Find an artist for your event...

solo artist, duo or trio reviews

Solo Artist, Duo or Trio Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Solo Singers, Music Duos & Trios to their friends

Phillip was just awesome, what a great guy

5 stars - Phillip Alexander are Highly Recommended booked Phillip Alexander for their Wedding in Northumberland September 2020

“Phillip played at our wedding ceremony at Langley Castle in Hexham. He called us the week before to ask what we would like. We loved everything on his play list, so just said you can play anything that you think would be suitable for the ceremony. We told him the artists that we exceptionally loved and one of them was a big ask, " Big love" by Fleetwood Mac, this tune is really hard to play, but ...”


This is the second time we have used Steve and he was amazing again

5 stars - Steve Young are Highly Recommended booked Steve Young for their Wedding in Kent September 2020

“We had Steve for our wedding at the weekend. It had been postponed from June. Despite the fact that we had fewer guests and there were not as many people there as we expected Steve was fantastic. He made the atmosphere and everyone has complemented how much they enjoyed his singing and choice of songs. We basically left the choice to him and could not have been happier.”


The Retrobates were outstanding and totally made the evening.

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended booked The Retrobates for their event in Kent September 2020

“We had booked The Retrobates for my wife's 50th birthday, with lockdown happening it was all a bit worrying, we shouldn't have worried, the guys arrived after superb communication leading up to the event. They were really pleasant and excited about the party. Once set up they started and oh boy were they good, they never stopped with song after song, everyone was dancing and singing (badly) along!...”


I can’t recommend her highly enough!

5 stars - Daisy Taylor are Highly Recommended booked Daisy Taylor for their event in Cheshire September 2020

“I cannot thank Daisy for making my birthday celebration so special! Everyone that was there agreed. Her voice is amazing as well as her playlist. I can’t believe that she even managed to accommodate all the random ‘on the day’ requests! Thanks so much to Daisy for being part of it, I can’t recommend her highly enough! She is a star”


5 stars is not enough to give to Daisy

5 stars - Daisy Taylor are Highly Recommended booked Daisy Taylor for their event in Cheshire September 2020

“I cannot express how amazing Daisy was at our recent event... she absolutely made it! Her voice is beyond and she is a pleasure to be around. I cannot recommend her highly enough. If you are looking for someone who can adapt and judge exactly how to entertain your guests then she is it. Thank you so much for making my celebration just that extra special! X”


An amazingly talented young lady!

5 stars - Daisy Taylor are Highly Recommended booked Daisy Taylor for their Wedding September 2020

“Daisy Kate recently played at my nephew's wedding all I can say is WOW she is an amazingly talented young lady the way she could change the songs she sang so smoothly to reflect the mood of the evening. When we were sat relaxing she played a more low tempo then smoothly changed to a more uptempo when we were up dancing. I would highly recommend her for any event.”


First class! Support this talented act, you won't be disappointed.

5 stars - Daisy Taylor are Highly Recommended booked Daisy Taylor for their Wedding September 2020

“Daisy performed for our wedding. She's a lovely bubbly character and very professional. Her acoustic guitar and soulful vocals entertained our guests throughout the night from our first dance which she learned for us at short notice to the last dance which genuinely had everybody on the dance floor. Quite a feat for a solo artist. I would not hesitate to hire her again and every single one of my g...”


The guys are were Fantastic in every way!!

5 stars - The James Nicholas Trio are Highly Recommended booked The James Nicholas Trio for their Wedding in Cumbria September 2020

“James and his trio where fantastic! We had James on his own for the canapés and it provided a lovely ambiance. The trio then joined him after dinner and the party was kicked off amazingly. I was worried as we only had 20 guests but I needn’t have worried. Everyone sang and danced for hours. We had the best time!”


Amazing Amazing Amazing!! Want to do it all over again!!

5 stars - Social Scene are Highly Recommended booked Social Scene for their event in London August 2020

“My partner booked these guys as a surprise for my 30th birthday and all I can say is WOW. We had a private dinner for 20 people and these guys got everyone up on their feet and made the night super special and set the most amazing vibe. I can not wait to book these guys again for future events, honestly guys you were amazing! Thank you so much”


Could not of asked for more from her.

5 stars - Diva Divine are Highly Recommended booked Diva Divine for their event in Leicestershire August 2020

“Jen turned up well before time and sang her heart out for two full sets. The audience went away full of praise for her professionalism and voice. Lovely lady that I will definitely book again. Could not of asked for more from her. Thank you!”

Customer Reviews (5,557)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 5551
  • Good 6
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Solo Artist, Duo or Trio Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.