not as many people there as we expected Steve was fantastic. He made the atmosphere and everyone has complemented how much they enjoyed his singing and choice of songs. We basically left the choice to him and could not have been happier.”


The Retrobates were outstanding and totally made the evening.

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended booked The Retrobates for their event in Kent September 2020

“We had booked The Retrobates for my wife's 50th birthday, with lockdown happening it was all a bit worrying, we shouldn't have worried, the guys arrived after superb communication leading up to the event. They were really pleasant and excited about the party. Once set up they started and oh boy were they good, they never stopped with song after song, everyone was dancing and singing (badly) along!...”


I can’t recommend her highly enough!

5 stars - Daisy Taylor are Highly Recommended booked Daisy Taylor for their event in Cheshire September 2020

“I cannot thank Daisy for making my birthday celebration so special! Everyone that was there agreed. Her voice is amazing as well as her playlist. I can’t believe that she even managed to accommodate all the random ‘on the day’ requests! Thanks so much to Daisy for being part of it, I can’t recommend her highly enough! She is a star”


5 stars is not enough to give to Daisy

5 stars - Daisy Taylor are Highly Recommended booked Daisy Taylor for their event in Cheshire September 2020

“I cannot express how amazing Daisy was at our recent event... she absolutely made it! Her voice is beyond and she is a pleasure to be around. I cannot recommend her highly enough. If you are looking for someone who can adapt and judge exactly how to entertain your guests then she is it. Thank you so much for making my celebration just that extra special! X”

Customer Reviews (5,594)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 5588
  • Good 6
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Solo Artist, Duo or Trio Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.