function band reviews

Function Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Rock and Pop Function Bands to their friends

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Rock and Pop Function Bands to their friends.

Shop Rock and Pop Function Bands

A great party atmosphere!

5 stars - The Fun-Keys are Highly Recommended
booked The Fun-Keys for their event in Warwickshire February 2024

“The Fun-Keys were brilliant. They performed a great selection of songs and interacted with our guests. The dance floor was always full and we received such great feedback from everyone.”


Fab addition to our wedding reception

5 stars - The Marlins are Highly Recommended
booked The Marlins for their Wedding in North Yorkshire February 2024

“We absolutely loved The Marlins! Everything we wanted to terms of the music and it got everyone up and dancing which is what we wanted for the evening reception! Everyone from the toddlers to our parents loved the band. Engaged so well with everyone and just right with the encore. Thank you so much for learning our song for the first dance too.”


Fantastic!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended
booked The Upstarts for their event in Newcastle upon Tyne February 2024

“Chris from the Upstarts was professional right from the start. Communication was brilliant and made it a lot easier to manage on the day. The whole band were professional and polite and a dream to work with. They went down a storm at the event getting everyone dancing! Thanks to Chris and the whole band for being brilliant to work with.”


Brilliant band for our annual employee party!

5 stars - The Marlins are Highly Recommended
booked The Marlins for their event in Staffordshire January 2024

“The Marlins were the perfect band for our annual Christmas party! We really wanted a live band at our party, as it takes the atmosphere up another level. The Marlins delivered exactly what we were hoping for. They sounded amazing and they played a variety of songs to suit our broad age/taste range with some certified floor-fillers thrown in for good measure. Would highly recommend!”


Mrs X brought amazing energy, an original flair and were fabulous to work with!

5 stars - Mrs X are Highly Recommended
booked Mrs X for their Wedding January 2024

“We couldn't have asked for a better wedding band - Mrs X brought amazing energy, an original flair and were fabulous to work with in the run up to the wedding. They even learnt to sing traditional Jewish music for our wedding which meant a lot and sounded incredible. Couldn't recommend them enough!”


A brilliant atmosphere!

5 stars - Last Night are Highly Recommended
booked Last Night for their event January 2024

“The band were very professional, arrived on time and played all the best party tunes. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed dancing all night to great music, it was a brilliant atmosphere!”


Excellent 5 piece Band with a perfect play list!

5 stars - The Fanatics are Highly Recommended
booked The Fanatics for their event in Derbyshire January 2024

“Excellent, great play list, hassle free professional and amenable to requests and guest participation. Provided the perfect backdrop and entertainment for our party.”


They kept the dance floor packed at all times and had a great mix of music.

5 stars - Last Night are Highly Recommended
booked Last Night for their event January 2024

“We were really impressed with Last Night. They kept the dance floor packed at all times and had a great mix of music. Would highly recommend to anyone.”


Last Night were polite, fun, young, energetic and talented.

5 stars - Last Night are Highly Recommended
booked Last Night for their event January 2024

“We hired Last Night for my daughter’s 21st birthday party. Last Night were polite, fun, young, energetic and talented. Had the whole party up on the dance floor all evening. Would thoroughly recommend them.”


50th Birthday

5 stars - Technicolour are Highly Recommended
booked Technicolour for their event in Buckinghamshire January 2024

“Technicolour are awesome!!! Technicolor came to play at my husband's 50th and helped to create a wonderful atmosphere. Everyone was really impressed and the choice of songs was spot on to get people up and dancing. Communication with Will was straightforward and professional prior to the do. I would highly recommend them and they will make any event that bit more special. Thanks guys :)”

Customer Reviews (19,961)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 19912
  • Good 48
  • OK
  • Unsatisfactory 1
  • Poor