Find an artist for your event...

function band reviews

Function Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Rock and Pop Function Bands to their friends

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Rock and Pop Function Bands to their friends.

Shop Rock and Pop Function Bands

Episode 23 were epic

5 stars - Episode 23 are Highly Recommended
booked Episode 23 for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire May 2022

“Fabulous band that really helped to make our Wedding amazing. All the guests really loved them. They played a wide variety of music to cater for all the guests and learnt our first dance song which was perfect! Thanks again ”


Excellent.

5 stars - Get On Up are Highly Recommended
booked Get On Up for their event in East Sussex May 2022

“Really great night. Some great tunes. Really good set of lads. Very happy.”


Great Band

5 stars - Seven are Highly Recommended
booked Seven for their event in London May 2022

“We booked Seven with a brass section for our Company Party. Everyone was up dancing by the end of the evening. Really diverse song sets to cater for all age groups and really engaging musicians/singers. Everyone commented on how great the band where. Thank you for a great evening,”


Excellent wedding band

5 stars - Invidia are Highly Recommended
booked Invidia for their Wedding in Suffolk May 2022

“Invidia played at my son’s wedding yesterday . They were fantastic - professional, smart , friendly and got everyone dancing . I would highly recommend them .”


Unbelievable band!

5 stars - Technicolour are Highly Recommended
booked Technicolour for their event in Gloucestershire May 2022

“The guys were absolutely brilliant. Such talented musicians- they 100% made the party”


Everyone loved them

5 stars - The Nightliners are Highly Recommended
booked The Nightliners for their event in Essex May 2022

“They were friendly all through the evening, happy to be flexible on timings for the 2 sets and everyone who attended have remarked sense how good they were. They definitely made the night and we would have no hesitation booking them again”


Absolutely Smashed It

5 stars - The Dukes are Highly Recommended
booked The Dukes for their Wedding in Kent May 2022

“The Dukes were incredible at our wedding. They kept everyone on their feet and dancing the whole night. They even encouraged a dance off which went down brilliantly. Lovely group of guys, very talented and would absolutely recommend! You cannot go wrong booking these guys!”


Best band ever - worth every penny!

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended
booked Hipster for their event in Cheshire May 2022

“We ended up with less guests than expected due to illness and holidays but Hipster still played a blinder and the atmosphere was great… had them at our wedding 10 years ago and they cam back for our anniversary, still as good as ever….”


Absolutely brilliant

5 stars - Shine On are Highly Recommended
booked Shine On for their Wedding in West Sussex May 2022

“Fantastic music, really enjoyed Shine On’s performance. The bride absolutely loved the bandeoke, and was just a perfect addition to the wedding. Thanks so much!”


Super professional, and so much fun!

5 stars - Soul Groove are Highly Recommended
booked Soul Groove for their event in Berkshire May 2022

“Soul Groove are fantastic band, and really made our event shine! They play a hugely enjoyable selection of music that had everyone up and dancing throughout the night. They are all hugely talented musicians in their own right, and together create a real wow factor. Would highly recommend.”

Customer Reviews (16,234)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 16204
  • Good 29
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 1
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.